DM College of Science, Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur UGC Estd 1946 MU, Imphal Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
5.6/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
5.5/10Infrastructure
4.0/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (9)
Education (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Scholarship (7)
Hostel (6)
Program (6)
Science (6)
Admission (5)
Campus (5)
Faculty (5)
Placement (5)
Department (4)
Entrance Exam (4)
Education (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Institution (3)
Examination (2)

10 Reviews found


SS
5.7 /10

Internships Opportunities

Truly speaking I was not aware of the internship in my college and I don't know anyone who has availed it. So, I better take financial aid from my parents.

Remarks

I have no regret about the college management. Everything from top to bottom, I agree and they had made so many good impressions and so more good remarks.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

As per my knowledge, its hard to say that scholarship or loan was available for the students, and no one has ever applied it to get the benefits.

Exam Structure

The exam was not conducted in time every year. It had to be postponed or not matched with the academic calendar. All practicals were conducted after the theory exams were completed.

Fee Structure And Facilities

As the college is run by state government, we need not to pay monthly fees. So it was not expensive. But contrary to this, we need to pay a specific amount at the time of admission for the whole year including all the expenses.

Entrance Preview

It was convenient and comfortable. I appeared for medical and engineering entrance. I could not score upto the mark for selection but I tried very hard with heart and soul.

College Events

6/10

Every year our college is organising freshers meet, get together and annual sports. Apart from this, our college has participated as a team event in man fete organised by Manipur University and national programs in other states.

Hostel Facilities

6/10

Being my college in my nearby home, I had not availed for hostel facility. According to my friends who had stayed there, they said that they had no complaints and are extremely satisfied with the services provided.

Campus Life

5/10

The male female ratio is 3/2. Every programs conducted by our college are very good. Most of the students participated them. Politics is almost nill.

Alumni/Alumna

The alumni association of our college is very strong. Every year it organises get together party, cultural programme, quiz competition, picnic party, sports and literary meet.

Faculty

10/10

It was excellent. They are very helpful and supportive and cooperative. They are just like my family. They taught us well with great enthusiasm and effort.

Placement Experience

2/10

Straight to the point, no company has ever come for placement and job opportunities from outside the state, so we very much behind the job scenario in today world.

Course Curriculum Overview

5/10

Geology, botany chemistry, but taken honours in geology. Besides, I have taken general foundation course. I got many interest in all the subjects. I also attended the classes as much as I can.

10 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
5 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lilong Haoreibi College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Lilong Haoreibi College

Imphal, Manipur
BA 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Imphal College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Imphal College

Imphal, Manipur
Govt Zirtiri Residential Science College
B.Sc 4.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Waikhom Mani Girl's College

Waikhom Mani Girl's College

Thoubal, Manipur
Kakching Khunou College

Kakching Khunou College

Thoubal, Manipur

Nearby Colleges

National Sports University - [NSU]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
M.Sc 88.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhanamanjuri University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dhanamanjuri University

Imphal, Manipur
B.Sc 4.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
United College

United College

Chandel, Manipur
B.Sc 4.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here
February 06, 2021
Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Manipur University has declared results for exams held in May 2021 on its official website. Students should check the Manipur University Exam Result online at manipuruniv.ac.in. Manipur University Result is available in pdf format and can be checked to know the results of successful candidates.

Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded
October 06, 2020
Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded

Manipur University on Saturday, October 03, 2020, passed an order of fee reduction for all its courses as the Registrar Mr W Chandbabu stated that the University will be returning partial fees for the January-June 2020 semester on a one-time concession basis.  As per the approval of the Vice

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Anthropology AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

L. Nobinchandra Singh Lecturer, Department of Anthropology
Ranjana Rajkumari Lecturer, Department of Botany
L. Sanatombi Devi Lecturer, Department of Chemistry