filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar - Reviews

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NAAC | Estd 1908 GNDU, Amritsar Public

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.3/10

7.3/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
facility
campus
experience
admission
placement
scholarship
management
structure
course
faculty
knowledge
everything
faculity
internship
mukundbsc comp sciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

a prestigious institute

Remarks -

the college is needed to replace old infrastructure,a more space is needed for parking and less charges for parking,some students are working and they can't fulfill 85% attendance criteria therefore concession is required for them


Admission -

i had good marks and i am above average in sports,college verified my details and post interview i got sports quota admission,they offered me 30% concession in admission fee.at first i filled their form and later they invited me for an interview a day after


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nitin soodBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lyalla Khalsa College

Remarks -

Although the college campus has every facility in it. But the only problem is college parking which has to be corrected.


Entrance Preview -

Because it is the best college in town. It is very near to the bus stand which is helpful for many students. Also, the college atmosphere is decent and the college has every facility under its campus. It also provides merits to the needy students. Although the staff of every department is good. It is the best and cheapest college in town.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ankush sharma bcomBatch : 2016
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not satisfied

Entrance Preview -

Their was no entrance exam for the admission. I directly went to college and deposit my fees and documents then they give me admission. As I am commerce student I know that admission should be on the basis of some entrance exam but it was not so


Placement -

2 out of 10 our placement section very poor Lastly package is 2.2 lakh which is only given to some of children placement is not good at all only 1 to 2 company visit to our college no job opportunity for us.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Akshay KumarBachelor Of Computer ApplicationsPursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Everything is good but i feel there are less seats for students the seats for most courses are quickly covered and few of my friends cant take admissions in the college.


Entrance Preview -

Passed 12 with commerce from CBSE with 65%It is quite easy to get admission and all counsellors are very helpful.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Anil GuptaB.COM(PROFESSIONAL)Pursued 3rd year
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is not any sort of entrance exam for admission in college. There is minimum requirement of 45% marks for getting admission.


Placement -

Placement at my college are below average so dont expect big companies coming and offering good jobs even if there are good companies jobs will be at smaller level like call centre.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
Manjot SinghBBAPursued 2nd Year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall good college almost in all terms

Remarks -

The college management is doing a great job as they have been managing to provide the best facilities with a confined fee from students. They are actually not self centered and money minded. I really hats off to them.


Entrance Preview -

In this college addmissions were according to come first serve first basis. I always had a keen interest to study accountancy. I secured 76percent in the accountancy in my senior secondary. Also it was easy for me reach college due its location. All these things inspired me to get admit into this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing environment with good sports activity.

Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam required.


Placement -

In campus placement and off campus as well.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Akshay KanwarBCABatch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good thing about this college is faculty and lovely infrastructre and bad thing is according to me is in some courses there are limited seats.


Entrance Preview -

I choose IT field and my course was BCA for computer field students one of the best college in our city.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RahulB.COMPursued 4th year
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My college is the best for study and sports games there are many qualified teacher which provides us lot of knowledge and many more I love it.


Entrance Preview -

I am preparing for CAT because I want a best college for MBA.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Mukund MadhaveshB.Sc CsPursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I will like to advise my college management to take more concern of environmental pollution around the college and nearby also promote general awareness among students.


Entrance Preview -

I got a normal admission i preferred this college as it is most close to my reidence as well as it had good reputation in my city.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

September 18, 2019

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2019: Date sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam results

GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com FinanceAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[43]

news

faculties

Prof. Jasreen KaurProfessor, Department of Arts
Prof. Balraj KaurProfessor, Department of Arts
Mr. Ahuja SandeepProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar logo
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], JalandharBA , ₹ 36.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
5.3
Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc , ₹ 27.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
DAV College, JalandharBA , ₹ 21.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
×