filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1960 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute
3 Years Full Time8/10
18,162
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Deepak Ladha , B.Com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.8/10

"On the declaration of results the admission procedure started in the college. We had to complete some formalities regarding MU student registration online and apply in the college through same. Later we had to visit the college and submit the hard copy of the admission form. Again some online formal"   Read More

Disha Ahuja , BCOM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.3/10

"The admission process was simple & easy,it was based on merit list. Students were conducting the admission procedure. It is systematic & justified. All you need is to score well. It is completely merit based."   Read More


5,662
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Uttam ghanshani , Bachelor of Vocational Studies [B.Voc.] (Tourism & Hospitality Management), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2020

8.8/10

"First of all, we have to fill up the form in Mumbai university portal about our grades, hobbies, interests etc. Then we have to make a print of the applied form and collect the offline form from the college and submit the filled form when the date of form submission will come."   Read More

Vaibhav . N . Angara , Bachelor of Vocational Studies [B.Voc.] (Retail Management & Foreign Trade), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2017

8.3/10

"I scored 79 for the entrance exam the reason why chosen this course was it was full of experience of retail management . "   Read More


17,862
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Geetika Bhatia , Bachelor of Management Studies (B.M.S), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.5/10

"So when the 10th board results were out I scored 93.8% and I was so delighted that I got into HR in the first general merit list. The admission process in HR is the smoothest that I've ever seen. The best part about HR is that the students handle each and every thing. From handing the documents, to "   Read More

Sarthak , Batch: Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS]-2018

7.2/10

"The admission at HR College is strictly on a merit basis with the extra reservation for the sindhi community which is over and above the mandatory reservations for a reserved class. After result, the student needs to submit online an application that includes all your academics till class 12 then th"   Read More


17,862
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Vinay Khemka , Bmm, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.5/10

"Fees structure is feasible, fees structure is different for different courses. For my course it was 16000 for a year which is very less compared to other college which charge 60000 for a year which is too costly."   Read More


2 Years Full Time8/10
14,722
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Aashay shah , Batch: M.Com-

8/10

"It is affordable it is 25000 twenty-five thousand only and it is average for every institution having this master's degree and it also provides good infrastructure and faculty so it is good."   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • The Week logo

    The Week

    RANKED  #14

    Commerce (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 39 students ratings

    7.8/10

    8.5/10academic
    7.1/10accommodation
    8.2/10faculty
    6.3/10infrastructure
    8.2/10placements
    8.4/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    placement cell
    fee structure
    course curriculum
    entrance exam
    average package
    summer internship
    loan facility
    extracurricular
    extra curricular
    exam structure
    faculty
    mumbai
    hostel
    intern
    admission
    Deepak LadhaB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -

    This college is a good choice for anyone and everyone for any of courses it offers. It's one of the most famous colleges in Mumbai and it's worth it. Teachers working here are good and supportive enough too. Overall its all positive from my side till now


    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    Geetika BhatiaBachelor of Management Studies (B.M.S)Pursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Second home

    Remarks -

    Spending 5 years at HR, I can truly call this my second home. The faculty, the staff, the students, everyone is so warm and welcoming it makes you feel at home and is my second family. The attendance at HR isn't strict which gives students a chance to develop outside the academics. The negatives would just be the infrastructure, but that's alright. It's still an amazing place to be in. I would truly say that I'm proud to be an HRite. And I'm so glad of the opportunities that I was given and having excelled in both my academics and extra curriculars. HR College will always be close to my heart.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    Disha AhujaBCOMPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best

    Remarks -

    No nothing negative. You get railway concessions and thus traveling is free. But I do have a problem with canteen food as it is unnecessarily costly and incomparison to what they charge taste is not that good at all.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    Vinay KhemkaBmmPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Atmosphere of the college

    Remarks -

    Our college is the best in the city . It has all the features and benefits which a ideal college should have and it gives it's students the right knowledge and guidance about what they have to do in their near future .


    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    SarthakBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Batch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    HR College Honest review

    Remarks -

    The college is pretty good having a very good reputation with eminent faculties and brilliant batch mates. There are a lot of other activities organized which helps in the overall development of the student but one thing which this college lacks is infrastructure. In the name of infrastructure, we have 5 floors which are also shared with KC Law college. Apart from this, everything is great about this college.


    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Gym
    Hostel

    placements View All

    PriceWaterhouseCoopers
    Jones
    A.C.
    Tresvista

    about college

    Hassaram Rijhumal College of Commerce & Economics was established in 1960; today it is one of the leading colleges of commerce and management education in the country. Glimpses of the college are:

    • It is affiliated to prestigious university of Mumbai.
    • It caters to more than over 7000 students.
    • NAAC (National Assessment & Accreditation Council) accredited the college with A-grade in 2002 and once again in 2008.
    • It was founded by Seth Hassaram Rijhumal
    • It also received the status of autonomy by UGC (University Grants Commission) in 2007
    • It is run by the Hyderabad Sind National Collegiate Board.

    Departments

    • Commerce
    • Maths
    • Economics
    • Accounts
    • English
    • French
    • Hindi
    • Marathi
    • Secretarial Practice
    • Information and Technology

    Activities/Clubs

    • Rotaract club (for social service and welfare)
    • Student council (looks into the grievances of the students and their remedial measures)
    • Planning forum (help students keep themselves abreast with current economic events)
    • Public speaking and Debating Society (conducts debate, discussion and elocution competition)
    • Aseen Sindhi (aimed to create awareness about Sindhi Culture)
    • Accountancy Association
    • General event management society (conducts various activities apart from academics)

    Library
    The college houses a well-equipped library having open access facility. It has a dedicated air conditioned reading room as well as a language lab. It provides access to wide range of materials including:

    • More than over 50000 Books
    • Around 80 Journals
    • Magazines
    • Audio visual facilities

    Festivals :

    H.R. Fest
    It is the annual intra-collegiate event that aims to provide an excellent platform required for its students to compete against each other and explore their horizons. This also helps them prepare for fest of other colleges and universities bring laurels to their College.

    Blaze
    It is the financial festival of H R College, where the college plays host to students from all over the country. The intricately fabricated events of the fest are meant to bring out the best of your talent. Events include business, marketing, strategic events along with its flagship events.

    Rankings:

    • The college was awarded the honour of “Best College” by the prestigious University of Mumbai in 2011.
    • t got the 9th Ranked in India Today ranking of Best Commerce Colleges.
    • It got the NAAC accreditation of A-Grade by scoring 3.72 on a scale of 4.
    • The college recently tied up with Westminster University, UK.
    •  Also, its NSS unit won the Times Green Ganesha 2013 Award.

    Scholarships::

    • Silver Jubilee Fund Scholarship
    • Late Shri Chandru Gordham Mukhi Foundation Scholarship
    • Late Shri Ashok Ramanlal Scholarship
    • Late Shri Ramchand Khemchand Vaswani Scholarship
    • Shri Vasanmal Lekhraj Scholarship
    • Shrimati Saraswatibai Vasanmal Lekhraj Scholarship
    • Shri Arjun Vasanmal Lekhraj Scholarship

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    123, Dinshaw Wachha Road , Churchgate
    Mumbai - 400020
    Maharashtra , India

    0.43KmMantralaya
    1.06KmTaj Wellington Mews Helipad airport

    022-22876115 , 22042195

    Comments

    Comments


    8 Comments
    Shabana Bano

    Hey mam thanks for this information bt how to get admission is their any entrance exam for bmm

    05 Apr, 2019 16:06
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Shabana, no, there is no entrance exam for admission in BMM. Selection of students is purely merit based.

    05 Apr, 2019 16:31
    Batul Nuruddin

    Hi i want to do m.com in this college in 2019. What is the procedure to get admission?

    30 Sep, 2018 10:59
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Batul, The admission for the m.com will be based on candidate’s academic performance at graduation degree level.

    01 Oct, 2018 14:49
    Saeel naik

    Do you have economics and statistics subjects for MCom

    08 Aug, 2018 12:32
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Saeel, No This College does not offers Economics as in M Com Course.

    08 Aug, 2018 16:46
    Chaitrali prakash mahajan

    Hi i want to take admmission in bcom and i got 79.84 % how should i fill the admission form plz tell me

    09 Jun, 2018 19:58
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Chaitrali, The admissions are closed for this session.

    28 Aug, 2018 15:03
    Shradha chourasia

    Hii i am interested in doing phd in commerce. I have completed mphil in commerce from Amravati University Maharashtra. What is the admission process

    20 May, 2018 23:42
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Shradha, This course is not provided in this college.

    23 May, 2018 11:44
    isha

    when is the last date of mcom admission in hr college and mithibai college

    12 Sep, 2017 00:10
    Kalpana Sharma Expert

    Hi Isha, I am giving you the contact number of the college admission cell, please contact for your query 022-22876115, 22042195, 22876115

    12 Sep, 2017 14:46
    jahanvi modi

    Want information regarding m,com and b.Ed courses carried on in college. and the counselling for the hostel purpose.

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    Aachal Dhawalkar

    hiiiii i am aachal dhawalkar me perusing b.b.a 1st year

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC]
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC-A
    Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Nagindas Khandwala College
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC-A

    news view all

    October 10, 2019

    Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

    Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,762/Yr
    3 Years
    B.M.M.AVG FEE - ₹17,862/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹18,162/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[7]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. RajeshwariHead and Professor, Department of Commerce & Business Management
    Dr. P. RamchandaniHead and Professor, Department of Commerce & Business Management
    Dr. Jehangir BharuchaHead and Professor, Department of Business Economics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
    University of Mumbai, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
    St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.4
    Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
    6.0
    Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
    Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    8.7
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Wilson College, Mumbai logo
    Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 40.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×