DM College of Science, Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur UGC Estd 1946 MU, Imphal Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
5.6/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
5.5/10Infrastructure
4.0/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (9)
Education (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Scholarship (7)
Hostel (6)
Program (6)
Science (6)
Admission (5)
Campus (5)
Faculty (5)
Placement (5)
Department (4)
Entrance Exam (4)
Education (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Institution (3)
Examination (2)

10 Reviews found


NS
7.3 /10

Internships Opportunities

Yes, there is an internship program for the student with linking to the government of Manipur. But there is no stipend. This creates a lot of experience and certificate as a personal character.

Remarks

Our college is good enough for studying. It will make you the best one if you try to think why our college makes these for us.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Our college doesn't offer any scholarship or loan facility. But we have to get this from other such as MOBC, USHAN UDAY etc.

Exam Structure

In this college, examination structure is the fully strict mode of examination structure. There is not allowed for copying and pasting. There is no any cheating means such as using unfair means or using the mobile phone. It is strictly prohibited.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fee structure of this college is feasible. There is no expensive one, all are moderate one. Most of the fees are paid at the time of admission except examination form fill up. No need to worry about other fees except your pocket money and study materials.

Entrance Preview

I choose this college as an option since I want to study at the most strict college in Manipur. So I choose this college. I heard this college is the best college in this state from other colleges. Also, I hope and believe that I can make my character at the good one.

College Events

6/10

There is a lot of events celebrated in our college. There is celebrate games and sports with respect to the academic atmosphere, science exhibition for every department, etc. All of them, mainly I interest in science exhibition, it gives us the chance to show my talents.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

The condition of the hostel is good for girls hostel but the new boys' hostel condition is too old, so need to reconstruct. The hostel facilities are good so that hostel is like heaven. I have never had like this hostel. Mess fees are enough less in cost.

Campus Life

8/10

Campus life, during my life in our campus I have feel good enough. There is a lot of experience I have earned. Gender ratio, the system of learning in a class is co-education. So there is the restriction on gender ratio. There is a lot of extracurricular activities.

Alumni/Alumna

There is two extra separate place for the alumni network and senior students. I have seen many times the place or block of the alumni network and senior students. But I don't think more about their functions.

Faculty

9/10

In this college, there is no restriction if we need with respect to our course's syllabus. We have to make an additional identity card for a library if we want to borrow books from a library. There is a lot of faculty waiting for us if we need to know more about the study.

Admission

I have got admission this college by merit list. After passing xii, I have filled up the entrance test form and take the entrance examination along with my best friends. After result out the entrance test result, I have got the admission to this college.

Placement Experience

3/10

There is no job placement except teaching, leaning and practical. After passed or during learning if we hard work there are many chances to get a job. The main theme of this college students is to study well and become the best one to other students at any competition.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

According to merit list mark score, I have got the course. If I got high score mark in the entrance exam test I can get the suitable course accordingly. There is three category in the examination that is physical science, life science, and physical education.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

National Sports University - [NSU]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
M.Sc 88.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Waikhom Mani Girl's College

Waikhom Mani Girl's College

Thoubal, Manipur
Dhanamanjuri College of Teacher Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Government Saiha College

Government Saiha College

Saiha, Mizoram
The Modern College
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10

The Modern College

Imphal, Manipur
A.D.M. College for Women - [ADMC]

A.D.M. College for Women - [ADMC]

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Sports University - [NSU]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
M.Sc 88.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhanamanjuri University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dhanamanjuri University

Imphal, Manipur
B.Sc 4.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
United College

United College

Chandel, Manipur
B.Sc 4.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here
February 06, 2021
Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Manipur University has declared results for exams held in May 2021 on its official website. Students should check the Manipur University Exam Result online at manipuruniv.ac.in. Manipur University Result is available in pdf format and can be checked to know the results of successful candidates.

Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded
October 06, 2020
Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded

Manipur University on Saturday, October 03, 2020, passed an order of fee reduction for all its courses as the Registrar Mr W Chandbabu stated that the University will be returning partial fees for the January-June 2020 semester on a one-time concession basis.  As per the approval of the Vice

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Anthropology AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

L. Nobinchandra Singh Lecturer, Department of Anthropology
Ranjana Rajkumari Lecturer, Department of Botany
L. Sanatombi Devi Lecturer, Department of Chemistry