Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC | Estd 1973 PU, Chandigarh Private

GGDSD, Chandigarh Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
BBA10+2₹8,000Check Here
B.A {Hons.}10+2₹7,833Check Here
B.Voc10+2-Check Here
M.ScGraduation-Check Here
Ph.DPost Graduation-Check Here
PG Diploma--Check Here
B.Sc10+2₹8,167Check Here
3 Years Full Time150 seats
24,500*
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS

Medical

Non-Medical


College Admission Reviews

Adarsh Dabas , Bsc non medical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6/10

"I went on to fill college application form and after that list of first councelling was released and my name was present in it. So, i went on to attend the councelling and provide them with all the important documents after which i recieved a mail that my application has been accepted and i can pay "   Read More

Anish Sharma , BSc Non-Medical Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.5/10

"For taking in admission in any of the colleges under PU in Chandigarh, the student needs to fill a common form at the website of Department Of Higher Education Chandigarh. After successfully filling the form after some days the merit list for each course is realeased individually. After that the stu"   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time350 seats6/10
24,500*
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Paramveer Singh , b.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.8/10

"bcom has much scope and interests me. after taking commerce in my 12th standard. filled the admission form online and the preferenes, called for the counselling process. got provisional admission based on that. then was called for the fee submission process."   Read More

Daksh Guru , B.Com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.3/10

"I got admission on the basis of my marks in 12th class. For B.Com you must have around 90% marks (without reservation) to get admission in the college. I got 94% in class 12th and hence my name was declared in the merit list and then my admission was done."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending



College Admission Reviews

Shubhdeep Singh , Bsc Medical, Pursued: 1st year

7.5/10

"I cleared PU CAT examination and i scored 442 rank init and due to my keen interest in medical i opted for medical course.the admission process they got is by merit and as my opinion this is the best process for admission."   Read More


3 Years Full Time30 seats
24,500*
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

MANSI SAPPAL , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Medical), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"Firstly we have to fill admission form that is combine admission form for all the colleges in Chandigarh . After that a merit list came according to the course we have choose . The basis of merit list was % , age,alphabetic order . As I got 88% but my age was only 16 so my rank was not first after t"   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time800 seats
22,500*
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Arjun Remesh , B.A Economics, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.3/10

"I dont get admission at the time of admission in annual year so i wait for my spot admission. I love my college when i was in high school. My Dream is to study in my college when i was 16 years old, So i looked for economics as by the university rank list"   Read More

Nehal Sood , BA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

"The admission was totally based on percentage. The college mailed us the day of our counseling and checked our all the documents. Good marks are very important for admission in this college. The counseling took place in auditorium of the college."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending


College Admission Reviews

Ritik , Bba, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.5/10

"After passing 12th examination, I apply in panjab university to get admission and then according to the merit list, I was alloted with ggdsd college. Ggdsd college stands for ganesh dutta sanatani dharam college."   Read More

Yuvraj singh , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2019

8.3/10

"Through my merit. First online forms were out then physical counseling was conducted in which documents were checked and then admissions were done according to the merit and certificates and preferences according to quotas like out of country marry etc."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time120 seats

College Admission Reviews

Vishal , Batch: BCA-2019

9.3/10

"The college entrance forms are out in month of June, I applied in there and after a month there comes the merit list based on percentage of 12th class board exam marks. There are 3 councillings for fulfilling the vacancy. I had a descent score and got merit in the 1st councilling only. I chose BCA i"   Read More

Yugam , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"I got the admission in the first counselling the because my name is ranked top 5 student in the bca . That i entered the college student moving around it was the first date of counselling . The student council standing there help us to take where the admission for bca was held . We went earlier till"   Read More


2 Years Full Time40 seats


College Admission Reviews

user
Shashank Dwivedi , Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Information Technology), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

9.8/10

"I opt for this because we provide a master's degree in computer science. As This is one of the best institutes in Chandigarh because of their respected teaching staff .all the teachers are well & highly qualified professionals. If you want to make your future in Computer, this course is one of the b"   Read More

Nidhi , Msc applied chemistry pharmaceutical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

9.7/10

"I got admission in the basis merit as I had scored 72% in my graduation thus I got admission easily for this course college page has a cut off of minimum 70% to get into the course thus I had attended the councilling session and joined the course in July 2019"   Read More


2 Years Full Time40 seats

BROWSE STREAMS

Economics

English


College Admission Reviews

Akshita Gogia , Batch: MA(English)-2018

7.5/10

"Steps to avail admission to SD College, Panjab University, Chandigarh- 1. Fill the registration forms including the entrance application forms which are released around May every year by Panjab University. 2. Qualify the entrance conducted by Panjab University for admission to the university and "   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #21

Science (National)

RANKED  #21

Management (National)

RANKED  #10

Computer Applications (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 65 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
admission form
sem exam
merit list
course curriculum
exam structure
examination fee
gender ratio
faculty
scholarship
placement
internship
hostel
experience
A
Anish SharmaBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love My College

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I think no there is no Bad remarks for my college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
SwatiB. Sc. Non medicalBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

S. D. College - A growing institution

Remarks -
7.3 /10

College management is improving day by day but surely this institution needs to work on its infrastructure and sports facilities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Saurabh BudhirajaBA EconomicsBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

GGDSD college is one of the best college in Chandigarh. I spend my 3 years there very easily. It has great atmosphere also.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
A
AryanBaBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

College is very good and its infrastructure is also good. it have best staff. It is good in all prospective. I don't have any negative remarks for it. They have good classroom, good environment. Everything is perfect there


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Adarsh DabasBsc non medicalPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for commerce stream

Remarks -
6 /10

This is actually a very good college and one can learn a lot in here if one is sincere towards his or her studies and future.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
R
RitikBbaPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Postive remarks is that our college is extremely good in every manner. However, the bad thing is the bad politics pslyed by some of the students here which harm the normal simple students in the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sargunpreet KaurBA English HonorsBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

It is one of the best colleges of Chandigarh, especially for commerce. It focuses not only on the educational dimension but also on the extra curriculars which are important for the overall exposure of the students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AryanB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for b.com great faculty in college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college provide us almost all the facility required and I appreciate it, but for sports college is less active. There is no sports activity performed by the college. Although everything is fine. The reading room is the biggest advantage to the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arjun RemeshB.A EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

We dont have any problem about our college because we loved that place. Its our second home


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
P
Paramveer Singhb.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Appreciation

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Great College One of the best college in the whole Tricity specially Chandigarh.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

reservation

50%Gen
27%OBC
15%sc
8%st

about college

Goswami Ganesh Dutta S.D. College, Chandigarh, is established in the year 1973 in the revered memory of Goswami Ganesh Duttaji. Founder principal of this college is Prof. Roshan Lal Verma and his wife Ms. Kaushalya who selflessly worked for the institution. The college gained affiliation from the Punjab University Chandigarh and helps to groom student with highest standard of competence.

Fact & Figures:-

Founded

1945

Founder

Prof. Roshan Lal Verma and his wife Ms. Kaushalya

Accredited By

Punjab University Chandigarh

NAAC Accreditation Grade

A++

Total On-Campus Strength

Above 500

Campus

Sector 32-C , Chandigarh, Punjab, India - 160030

Nearest Metropolitan City

0 km from Chandigarh Metropolitan

How to Travel

0 km to Chandigarh Bus Station

0 km from Gurgaon railway station

Direct taxies available for the destination

Why to take Admission at Goswami Ganesh Dutta S.D. College, Chandigarh

Collaboration:

  • Eight years of our association with university of Fraser valley, Canada
  • Microsoft IT Academy Program
  • Student exchange programmes with Business School, France
  • MoU with NSE

Placement Description: The cell also organizes industrial trips to offer students a feel of the corporate sector and its nuances. Other than these, the Cell facilitates the students in seeking part time jobs with a concept of ‘Earn while you learn’ thereby enhancing their employability. Over the previous few sessions, around 70 reputed companies have periodically been coming to the college campus for placements.

Scholarship: The college provides scholarships and concession to the deserving students of the institution. These efforts not only help and reward the deserving students, but also inculcate in them a drive to perform better. The meritorious and financially weak students are helped through these scholarships and concessions which amount to a tune of Rs. 20, 00,000.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Sector 32-C
Chandigarh - 160001
Chandigarh , India

0.89KmSector 32 Market

0172-4912400 , 2600090

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Morph Academy, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Morph Academy

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
UGC
Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Post Graduate Government College

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Government Home Science College, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Government Home Science College

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NCTE

news view all

June 04, 2020

PU UGLAW 2020 Application Submission Date Extended; Admission Schedule Revised

Panjab University has revised the dates for UG LAW Entrance exam 2020 as the lockdown has further been extended till June 30, 2020.  Earlier PU UGLAW 2020 was scheduled on June 17, 2020. As per the revised dates, the exam will take place on July 30, 2020. The admit c

May 29, 2020

Panjab University Issues SOPs to Conduct Semester Exams from July

The University has finalized standard operative procedures (SOPs) to conduct exams for exit classes from July, said Panjab University Exam Controller Dr. Parvinder Singh. As per the SOP, a maximum of 150 candidates will be allowed at each centre in one session. The duration of the exam will be of

June 05, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh publishes results for semester exams and entrance exams conducted by it. More than 2.5 lakh students from its affiliated colleges appear for the dual semester examination in a year.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MedicalAVG FEE - ₹8,167/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹8,167/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[39]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College - [SGGS], Chandigarh logo
7.8
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
IITT Institutions, Chandigarh logo

IITT Institutions, Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
8.1
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×