Siliguri College of Commerce, Siliguri - Reviews

Siliguri, West Bengal Estd 1962 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 33 Students RatingClaim this college

6.2 out of 10
7.1/10Academic
5.1/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
6.0/10Infrastructure
4.1/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (27)
Science (2)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (22)
Placement (19)
Scholarship (19)
Experience (13)
Faculty (12)
Government (11)
Admission (10)
Commerce (10)
Siliguri (10)
Merit List (9)
Fee Structure (6)
Job Opportunity (5)
Exam Structure (4)
Loan Facility (3)
Part Time (3)

27 Reviews found out of 33


A
7.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I rarely Went to College as i dedicated most of my time to prepare for CA but every time i went there were not more than 40 students in a class of 90. Most of the students were either preparing for a professional exam like me or were working for a part-time job. The teachers are highly qualified and they teach in such a way that every student understands. They mostly use Hindi as a medium of Communication followed by English and Bengali. The exams were not too tough to pass, but scoring above 90% was challenging.

Remarks :

The Admission process is very simple as because you just have to fill the application via online and the merit list will be available online and you can also confirm your seat by paying the admission fees online and then submitting the required documents by going to college. I took Admission here as i wanted to Prepare for CA exam and I knew there is no Compulsary attendance here and i can fully concentrate on my CA exam.

9 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In Siliguri College of Commerce, only two or three companies give their placement like Dell and ITC. Placement is very difficult for student how are able. They get jobs. Company give average package 3.5-5 lack. Students have to score 78%-95% in every semester.

Remarks :

Siliguri College of Commerce is not bad for studies we think that govt college is worst but Siliguri college of commerce failed that thinking it's god for every student good and technical study is tech here the compound of the college s also very big and the main thing is that teacher never absent the class. discipline and rules are maintained in college the admission process is also very easy.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
6.0 /10

Remarks :

One very good remark will be the dress code and identity card which was not provided when I was student. One bad remark is classes has not been taken by few teachers and some political priorities are there.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CM
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Our College is one of the best college in Siliguri. Faculty here is very professional and also the environment in the college is very pleasing. Every one is well behaved in the college and also ragging of students is prohibited and college take strict action if someone incase tries.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
5.2 /10

Remarks :

I have Choosen this college to just get a degree. This college is mostly joined for getting a Degree.You can see many students getting admission in this college and not coming to college,they just prepare for CA,CS,etc.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ss
3.7 /10

Remarks :

When my admission process compleated then i join this college my college name is siliguri college of commerce still three i studied in this college sucess fully i am belonging from sc catagory thatswhy i got scholarship from govertment of West bengal?

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
5 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KA
6.5 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark of this college are a lot of. The teachers here help us a lot. The principal is very kind. The office facility is good. There is everything on time. The follow a time table. Yes there is a negative remark which is the infrastructure of this college

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Aa
3.8 /10

Remarks :

The positive side is that the fees is low and is situated in the area easily accessible. But the faculty is nkt that good neither the infrastructure is. The building are too old and also the classroom in veey bad condition.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The college shal be recommended only if you have some other course to do or you have a part time job or you just want a degree of the college. If you want to make progress on the basis of the degree of this college then you better thinkagain

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sc
9.2 /10

Admission :

The college has both the structure for the admission offline as well as online. I applied through offline means, I visited the campus first and obtained the form from the admission office and submitted it duly filled and signed with the enclosure of required documents and got selected in the merit list and through counseling, I got the admission.

Placement Experience :

This course has great placement and job opportunities .but our college is a government college and they did not provide any internship.but after graduation by showing your merit you can get the job which makes your future bright.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Salesian College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Salesian College

Siliguri, West Bengal
BA 66.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siliguri Institute of Technology - [SIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 3.93 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Darjeeling Government College - [DGC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Darjeeling Government College - [DGC]

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 1.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 2.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siliguri College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Siliguri College

Siliguri, West Bengal
University of North Bengal
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

University of North Bengal

Darjeeling, West Bengal
MA 2.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

City College of Commerce and Business Administration
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Com 5.2 5.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Umes Chandra College - [UCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Umes Chandra College - [UCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Com 3.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here
November 08, 2020
North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here

North Bengal University (NBU) will end the online application process for admission to PG courses offered by the university on November 8, 2020. NBU had begun the online application process for MA, M.Sc, M.Com, LLM and M.Lib on November 01 for admission to the 2020-21 session. Candidates who inte

UGC  Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here
September 14, 2020
UGC Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here

West Bengal Minister of Education Partha Chatterjee on Thursday, i.e. September 10, 2020 said that the State had written to the University Grants Commission ( UGC) to share its plans for the final semester of the university in October.  The Minister also stated that he expects a favourable r

North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India
August 09, 2020
North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India

NBU (North Bengal University) is all set to inculcate a 3-year UG course of Tea Sciences in the course curriculum of the university for this academic year. This move has been officially announced by a senior official at NBU, on August 6, 2020. The senior official also stated&n

North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020
July 30, 2020
North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020

NBU (North Bengal University) has recently announced that they will release results of both UG and PG courses, provided the SC verdict goes in the favour of the candidates. Earlier, a plea was filed by a group of students regarding UGC’s decision to hold final year exams by the end of Septe

North Bengal University Result 2021
May 15, 2021
North Bengal University Result 2021

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. NBU divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November/ December.&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com (Hons.) Accountancy AVG FEE - ₹ 2,600/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) Management AVG FEE - ₹ 2,600/Yr
3 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 2,300/Yr
3 Years
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited