filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

6.9/10

7.0/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
entrance exam
loan facility
second year
job opportunity
course
placement
faculty
campus
internship
scholarship
curriculum
knowledge
admission
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best three years of my life!

Remarks -

I have only good things about this college. Yes, there are no placements or internships provided but no college does nowadays. The college taught us well, was also strict enough that we came to the college at least, and it taught us a lot. Overall it were the best three years of my life!


Entrance Preview -

I was a Science student before, and had got 110/200 in MH-Cet(Yes I had attended JEE also). But I knew that I didn't want to continue in science. I had got a mere 58% in my HSC, but is science. So that was a huge advantage. Where the other commerce students had to get admission with a massive 81% cut off, for science it was just 57! There is no interview process in my selection.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Adnan SiddiquiBachelor of Mass Media [B.M.M.]Batch : 2010
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College With A View

Remarks -

The office admin is tricky to tackle. Library is great. Principal approachable. But the college is divided based on courses. The BMS vs BMM war never ends. Bcom and junior college nobody really bothers. Whereas the BAF, BBI, IT & CS gel along pretty well. The key to success is division among courses as the strata is completely different, somehow.


Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance exam for BMM at out time. Well, there was no particular reason to opt for this college. I got into this college under BMM which was the only course i wanted to pursue.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Hrishikesh gandhiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Information Technology)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took bscit, I had scored 81 in hsc. I chose this college because the cut of for the course was high and I though the standard of teaching and student will be high which will help me in my academics.


Placement -

The placement are extremely good for all the streams , all the best companies in the designated streams have tie ups with the college so they come to the college for intake of student so you get in the very best companies in the start of your career only.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Amit GodseBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2010
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Moderate experience

Remarks -

Overall management is good, they will try to help you in all way if you are have good academics. Principal is one frustrated person who keeps shouting on people whoever she sees. Rest college maintains image in south Mumbai for facilities and campus.


Entrance Preview -

Admission is based on your HSC (science) score. If you are from commerce field 11-12 math subject is mandatory to enroll for this course.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Prasad PatilBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Batch : 2006
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam given. Chose the BSc IT course to learn the newest technologies and take a step ahead towards the IT world.


Placement -

No placement assistance back in 2006. No idea about the current situation. Ours was the 2nd batch of BSc IT in collegeso no placement assistance provided. Some of the students tried to get in the industry through their contacts or some off campus placements in IT firms.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dhwani GandhiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Finance)Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college with great crowd.

Remarks -

It's just awesome they hav great infrastructure along with awesome faculty to teach senior students are always helpful to junior and they support their best.


Entrance Preview -

Got selected in this college as per my SSC score.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
GaurangBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 1996
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed out from SSC by 55% marks and took this college to experience the new world in a good area of Mumbai.


Placement -

Work placements and internships give you the opportunity to develop relevant skills, knowledge and experience while getting firsthand experience of life in a real working environment.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Niyati ShahBsc.I.T.Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for CAT for MBA because i already have technical skills as i have done Bsc. IT and now MBA will give me management skills which will help me acquire a nice job, I am also appearing for CET.


Placement -

70 percent of the student were selected in various companies like tech mahindra , tcs, vns and capegemini. Packages were around 1,50,000rs.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ritesh ChavanMbaBatch : 2010
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days of life

Remarks -

Placement and faculty management is a big issue. Students had to manage on thier own for placements


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 93 percentile. MBA in finance, always had the passion for Financial Markets and wanted to learn in depth about analysing trends in financial markets.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Vridhi Bachelor of Mass Media Batch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

None. It was based on 12th marks and the quota. Many got in on the basis of that and some on the basis of merit. The course was amazing though.


Placement -

I was the head of the first campus recruitment in our college. The offer was from 15-21k starting salary which is expected in this field.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Bandkar Mohana EknathProfessor, Department of Economics
Dr. Sharma Purnima VijayProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Lasune Suryakant VishwanathProfessor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×