Sri Pratap Memorial Rajput College of Commerce - [SPMR], Jammu

Sri Pratap Memorial Rajput College of Commerce - [SPMR], Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir Estd 1955 University of Jammu, Jammu Government
5,335
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Rohit Kumar , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.2/10

"First i go to college and ask about the admission procedure they ask me to Fill online application form and then igot call on merit base then i go to college and pay fees then they issued me a identity card which is used for entering in college premises "   Read More

Suksham Gupta , Batch: B.COM-2018

9/10

"Ist I have to fill online at college website, after that merit list is issued by college in which some candidates are selected for admission and then submit all the required documents to college authority and paying the fees at the bank."   Read More


9,545
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Tarah jain , Batch: BBA-2018

4.2/10

"The college offers B.com., B.com hons, BBA and BCA B.com Hons have written before admission you have entrance test organised by cluster university to get admission into B.com hons there are 66 seats 60 merit and 6 paid seats for B.com hons , for admission in BBA , BCA nad B.com you don't have to gi"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Rohit Kumar , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.2/10

"First i go to college and ask about the admission procedure they ask me to Fill online application form and then igot call on merit base then i go to college and pay fees then they issued me a identity card which is used for entering in college premises "   Read More

Suksham Gupta , Batch: B.COM-2018

9/10

"Ist I have to fill online at college website, after that merit list is issued by college in which some candidates are selected for admission and then submit all the required documents to college authority and paying the fees at the bank."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Rohit Kumar , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.2/10

"First i go to college and ask about the admission procedure they ask me to Fill online application form and then igot call on merit base then i go to college and pay fees then they issued me a identity card which is used for entering in college premises "   Read More

Suksham Gupta , Batch: B.COM-2018

9/10

"Ist I have to fill online at college website, after that merit list is issued by college in which some candidates are selected for admission and then submit all the required documents to college authority and paying the fees at the bank."   Read More


College rating

based on 9 students ratings

6.2/10

7.4/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
4.9/10infrastructure
3.9/10placements
7.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
commerce
course
facility
faculty
admission
government
placement
company
experience
concern
knowledge
hostel
process
graduation
R
Rohit KumarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college with excellent facilities

Remarks -
6.2 /10

College is near to Market and many books shop are near to college so we can easily get any needy things easly it is a govt college so fees can be easily payable so any type of students can come to college


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
S
Suksham GuptaB.COMBatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Survey

Remarks -
9 /10

There is all positive remarks by me for our college but also a negative remarks is there i.e. Infrastructure must be well and all the necessary books should be available in the college library. This is only limitation of our college. Otherwise there is all good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tarah jainBBABatch : 2018
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About SPMR college

Remarks -
4.2 /10

If you can afford go outside J&K you will find better colleges and universities. The SPMR college doesn't care about anything about the students.There is no alumni network.The college as part of cluster university extra co-circullar activities


4/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
A
Asharya GuptaB.Com (honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college

Remarks -
6.2 /10

In my opinion , our college faculty is good but they are not paying that much attention they should have to pay. Infrastructure should also get improved. They should provide canteen facilities for students. The system of college need to be more organised


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Y
Yamini bakshiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its great college for a commerce and arts student

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college management is good they do hear to the students and try their level best to help students


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashish manhasBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SPMR college of commerce faculty

Remarks -
6.2 /10

For me, it is a good college because I studied there and I find it the best college in studies concern.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Ratish GuptaGraduationBatch : 2015
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Best Day

Remarks -
5 /10

College management was good. Faculities are very nice. They are very qualified and experienced. They are all masters in their subjects. All have vast knowledge of their subjects. Their style of teaching was also very well. Principals are very cooperative


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Kiranjeet SinghB.COMBatch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

I must say my college days were the best of my life. I made many friends in college which are still my friends and would be for my whole life. The last word for my college was the best.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Laboratory
Library
Hostel

reservation

50%Gen
27%OBC
15%sc
8%st

faculty view all

Dr. Satinder SinghPrincipal
28total faculty

about college

Sri Pratap Memorial Rajput College of Commerce (SPMR) aims at preparing students who can excel in the field of commerce, information technology and Management. It wants them to inculcate the qualities of a good entrepreneur in this modern world of liberalization and globalisation. It works towards job placements for the students. It aims at providing its students good exposure to various subjects by inviting experts in various fields to come and interact with them. The college keeps introducing new vocational courses for its students so that they can add to the society in a positive way and also pave way for economic prosperity.

Facts and Figures of SPMR -

Establishment Year

1955

University Type

Government

 Approval

State government Jammu

Total Faculty Members

28

Total Books

40000

Sports and cultural events

5+

How to Reach

Airport- Nearest airport is Jammu Airport which is 7 kms

Railways- nearest railway station is jammu railway station

Road- the college is situated on canal road which is 7 kms from NH 1A. it is well connected by buses and hired taxis.

Why to join SPMR

  • The college heads- the college principals have been some of the known names in the field of education who worked really hard to establish the college as a renowned seat of learning. Mr M.L. Shandilya from Shri Ram College Delhi and G.P. Singh are amongst them.
  • Good Infrastructure – the college boasts of Wi-Fi connectivity on college campus, a well-stocked library, common room for girls, college dispensary , a canteen and indoor sports room
  • Job and placement cell- it has a placement cell which provides students with guidance and support right from the beginning
  • Stress management cell- in today’s competitive world, stress plays a havoc on students’ Psych. College has a cell in place which addresses these issues.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Canal Road, Jammu Tawi,
Jammu -
Jammu and Kashmir , India

2.30KmChand Nagar Bus Station

0191-2544321

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
S
Sohail Iqbal

My percentage is 50 but after adding RBA it becomes 55 so can i get admsn in spmr

14 Jul, 2018 10:25
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sohail, Please contact to this no. 0191-2544321 for getting the information about the Admission Marks Eligibility or Criteria.

19 Jul, 2018 13:13

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Government Degree College, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Government Degree College

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Government Degree College for Boys, Anantnag logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

Government Degree College for Boys

Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
University of Jammu, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
UGC
Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Government College for Women - [GCW], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Government College for Women - [GCW]

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC

news

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,335/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹9,545/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[4]

faculties

Dr. Rakesh GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Bhavi Lekha KhajuriaAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
S.S BhalwalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government MAM College, Jammu logo

Government MAM College, Jammu

BA , ₹ 5.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Government Degree College for Boys, Udhampur logo

Government Degree College for Boys, Udhampur

BA , ₹ 6.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo

Central University of Jammu, Jammu

B.Sc , ₹ 17.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Islamia College of Science and Commerce, Srinagar logo

Islamia College of Science and Commerce, Srinagar

B.Sc , ₹ 7.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×