College of Applied Science Vattamkulam Rankings

×

College of Applied Science Vattamkulam, Malappuram - Reviews

College of Applied Science Vattamkulam, Malappuram - Reviews

Malappuram, Kerala Estd 2005 CU, Calicut Government

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.4/10

8.3/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Computer
    Course
    Placement
    Conduct
    Scholarship
    Science
    Semester
    Subject
    Campus
    Choose
    Exam System
    Government
    Structure
    Inform

    6 Reviews found

    M
    Mohamed Nishad PKBsc. ElectronicsBatch : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Good management with a set of supporting staffs. They try to help us for making a great environment of campus to study and enjoy.

    Admission -

    Apply the online application for merit allotment. that is the priority thing to get the admission. I like this course and this course includes practicals. so I choose it. Admission process will star soon by the instruction from the calicut university.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Athul kBsc electronicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    college is situated in a inplace.students and others were very taking risk for travelling and other facilities. then cctv is available in our college. Then cooler is here. Water sources is available. Any way some negatives also

    Admission -

    First time i tried for keam and neet exams after plus two. Then i didnt get the entrance exam. Then i checked the degree admission date and then i gave application but lack of percentage of marks i didnt get admission in good colleges expecially govt clgs. Then at last i got admission in ihrd cas

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    L
    Labeeb KB.sc computer sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My opinion

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    There is not any bad remarks about our college.there is only one bad thing.it is our college have no a self building.the college is in a rent type system.

    Admission -

    By merit exam,admission taken on august, There is two courses B.sc computer science and B.sc electronics,each sem has around 16000 rupees as fees.there are 6 sems.admission is on the basics of mark achieved in merit exam.anf there is another option is there.it is management seat.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    R
    Rahu Raj P RBSC COMPUTER SCIENCEBatch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Admission -

    I was applied under university of calicut to opt my college. Since I'm very much interested in computer science. I had choosed my college that is best for learn computer science. The interview process is very simple once you got the allotment they will inform you the interview date and will go and take admission.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Our college is very famous for placements. In our college so many mnc's like tata, Infosys, cts, etc. Are coming for place ments almost 70? of students got placed every year in different mnc's. They are providing very well training for place ments it helps us to got placed in mnc's

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Don Joseph k jB.Sc computer sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    I have so many negative remarks about my college building. It is actually not our own building. Building is owned by Malappuram Government College. We does not have a better college campus. It is the only negative remark I have about my college.

    Admission -

    Firstly I visited the college and gather information about the admission procedure.Thhe college provided me a form for that.I filled the form and approch the college with my parent on a date given by the college.I submitted my plus two certificate,tenth certificate, transfer certificate,conduct certificate for verification.I remmited a fees of 15000(for a semester),and finally I got admitted to CAS Malappuram

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Arjun CBA EnglishBatch : 2017
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CAS IHRD Calicut

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    Lack of space is the major negative of this college. Due to tha lack of a ground sports events are held in other grounds. Conjusted building is another negative of this college. But instead of having a huge building small building helps students to keep large number of friends over the college.

    Admission -

    I got admission in CAS IHRD calicut through direct merit list of college on the basis of marks obtained in higher secondary school. After publishing merit list there was an interview to check my certificates which ensures that I'm eligible for the course.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    1/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    MES Keveeyam College Valanchery, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Majlis Arts and Science College Puramannur, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Sullamussalam Science College, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Sullamussalam Science College

    Malappuram, Kerala

    news view all

    October 06, 2020

    Calicut University 2nd Allotment Result 2020: Check Result @ugcap.uoc.ac.in

    Calicut University has released the result for 2nd allotment on October 6, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website (ugcap.uoc.ac.in) online. Students had already submitted their application for the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) for the second round during Se

    October 03, 2020

    Calicut University PG Entrance Exam 2020 Charged with Violation of Exam Rules

    The entrance exam scheduled by the Calicut University for admissions to M.Phil and PhD course now has been charged for violating rules.  Calicut University, a democratic front member Rasheed Ahammed has raised allegations against the university for being hovering the responsibility to conduc

    September 19, 2020

    Calicut University UG CAP Trial Allotment List 2020 Declared @ Ugcap.uoc.ac.in, Cuonline.ac.in, Check Here

    The Calicut University Degree Trial Allotment Result 2020 has been announced on 18 September 2020 at its official website ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Hence, candidates can check the CU UG Degree Trial allotment result.  Applicants can go through the details about the Calicut University First

    September 07, 2020

    Delinking of Open University from Calicut University would Lead to Fall in Revenue: CU Registrar

    The proposed launch of the Open University in the state would make a significant contribution to revenues from the variations currently offered by distance education programmes. As of now, distance education at the University of Calicut fetches around INR 20 Cr annually. For example, the ann

    July 18, 2020

    Kerala Government Set Up COVID-19 Treatment Centre at Calicut University

    As per the recent reports of the state of Kerala, it has brought a COVID-19 treatment centre into existence.  The newly set up treatment centre is located at Calicut University in Malappuram and has more than 1000 beds. Malappuram District Collector K Gopalakrishnan has said that the

    April 24, 2020

    Calicut University Study Material 2020: Download PDF Online Check

    Candidates who are availing the DDE courses in UG as well as PG from Calicut University can easily download the Calicut University Study Materials from the official website, (sdeuoc.ac.in). After visiting the official website, students must look for the ‘Study Material’ tab to downloa

    October 05, 2020

    Calicut University Hall Ticket 2020 (Released): Check PG Hall Ticket, Time Table

    The School of Distance Education at Calicut University has recently declared its hall ticket for PG IV Semester Examination 2020 on its official website. The students who have successfully paid the examination fee and are eligible for sitting in the examination are eligible for downloading the Hall

    October 07, 2020

    Calicut University Time Table 2020 (Released): Check UP PG Semester Date Sheet

    The Pareeksha Bhavan conducts all the Calicut University examinations. The notifications regarding exam timetable, fee structure, online registration, results and revaluation can be found on its website (https://pareekshabhavan.uoc.ac.in/). The students are requested to visit the website frequently

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹20,233/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹31,833/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹31,833/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[3]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Venu C. NairHead and Professor, Department of Computer Science
    Mr. Gopalakrishnan U. K.Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
    Ms. Shadiya P.Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    D.G.M.M.E.S Mampad College, Malappuram logo

    D.G.M.M.E.S Mampad College, Malappuram

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.98 K TOTAL FEES
    6.9
    Sullamussalam Science College, Malappuram logo

    Sullamussalam Science College, Malappuram

    B.Sc , ₹ 274 FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Nasra College Of Arts & Science, Malappuram logo

    Nasra College Of Arts & Science, Malappuram

    B.Com , ₹ 2.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sullamussalam Training College, Malappuram logo

    Sullamussalam Training College, Malappuram

    BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    MES Keveeyam College Valanchery, Malappuram logo

    MES Keveeyam College Valanchery, Malappuram

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×