Som Lalit Institute of Management studies - [SLIMS], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE Estd 1996 GTU, Ahmedabad Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

6.1 out of 10
6.7/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
5.2/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

MBA/PGDM (12) ×
BBA/BBM (3)
B.Com (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (10)
Management (9)
Admission (8)
Experience (8)
Knowledge (8)
Exam Structure (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Faculty (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Loan Facility (4)
Campus Life (3)
Entrance Exam (3)
Gender Ratio (3)
Good Job (3)
Good Reputation (3)

12 Reviews found out of 19


S
8.1 /10

Remarks :

Som-lalit is well known college of Gujarat for tha master's course. And I have completed my graduation form the same college so I know all good and bad about my college. Som lalit provide good education skills and culture is also good around the college campus.

Placement Experience :

Som lalit provide placement at their campus. Average package is 250000 per year. There many good companies participate in placement process. Their selection process is GD and PI.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

The college follows the GTU's MBA syllabus. Every year students of MBA are given opportunities of an industrial visit, we were given the opportunity to visit GIFTS city Gandhinagar. Many of the subjects are taught by industrial experts with their practical views & experience which helps students to better relate to current market situations. Faculties of the college are well experienced and qualified with best knowledge of there particular subjects. Especially I liked to attend Neha mam's lectures and the practical examples which relates to current situations are great.

Remarks :

Factors that drove me for admission in Somlalit Institute were its great past record in placements of students in reputed companies, well-experienced faculties, the reputation of college and excellent reviews of college by alumni.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College is sincere in approach towards the students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dk
9.8 /10

Remarks :

I have always positive views about my college because I always prefer and suggest to my junior for this college and I am in favor of my college because it teach me what not, from study to sport and many other things that helps me in my practical lifr

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DM
6.8 /10

Remarks :

College Management is very good and very much supportive in every term Even the faculties are supportive to some extent But frankly speaking some faculties are not imparting knowledge as per their capabilities and even sometimes they get irritated for no matter.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Pz
1.8 /10

Remarks :

I would like to conclude that these college is not good as their teaching methods are not upto the mark and their some faculties are good

2 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
2 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
5.3 /10

Remarks :

The overall remark about college can be said it's not bad.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
5.0 /10

Remarks :

The overall conclusion of college is not much good but not bad also. The management is not much support but teaching staff is good.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
6.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

MAT, CAT, SAT and many more competitive exams were given. Som Lalit has GD and PI process to select the best students.

Placement Experience :

In our batch there were around 120 students and 110 were placed in many reputed companies. Like Vodafone, Idea, ITC, Reliance etc.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BG
2.3 /10

Remarks :

Infrastructure is the most negative point of the college other than that management and faculty at some point of time very helpful.

2 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
3 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
anjali jain
MBA Batch: 2018 The experience was beautiful as the faculties are very friendly and helpful and also there are different events and seminars wherein we learn to develop our skills ...with all the presentations and annual events, the confidence is boosted and also the working here is very professional and the best part is before placements we have lots of session right from aptitude to personal interview and which helps us to develop our personality to the expectations of corporate world... beautiful experience and even after 10 or 20 years in my life i will be a proud student
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Anjali, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sal Institute of Management - [SIM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Jairambhai Patel Institute of Business Management and Computer Applications - [SJPI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business Management and Administration - [ISBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Graduate Diploma in Management 5.3 14.90 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chimanbhai Patel Institute of Management & Research - [CPIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.8 1.74 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oakbrook Business School
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Oakbrook Business School

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
MBA/PGDM 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S. K. Patel Institute of Management & Computer Studies - [SKPIMCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 9.8 28 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management, Nirma university
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.1 5.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ahmedabad University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Ahmedabad University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MICA - The School of Ideas
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

MICA - The School of Ideas

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
MBA/PGDM 5.4 21 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GLS University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

GLS University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
MBA/PGDM 5.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business Management and Administration - [ISBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Graduate Diploma in Management 5.3 14.90 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 115,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 115,000/Yr
2 Years
PGDMM AVG FEE - ₹ 150,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Supriya Bhutiani Additional Director
Dr. Roopa R. Rao Faculty Member
Prof. Rakesh Shastri Faculty Member