filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar

Jalandhar, Punjab NAAC | Estd 1908 GNDU, Amritsar Public
30,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

mukund , bsc comp science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.3/10

"i had good marks and i am above average in sports,college verified my details and post interview i got sports quota admission,they offered me 30% concession in admission fee.at first i filled their form and later they invited me for an interview a day after"   Read More

user
Aman Narang , Bsc It

8.8/10

"No entrance exam required."   Read More


40,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Manjot Singh , BBA, Pursued: 2nd Year

8.2/10

"In this college addmissions were according to come first serve first basis. I always had a keen interest to study accountancy. I secured 76percent in the accountancy in my senior secondary. Also it was easy for me reach college due its location. All these things inspired me to get admit into this co"   Read More


30,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Nitin sood , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"This is the oldest college in the town. Even my father and uncle also studied in it. Also, it is near to my village so I decided to get admission in this college. The admission process of college is very decent. The admission cell is very well behaving. I got direct admission in this college. The ad"   Read More

ankush sharma , Batch: bcom-2016

4.5/10

"Their was no entrance exam for the admission. I directly went to college and deposit my fees and documents then they give me admission. As I am commerce student I know that admission should be on the basis of some entrance exam but it was not so"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Akshay Kumar , Bachelor Of Computer Applications, Pursued: 1st year

8/10

"Passed 12 with commerce from CBSE with 65%It is quite easy to get admission and all counsellors are very helpful."   Read More

user
Akshay Kanwar , Batch: BCA-2013

9.2/10

"I choose IT field and my course was BCA for computer field students one of the best college in our city."   Read More


30,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS Finance

College Admission Reviews

Nitin sood , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"This is the oldest college in the town. Even my father and uncle also studied in it. Also, it is near to my village so I decided to get admission in this college. The admission process of college is very decent. The admission cell is very well behaving. I got direct admission in this college. The ad"   Read More

ankush sharma , Batch: bcom-2016

4.5/10

"Their was no entrance exam for the admission. I directly went to college and deposit my fees and documents then they give me admission. As I am commerce student I know that admission should be on the basis of some entrance exam but it was not so"   Read More


College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.3/10

7.3/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
facility
campus
experience
admission
placement
scholarship
management
structure
course
faculty
knowledge
everything
faculity
internship
mukundbsc comp sciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

a prestigious institute

Remarks -

the college is needed to replace old infrastructure,a more space is needed for parking and less charges for parking,some students are working and they can't fulfill 85% attendance criteria therefore concession is required for them


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nitin soodBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lyalla Khalsa College

Remarks -

Although the college campus has every facility in it. But the only problem is college parking which has to be corrected.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Akshay KumarBachelor Of Computer ApplicationsPursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Everything is good but i feel there are less seats for students the seats for most courses are quickly covered and few of my friends cant take admissions in the college.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Manjot SinghBBAPursued 2nd Year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall good college almost in all terms

Remarks -

The college management is doing a great job as they have been managing to provide the best facilities with a confined fee from students. They are actually not self centered and money minded. I really hats off to them.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Akshay KanwarBCABatch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good thing about this college is faculty and lovely infrastructre and bad thing is according to me is in some courses there are limited seats.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Library
Comp Labs
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Sports
Laboratory
Classrooms
E-Classroom
Transport

about college

Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar, Punjab

The Lyallpur Khalsa College envisions achieving excellence in the field of education by helping students in excelling in their talent and abilities. Our mission is to impart a value-based and a character-oriented education which has its roots in human values. The College  imparts an education which is free from religious and social prejudice, one which is suitable to the needs of society, Our aim is to create citizens which have a sense of social responsibility and creates a positive attitude towards life, which helps in promoting creativity and hence leads to overall development of the students. And, because of our dedication and quality in teaching and education, we have been ranked amongst the three topmost multi-faculty degree colleges of entire India.

Facts and Figures of Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar, Punjab

Establishment Year

1908

Affiliation

GNDU

Admission Through

Admission form available online

Total Number of students

More than 6000 students

Library - Total Books, Journals & Periodicals

Over 1 lakh books and subscribes to 182 journals, magazines, etc

Hostel – Accommodation Capacity

More than 800 students including girls

How to Reach

Near the bus stand and the railway station, Located on the G.T. Road

 

Why to Join Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar, Punjab?

  • Emphasis on Research: The college believes that the students will be the future of the nation, so apart from making them good citizens, they strive to make them good scientists too by focusing on their research works and by giving them the best opportunity to work with good firms. For their research purpose, four research centres have been established: Centre for Historical Studies, Centre for the Shri Guru Granth Sahib Studies, S. Balbir Singh Centre for Science, and Punjab Centre for Migration.
  • Placements: To improve the placements, apart from the placement cell, they also have the Youth Welfare Department the NSS and the MCC wings offer and arrange a great number of extension activities to ensure their all round development.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

G.T.Road, Mohyal Nagar,
Jalandhar - 144001
Punjab , India

0.99KmB S F Bus Stop

0181-2241466 , 2241467

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
Ranjan alagh

Hi i just wanted to ask that i have done diploma in mechanical engg. ( tool and die) 4 year diploma and am i eligible for B.com ?

20 Apr, 2017 10:23
Admin

Hi Ranjan, to be eligible for B. Com. Course, you should have passed 10+2 with Maths and English as core subjects.

21 Apr, 2017 11:06
Harjot Kaur

Would you please tell me that the fees structure is given above is the same in reality?

27 Feb, 2017 21:42
aman deep kaur

BBA or MBA ka difference bta do plzzz koi or 47%/48% B.a. final kr ri hu. admsn ki prblm koi

14 Feb, 2017 13:39
Admin

Hi Aman deep, both courses are management courses and the difference between BBA and MBA is that the BBA (Bachelor of business administration) is a bachelor degree and to get admission to this course one should have passed 10+2 with 50% marks recognized by any state board or equivalent examination. While MBA (Master of business administration) program is a post graduate professional degree course and the eligibility criteria for admission is 50% in graduation by any UGC recognized university however there are some university/college which conducts admission on the basis of state/national level entrance exam score.

14 Feb, 2017 15:49

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
DAV College
Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.1 ₹21.91 K first year fees
DAV University, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
DAV University
Jalandhar, Punjab
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

September 18, 2019

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2019: Date sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam results

GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com FinanceAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[43]

news

faculties

Prof. Jasreen KaurProfessor, Department of Arts
Prof. Balraj KaurProfessor, Department of Arts
Mr. Ahuja SandeepProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo
CT Group of Institutions, JalandharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc , ₹ 27.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
5.3
Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE], Jalandhar logo
Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE], JalandharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
KCL Institute of Laws, Jalandhar logo
KCL Institute of Laws, JalandharLLB , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Guru Nanak Khalsa Girls College, Jalandhar logo
Guru Nanak Khalsa Girls College, JalandharBA , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×