Government Lohia College, Churu - Reviews

Government Lohia College, Churu - Reviews

Churu, Rajasthan NAAC | Estd 1945 MGSU, Bikaner Public Institute

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.6/10

7.3/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.1/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

admission
government
course
process
facility
placement
hostel
scholarship
graduate
faculty
nothing
research
quality
structure
provide
R
Ravi sainiB.Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

My dream college

Alumni/Alumna -

One good thing in our college was that there no space for raging. All our seniors help us and coprate all the students. They helps in study material and sports activities. In any cultural activities we help each other.


Scholarship -

Our college had a good scholarship facility from government that helps poor student and also for backward people to get educate. Scollership make a poor student financial support and it help to them achive their goal in simple way


Remarks -
6.8 /10

I think that the time I have spend there is priceless for me and I want to live that life again. But all in one our college was awesome. We enjoy every moment of our college life and miss those days.


Campus Life -
7 /10

We have all facilities that a good college should have. Lab was well degined and all required accessories were available there. There was a big ground for sports activities where we played football, basketball, cricket and other sports.


Admission -

After 12 th pass I submit the form for Batchelor of science in the basis of my 10+2 mark. The merit list realise and i found my name in it. So i complete required prosses like hard copy summit and fee Diposite.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

There were also hostel faculty for other town students. And the hostel building had eco friendly environment. Every room was well set. Hostel staff provide us environment like our house and for meal there were mess.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

I choose the course of Batchelor in science and according to my opinion it is good choose for me. The faculty was so good. Exam was not conducting like semester system. They cunduct annual exam. We get much holliday for exam preparation.


Placement -
5 /10

Our college did not provide internship program. After college I decided to prepair for competition exam like ibps and ssc and I surely say that the knowledge of college study is very helpful for us. The capable us to achieve are goal.


Events -
7 /10

There were good environment for cultural activities. Our college celebrate every of occasion and they held and event on every occasion like krishna janmashtmi, dashara, diwali, holi, eid etc. College held cultural program in which interested students participate.


Fees -

Fee structure is as usual as a government college have. Different kind of fee structure for SC ST OBC and General student. Also there were Scollership for needy students so can the support financialy.


Faculty -
8 /10

College faculty was very good and all the teachers were well known of their subject. They clear all the doubts and also encourage us for our future goal. We get the knowledge of our subject and some of our life lesson from them.


10 Dec 201900report
R
Rahul swamiB.ScBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

According to my experience

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Everything is good. Best think is college locate in middle in city. All teachers are experts with best experience and college have full staff of teachers. Good building all lab avalible. Good paking place. And have a garden. All things about college is great. Best hostel facility for villagers student.


Admission -

You get a notification on university official website and after you fill online form. Then all requested document will be submited in college. And then after few days a merit list comes in collge and a another waiting list comes so student must be wait for another list.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
D
Deendayal sharmaM.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
7.3 /10

There is no canteen facility in my college. Many of times when I feel hungry I have to go out for have some food. But my college a positive goodwill in the area. This is the only government college in the area.


Admission -

I got admission through merit list process.There is a system of reservation according to caste.I belong to general category and don't have any type of reservation quota.I got admission on basis of my marks.I had recently completed my graduation in bcom.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kailash jangirPG EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOHIA COLLEGE CHURU

Admission -

the admission process to get admission in this college is based on the merit of your 12th marks n other certificates You have to apply online and then wait for the merit list. After publishing the merit list one is need to get there documents verified.


Placement -
7 /10

Their is less job opportunities in my college. Actually its not so big college So they don't offer any kind of private job here They totally depend on govt staff.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
Preeta BeniwalB.ScPursued 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college experience was quiet good.

Remarks -
5 /10

The good thing about the college is that it's the biggest college around the area.Bad thing is that there are no extra opportunities.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't wrote any exam for it.It was on the basis of 12th standard ultimately the direct admission is available.The admission process is very easy here.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is a normal and simple college which located in Churu Rajasthan.

Remarks -
4.8 /10

The system of college about classes is not good because there is no class management done by college and faculty.


Entrance Preview -

There is no need of any entrance exam for admission it requires only 12th class Marksheet and selection is done on basis of merit. No Interview is held as my parents want me to do my Post Graduate Degree so I have taken this college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Aneesh AliB.A.Batch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

My college is very good. College students learn huminity. My college make humans not heroes or bikers etc. My college gives so many government officers those serve nation today. My college also coaching for army and so many students of my college are in a


Entrance Preview -

Admission process is based on merit which calculated by senior secondary percentage. I got 72 percent in senior secondary and got admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Manikya Lal Verma Govt College, Bhilwara logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Manikya Lal Verma Govt College

Bhilwara, Rajasthan
AICTE
Shree Khandelwal Vaish PG Mahavidhyalaya, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Government Dungar College, Bikaner logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Government Dungar College

Bikaner, Rajasthan
NAAC
SPU College, Pali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

SPU College

Pali, Rajasthan
UGC
OPJS University, Churu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

OPJS University

Churu, Rajasthan
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Banasthali Vidyapith

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Madhav University - [MU], Sirohi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Madhav University - [MU]

Sirohi, Rajasthan
NCTE
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Janardan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University - [JRNRVU], Udaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE

news view all

April 02, 2020

MGSU Time Table 2020 (Released) – B.Com, B.Sc, B.A., M.Sc Exam Schedule

The Maharaja Ganga Singh University in Bikaner, Rajasthan has officially published its 2020 time table on its university website. MGSU Bikaner Exam Time Table is available for regular and supplementary examinations in 2020. Students can check the MGSU Time Table to know exam dates, time, day and the

February 08, 2020

MGSU Bikaner Result 2020: Exam Form, Admit Card, Time Table, Revaluation, Syllabus

MGSU is an affiliating university, which offers various UG, PG & Doctoral courses in different departments. Students must keep in mind that these courses are offered through MGSU affiliated colleges only.  MGSU Exam Form, Admit Card, Time Table, and Revaluation Result can be downloaded from

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹999/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹859/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹999/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[29]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shekhawati Institute, Sikar logo

Shekhawati Institute, Sikar

B.Sc , ₹ 17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo

University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur

BA , ₹ 1.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Om College of Management and Science, Jaipur logo

Om College of Management and Science, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 10.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharaja Ganga Singh University - [MGSU], Bikaner logo
7.8
Seth Motilal PG College, Jhunjhunu logo

Seth Motilal PG College, Jhunjhunu

BA , ₹ 12.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Anupuma Medical Training Institute College of Nursing, Sikar logo

Anupuma Medical Training Institute College of Nursing, Sikar

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
×