filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur

Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand NAAC-C | Estd 1959 Kolhan University, Chaibasa Private
1,060
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
yuvraj kanan , Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2016

3.8/10

"MAT 72 % with good marks, when i have taken admission in college i found to great pleasing about myself."   Read More


888
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Onkita Jha , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]-2017

7.2/10

"Admission was provided through merit list decided on the basis of the marks scored in 12th results. I scored 92% marks and headed for bcom(h). I went to college ti get the application form. A minimum cutoff of around 85% was required for admission and thankfully I had such marks. So my name was the"   Read More

Shubham Prasad , B.Com, Pursued: 2nd year

6.8/10

"I had started Bcom honours at Jamshedpur workers college this year, fee structure as very affordable, fee is around 2k yearly. A good environment with a student from all sections of society. Some are rich and some are not. There is least problem for attendance."   Read More


888
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Onkita Jha , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]-2017

7.2/10

"Admission was provided through merit list decided on the basis of the marks scored in 12th results. I scored 92% marks and headed for bcom(h). I went to college ti get the application form. A minimum cutoff of around 85% was required for admission and thankfully I had such marks. So my name was the"   Read More

Shubham Prasad , B.Com, Pursued: 2nd year

6.8/10

"I had started Bcom honours at Jamshedpur workers college this year, fee structure as very affordable, fee is around 2k yearly. A good environment with a student from all sections of society. Some are rich and some are not. There is least problem for attendance."   Read More


College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.4/10

7.8/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
5.8/10infrastructure
3.4/10placements
8.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Onkita JhaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Serves classes as well as masses...

Remarks -

I would say the college is best suited for those who want to finish there graduation in a hassle free manner but with good and quality education at the reasonable price. however there is scope for the management to improve a bit in terms of processing of documents...otherwise all well


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham PrasadB.ComPursued 2nd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A mixed up experience!!

Remarks -

I can suggest this college to those who are not very brilliant because here the students are not so. And students with 90% and more will be bored as here the majority people are with 60-70%.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Rajdeep GuptaBe Civil EngineeringPursued 1st year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

At last I would like to mention that our college management is very well planned and run fine at every day.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Classrooms
Library
Cafeteria
Comp Labs
Wi-Fi Campus
Laboratory

faculty view all

Prof. Sanat MandalPrincipal
38total faculty

about college

Jamshedpur Workers' College is a constituent Unit of Kolhan University. This is an ideal co-educational institutional. It is situated at Mango, Jamshedpur on the bank of Swarnarekha River on the lap 0f nature, away from the din and the bustle of the city (near Swarnarekha Bridge). It is connected by roads from all sides. It was established in 1959, by Sri Madan Mohan Mishra, advocate and Late V. N. Kishore with the valuable co-operation of Sri Vishwanath Singh, Sri Manoranjan Dash, advocate and a team of dedicated teachers under the leadership of Sri J. D. Kishore (Principal). Now the college is one of the biggest of Kolhan University.

Facts and Figures of Jamshedpur Worker’s College

Establishment Year

1959

College Type

Private

Founder of the College

Sri Madan Mohan Mishra

Principal of the College

Dr. D.P Shukla

Affiliation

Kolhan University

Courses Offered

BBA, BCA, Bsc(It), M.Com, MBA, M.A

Hostel facilities

Not Available

Placement Cell

Available

Total Faculty Members

38

Total Books

50000+

Why to join Jamshedpur Women’s College?

  • Organize Study Towers- from time to time, as per the rules depending on the availability of funds from the University.
  • Strong faculty team of the highest quality- Doctoral degree holders from IITs and others top Universities of India and Abroad.
  • NATIONAL SERVICE SCHEME (NSS) - The college has been implementing National Service Scheme (NSS) as in - force at the University of Ranchi,

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Mango,
Jamshedpur - 831012
Jharkhand , India

0.00Km

0657-2360750

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Tripty masih

when addmission start forB.C.A

28 Dec, 2018 13:12
Akansha Expert

Hi Tripty, You may please check the official website of the college for getting BCA Course detail for application i.e. http://www.jwcmango.ac.in/

28 Dec, 2018 16:16

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Kolhan University, Chaibasa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING3.7 / 10
Kolhan University
Chaibasa, Jharkhand
AICTE
Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Jamshedpur Women's College
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NAAC-A
Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Karim City College - [KCC]
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Karim City College - [KCC]
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NCTE
Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Jamshedpur Women's College
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NAAC-A
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Ranchi University
Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹15.32 K first year fees

news view all

October 07, 2019

Kolhan University Result 2019: Login, Notification, Exam Dates, Admit Card, Results

Candidates seeking the results of the university can check the results link in the given article. The university offers semester course system i.e. exams are conducted twice in an academic year. Results are uploaded on the official website of

November 19, 2018

Jamshedpur Workers' College Result 2019: Time Table, Semester, Scrutiny

Jamshedpur Workers’ College provides Intermediate, Vocational, and Graduate as well as post graduate courses.  The intermediate courses consist of I. SC., I. COM.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹811/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹812/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹811/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[43]

news

faculties

Dr. A. K. SenAssistant Professor, Department Of Bengali
Dr. Pritibala SinhaAssistant Professor, Department Of English
Dr. P. MandalAssistant Professor, Department Of Economics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
Nirmala College, RanchiBA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur logo
Loyola College of Education, JamshedpurB.Ed , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo
Arka Jain University, JamshedpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi logo
ICFAI University - [IUJ], RanchiBBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
Sai Nath University, RanchiB.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
×