filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Birjhora Mahavidyalaya Degree and Science College, Bongaigaon - Reviews

Birjhora Mahavidyalaya Degree and Science College, Bongaigaon - Reviews

Bongaigaon, Assam UGC | Estd 1986 GU, Guwahati Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

4.6/10

5.5/10academic
4.5/10accommodation
6.0/10faculty
4.5/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
5.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Deepjyoti RayB.S.C BOTANYPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life at BMB

Remarks -

1st i would like to start with positive The teachers and students are very helpful to us . 2nd negative We don't have some facility what other college have like play gruound , good infrastructure etc


Placement -

Since my batch was started last year, no student can get placed right now. Gu comes forward with international internships and semester abroad programme which are very helpful for students. The semester abroad programme is about pursuing their semesters in other countries.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Sohan BasakBachelor of SciencePursued 2018
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college by the hill, made us feel

Remarks -

Good:Environment: Being situated on the foot of a hill, it offers spectacular view. Fellow students: they really know the meaning of friendshipCommunication: the communications are excellent, complete with a library with internet connection and hi-tech computer lab.Some of the faculty: they are simply awesome. Bad:Management: management doesn't have any direct contact with students. Only the secretaries of the union represent the whole college who are also provided vague information, Rest of the faculty: they just simply suck. Newly employed teachers are not given training prior to coming to a class and they don't handle the class quite well.


Entrance Preview -

I gave no entrance exams. i didn't appear in any. My family couldn't afford one and I couldn't afford a scholarship. I am simply not that "sharp" - on paper. Currently studying B.Sc (gen) with Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics from Birjhora Mahavidyalaya affiliated to Gauhati University.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bongaigaon College, Bongaigaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Bongaigaon College
Bongaigaon, Assam
NAAC
Karimganj College, Karimganj logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Karimganj College
Karimganj, Assam
NAAC
Cotton University, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Cotton University
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

news view all

July 17, 2019

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2019: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,520/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹6,520/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹6,520/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

news

faculties

Dr. K.K. SarmaLecturer, Department of Physics
Dr. O.P. SahLecturer, Department of Physics
M. KarkiLecturer, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Abhayapuri College, Bongaigaon logo
Abhayapuri College, BongaigaonBA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bineswar Brahma Engineering College- [BBEC], Kokrajhar logo
Bineswar Brahma Engineering College- [BBEC], KokrajharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 12.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], GuwahatiB.Sc , ₹ 6.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
Pandu College, GuwahatiBA , ₹ 11.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
lumding college, Guwahati logo
lumding college, GuwahatiB.Sc , ₹ 4.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
B. Borooah College, GuwahatiBA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Bajali College, Barpeta logo
Bajali College, BarpetaB.Sc , ₹ 6.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×