Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh - Reviews

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC | Estd 1973 PU, Chandigarh Private

College rating

based on 54 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
gender ratio
mid semester
course curriculum
admission form
campus life
mess food
exam structure
internship
faculty
intern
scholarship
placement
interest
G
Gourav SinhaBscPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Positive remarks- infrastructure is very good. The environment is very friendly for studies as well as for the activities. The students are good in nature and the teachers helps the students in each and every step.


Admission -

My +2 percentage was good. So i applied for Bsc in this college because the college has a great reputation and provides so many platforms and opportunities to the students. I applied and then my name got selected in the merit list. So i got the admission here.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
VishalBCABatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in Chandigarh

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Best College in Chandigarh. Not a very good network of alumini as the alumini meet are held rarely. The course offers vivid learning as the infrastructure is very good, up to date labs and computer systems with i7 processor packed systems. Also the department is awarded A++ grade by NAAC. teachers are very much skilled and have an intrusive approch to students. The labs are so well maintained that working there actually is very enjoyable. The help teachers provide makes it even better.


Admission -

The college entrance forms are out in month of June, I applied in there and after a month there comes the merit list based on percentage of 12th class board exam marks. There are 3 councillings for fulfilling the vacancy. I had a descent score and got merit in the 1st councilling only. I chose BCA in GGDSD college because it is awarded A++ grade by NAAC. Also under the fees structure of Panjab University that is equal in all colleges affiliated to PU, GGDSD College offers the best infrastructure and faculty. The reputation is very good in northern region as well. Alongside the teachers are very cooperative and extracurricular activities are very much promoted to brush up the other skills of ...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shashank DwivediMaster of Science [M.Sc.] (Information Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college In Chandigarh

Remarks -
9.8 /10

There is all the things which are good about the college but one bad thing us that student have to complete their 75% attendance. Otherwise, the name should be struck off.


Admission -

I opt for this because we provide a master's degree in computer science. As This is one of the best institutes in Chandigarh because of their respected teaching staff .all the teachers are well & highly qualified professionals. If you want to make your future in Computer, this course is one of the best courses.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Y
YugamBCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About ggdsd college Chandigarh

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college comes under the finest college of Chandigarh. The college comes under PU (PANJAB UNIVERSITY ) THE UNIVERSITY HAS VERY GOOD REPUTATION AMONG THE all the university . The college is against ragging . The college has very cocuricullar acitivity and regular seminars ate held for the benifit of children


Admission -

I got the admission in the first counselling the because my name is ranked top 5 student in the bca . That i entered the college student moving around it was the first date of counselling . The student council standing there help us to take where the admission for bca was held . We went earlier till the admission starts so we have to wait for 5 -10 mins . The payment method for admission in this college so not include cash . You have to pay electronically or by demand draft.i got admitted in the college and i was very happy .


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dhruv GargB.ComBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sd Chandigarh, best college for Tricity and Himachal Students.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is quite prestigious institution of Chandigarh and is a must go if the student desires to get educated in Chandigarh. It has best facilities of high speed IT wi-fi campus, newly made buildings and nice location. The fun in the college is as much as the studies.


Admission -

There is a cut off for admission to B.com decided by colleges under Panjab University. If you achieve requisite marks, you may be admitted. Also, there is a different cut-off for Chandigarh based students and those outside Chandigarh.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anish SharmaBSc Non-Medical Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SD College Chandigarh

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college is great overall. The college provides ample opportunities for students to pursue any hobbies or extra curricular activities they may be interested in. In the month of February department wise fests are held which let the students to showcase their talants.


Admission -

For taking in admission in any of the colleges under PU in Chandigarh, the student needs to fill a common form at the website of Department Of Higher Education Chandigarh. After successfully filling the form after some days the merit list for each course is realeased individually. After that the student needs to fill his/her preference of college on the website. After that a list of allotted Colleges is released.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nehal SoodBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college is very nice. The environment is very good. Faculty is very nice. Students belong to good families. Canteen area is very nice. College is very active in sports. Hardworking teachers friendly environment.


Admission -

The admission was totally based on percentage. The college mailed us the day of our counseling and checked our all the documents. Good marks are very important for admission in this college. The counseling took place in auditorium of the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shubham kalsonBsc non medicalPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

this college is overall nice

Remarks -
9.7 /10

No there is no negative remark for this college. Overall my college is the best everything is good here and teachers and all the staff is awesome and if you are facing any problem then you can directly contact to the director.


Admission -

Firstly form is there to be filled and then according to merit admission is there. The form is online on dhe site and you have to personally go for the counselling and then u would be able to take admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
RHYTHMB.A. (General)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SD college is the best college in tricity. One pursuing commerce Field should definitely go for it.

Remarks -
9 /10

SD college is just perfect and flawless. I would suggest any student who is thinking or confused about their future studies, must keep SD College in mind. Everything of SD is appreciable. Just go for it.


Admission -

I had an award winning educational background. So, I easily got admission in this college. It was on merit basis, and I scored 94% in my class 12. I had to fill up a form initially, then counselling was done on the prescribed date. Finally I filled up the fees. And this was all about my adminission process.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit SharmaBSC bioinformatics HonsBatch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is best in the area.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College is great. I have spent over 3 years in the college and I am in love with everything. Study, infrastructure everything is upto the mark they are maintaining their streak from many years as it's the top college in the city


Admission -

After passing your 12th, You have to fill the form on the ggdsd site and then there is counselling for the limited seats for different streams. Mostly it is based on the merit as if there is vacant seat left you'll get the admission easily


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Post Graduate Government College for Girls

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹16.67 K first year fees
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

DAV College - [DAVC]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
BA 6.3 ₹37.43 K first year fees
PG Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PG Government College for Girls

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
UGC
Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Post Graduate Government College

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE

news view all

March 21, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh publishes results for semester exams and entrance exams conducted by it. More than 2.5 lakh students from its affiliated colleges appear for the dual semester examination in a year.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Non-MedicalAVG FEE - ₹8,167/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) SociologyAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[39]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala

BA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
S D College, Barnala logo

S D College, Barnala

BA , ₹ 11.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College - [SGGS], Chandigarh logo
8.1
Government College of Education, Chandigarh logo

Government College of Education, Chandigarh

B.Ed , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×