MES College Erumely Rankings

×

MES College Erumely, Kottayam - Reviews

MES College Erumely, Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala AICTE | Estd 1995 MGU, Kottayam Private

College rating

based on 9 students ratings
Claim This College

7.2/10

6.9/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Education
    Management
    Semester
    Campus
    Computer
    Government
    Internship
    Interview
    Process
    Department
    Opinion

    9 Reviews found

    Chrisel k BabyBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]
    Batch : 2016
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    I learned, computers are not only the entity to be focused on.

    Internship -
    7 /10

    We had no such experiences from our college but we had an opportunity to do one add-on the course based on Computer Networks CCNA, CCNP and MCSE were the courses which are completed along with BCA degree. And that was a turning point for us.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    All the senior students were helpful they supported us very much they gave their books to us but when we were in the first sem, I was a little bit afraid. But as days pass on it was perfect for me.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    My teachers and non-teaching staffs were very supportive they enhanced me to a different level the faculties were MCA and MBA qualified they know how to catch the mind of young students was very interested for them every faculty did their job well thanks to all.

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    I loved life very much the teachers and non-teaching staff were supportive. But from the side of management, we didn't get any placement assistance and all. In that case, I am a little desperate all is good apart from this thanks mes college and faculties.

    Admission -

    It was not a big task after completing my higher secondary education I just gave an application to the college. The college was near to me and was a management institution, so it was easy to get admitted there. And my intention was to study there so that I could be a day scholar. I was planning to do my PG courses apart from Kerala.

    Fees -

    The fee structure was very feasible. comparing to many other colleges near my home, it was very feasible and that was one of the main reasons for taking admission there and all the time we got some excuses for paying the fees too but for the students who lack in attendance had to pay some decent fines.

    Exam Structure -

    There is a total of 6 semesters. This means in a year there are 2-semester exams one will hold in October or November and the other will be in March or April the marks were out of 80. And 20 marks were allotted for Continuous Evaluation I had wonderful experiences from the examination hall I loved the 6 semesters.

    Scholarship -

    No, again I am desperate to tell you this. our college didn't offer any scholarships or loans for us all the fees and related fines, we have to settle by ourselves.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    I was too desperate in saying that. we had no such placement cells in our college that job was done by myself alone but now I am totally satisfied with all environments but we got opportunities to attend interviews from many other colleges we did that and three students were qualified in that.

    Entrance Preview -

    I didn't have any entrance examinations though it was a management college run by the Muslim Educational Society.

    Hostel Facilities -

    I was not in the hostel so I had no such experiences but my teachers and some friends were in the hostel they said that, first one or two months it was completely colorful. No problem but after that, they missed their home very much every day they had to live like a machine which is planned for doing a purpose all time they had one routine time table and they followed it all-time in that case I was little lucky.

    Events -
    7 /10

    There were so many college events and cultural festivals held in our college during these 3 years of time In one semester there will be at least one cultural fests. There will be one Chief Guest presiding for our function. We got so many valuable information from all of them. After the cultural meet, our coloring dramas and related activities brightened up the event.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    Anyway I loved my college life of three years it was colorful life there I got so many new friends from the college as it was a Muslim college majority of students were Muslim in my class major strength was for boys. There were only 21 girls in our class teachers considered all students as their children loved life very much.

    Course Curriculum -

    The Course I did was a BCA degree the course deals with various streams related to computers and networks and software and this degree gives us vast knowledge in all these streams and we can choose the appropriate streams when doing a PG I loved the course very much. And i am planning to do MCA too the subject is purely computer based.

    24 Oct 201610report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Assumption College, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Assumption College

    Kottayam, Kerala
    Mannam Memorial N.S.S College, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
    College of Applied Science kuttikanam, Idukki logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
    Henry Baker College Melukavu, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    January 02, 2021

    Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

    October 30, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

    Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

    October 19, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

    November 02, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

    October 07, 2020

    MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

    Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

    September 30, 2020

    Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

    Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

    September 28, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

    Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    MES Kalladi CollegeMannarkad, KERALA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹19,467/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com MarketingAVG FEE - ₹23,967/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹23,967/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[10]

    ADMISSION

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. George JohnAssociate Professor
    Ms. Sheeba MichaelAssistant Professor
    Prof. K.A.ThansirAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mar Augusthinose College Ramapuram, Kottayam logo

    Mar Augusthinose College Ramapuram, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 54.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Government College, Kottayam logo

    Government College, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    St Stephen's College Uzhavoor, Kottayam logo

    St Stephen's College Uzhavoor, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.9
    Baselius College, Kottayam logo

    Baselius College, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Don Bosco College, Kottayam logo

    Don Bosco College, Kottayam

    B.Com , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    St Dominic's College, Kanjirappally logo

    St Dominic's College, Kanjirappally

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam logo

    St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×