Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1972 MU, Mumbai Private NAAC

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
merit list
loan facility
exam structure
entrance exam
extracurricular
extra curricular
hostel facility
sport event
course
placement
faculty
campus
knowledge
scholarship
K
KhushnaazBachelor's of arts and mass media communicationBatch : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

The faculty of this college is great. Quite understanding and very welcoming. They are all ears for you even if it's not related to academics. Not only focus on academy but also very encouraging towards extra curricular activities.


Placement -
6 /10

I dont know much about the placements and job opportunities but as heard by the seniors they are quite good. A few of them have interned with TVF, MTV, NDTV and many more. Although the college does help you out with the placement its better to do it on your own sometimes.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sandhya KotaBscITPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Yes. College is very good we can choose this college for education purpose.


Admission -

By merit list. Due to good percentage and college is also very good. Good teaching also. I was a person with good marks so that I choose this course. The procedure of admission was very simple . We need to take a admission form from college we have to fill and submit it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vaibhav DhamapurkarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Details

Remarks -
8.8 /10

They provide Mark's on 75 / 25 means 25 percentage Mark's from school projects and 75 perfect of exams.


Admission -

June and july starts admissions apply online and submit in office and wait for 3 list if there name your admission process successfully this is the online procedure otherwise some people try offline admission process you can go to college and tak appointment.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
Salman mazumdarBMSBatch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.3 /10

The best university for BMS in mumbai and gives job opportunities and the faculty is the best in the town, Lala is known for its biggest event Tsunami and well known for quality education. Lala helps students to learn everything properly


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

We get frequent case studies so we are updated about the market situation and know what are the new trends. Lala gives us foreign exchange programs and that helps everyone and gives opportunity to learn abroad


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
N
NeeravBMSBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Information

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Good as the management faculty is very good and the infrastructure is also good


Admission -

After scores of 12th are out you have to apply for the college online and then they come up with the list of selected students. There are total 3 merit lists in college. The names in the list are according to the academic performance in 12th and there is also another lost list for minorities


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sanmeet Kaur ChandhokBachelor of Commerce (Accounting & Finance)Batch : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

I have been a student of this College since the junior year and Lala Lajpatrai College provides a very friendly Environment with good faculty & amazing student companions. I chose BAF because of my passion for finance and accounting. At Lala Lajpatrai College it's most Famous graduation course is BMS.


Placement -
8 /10

The entrepreneur cell is administrated by the Vice Principal of the Self finance courses. Various workshops and seminars are conducted regularly for learner's. Companies with good name in the market are invited for offering placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nitin JainBCOMBatch : 2008
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No there is jo such good or bad comment but would suggest that the standard can be increase more.


Admission -

Lala college is very famous and it is near by my home. so after I passout my 10th exam, I have applied for many colleges and then my name was listed in Lala college so I have taken the admission. I need run here and there as my percentage was less but then I got the admission.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
ShripalCommerceBatch : 2008
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No knowledge without College

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Our College management was very strict about his attendence. Action was also taken for the same if your attendence is low.


Admission -

As we have already decided our streams in which field we are going further, after the result is declared we used to make a list of college in which we are preparing for. Then few days later college forms come out and we use to fill up the best college admission form to secure our admission for the academic year within the stipulated time given.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sachin agrawalBfmPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Commerce

Remarks -
4.5 /10

The college was decent mt here was not any specific negative remark. There were no extra curricular activities but they do provide various other programs like on gst or digital marketing to the students along with their normal degree. There was no sports ground of our college.


Admission -

I got admission in this college depending on my 12th percentage. There were various merit list and I just got selected in one. There were no extra curricular activities but they do provide various other programs like on gst or digital marketing to the students along with their normal degree. There was no sports ground of our college.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
K
Kaushik DhariaBachelor In Mass MediaPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College

Remarks -
9.2 /10

All the things are so perfect in our college nothing to worry on and getting more information about this not my out of reach i have given you every information about this college every thing is good about this college


Admission -

My name was in merit list so i got admission directly from there and did all the procedure of admission Was to fill the details submit the documents of our 10/12 results and telling in which course is it and this is how I got admissions


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Lala Lajpat Rai Institute of Management - [LLIM], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Jai Hind College - [JHC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Usha Pravin Gandhi College of Management, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

news view all

August 07, 2020

Mumbai University Admission 2020 First Merit List: Cut off rises, Hike in B.Com Applications

Mumbai University affiliated degree colleges released their First Merit List for Undergraduate Admission 2020 on August 6. The cut-off percentage for this year has increased marginally from the previous year. Mumbai University received around 6.5 Lakh applications this year, in which 1.5 Lakhs ar

August 06, 2020

Mumbai University B.Com First Merit List 2020 (Released), Check Here

Mumbai University Merit List for B.Com Admission 2020 for affiliated colleges are scheduled to be released by Aug 4 onward.  The First Mumbai University Merit List for B.Com Admission 2020 has been released today for few of the MU Affiliated Colleges.  Check Direct Link: Jai Hind Col

August 04, 2020

Maharashtra HSC Results 2020: Schools and Colleges opened to distribute marksheets

Several schools and colleges in Maharashtra have opened for students their Maharashtra HSC marksheets of 2020. Even though some institutes carried out the process smoothly, some colleges have to face flak from students for opening in this pandemic. If reports are to be believed, some college

August 06, 2020

Mumbai University (MU) UG PG Admission 2020 1st, 2nd, 3rd Merit List Announced: Check Here for Mumbai University Application Status

Colleges affiliated with Mumbai University (MU) will release the merit lists for UG Admissions 2020 today, August 6, 2020. A total of three merit lists will be released in quick succession, first on August 6, 2020, at 11 am. As per the latest improvements, Mumbai University has extended

August 04, 2020

Mumbai University: New Academic Year to Commence from August 7 Via Virtual Classes

The University of Mumbai has announced that the new academic year will begin from August 7. A circular was released by the varsity addressing all affiliated colleges that colleges should start virtual lectures for the new academic year until further notice. The circular released by the University

July 31, 2020

Mumbai University Allows Students to Upload E-Statement of HSC Scores

The Mumbai University allows students to upload the online statement of their HSC scores, in case they are unable to collect their physical mark sheets. A Mumbai University official said on July 30 that the colleges have to accept the online scores along with an undertaking declaring the auth

July 11, 2020

JNU, DU, Mumbai University Firm on Cancelling Exams, Faculty Writes to UGC

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has pushed the dates to hold final year examinations from July to September for universities and colleges alike. UGC recently sent letters to 40 universities across the country relating safety norms and guidelines. The letter also recommended following a ble

July 08, 2020

Mumbai University Finding Ways to Work Around Coronavirus, Yet to take Final Call on ATKT

Mumbai is one of the worst-hit cities in India by the coronavirus pandemic, with 23,000 active cases. Schools and colleges are finding it difficult to function smoothly. But Mumbai University is constantly finding ways to work around the situation, from the possibility of shifting to a quarter onlin

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Bandkar Mohana EknathProfessor, Department of Economics
Dr. Sharma Purnima VijayProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Lasune Suryakant VishwanathProfessor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo

Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai

BBA/BBM , ₹ 18.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Wilson College, Mumbai logo

Wilson College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 18.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC], Mumbai logo
7.8
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo

RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 40.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
8.2
×