DM College of Science Rankings

×

DM College of Science, Imphal - Reviews

DM College of Science, Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur UGC | Estd 1946 MU, Imphal Private NAAC

College rating

based on 10 students ratings
Claim This College

6.4/10

7.3/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
5.5/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Scholarship
    Hostel
    Program
    Science
    Admission
    Campus
    Faculty
    Placement
    Department
    Entrance Exam
    Education
    Fee Structure
    Institution
    Examination

    10 Reviews found

    N
    NINGTHOUJAM RAHUL SINGHBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.}Pursued Third Year
    BATCH : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    3/10placement
    6/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Best college in manipur

    Internship -
    6 /10

    Yes, there is an internship program for the student with linking to the government of Manipur. But there is no stipend. This creates a lot of experience and certificate as a personal character.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    There is two extra separate place for the alumni network and senior students. I have seen many times the place or block of the alumni network and senior students. But I don't think more about their functions.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    In this college, there is no restriction if we need with respect to our course's syllabus. We have to make an additional identity card for a library if we want to borrow books from a library. There is a lot of faculty waiting for us if we need to know more about the study.

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Our college is good enough for studying. It will make you the best one if you try to think why our college makes these for us.

    Admission -

    I have got admission this college by merit list. After passing xii, I have filled up the entrance test form and take the entrance examination along with my best friends. After result out the entrance test result, I have got the admission to this college.

    Fees -

    The fee structure of this college is feasible. There is no expensive one, all are moderate one. Most of the fees are paid at the time of admission except examination form fill up. No need to worry about other fees except your pocket money and study materials.

    Exam Structure -

    In this college, examination structure is the fully strict mode of examination structure. There is not allowed for copying and pasting. There is no any cheating means such as using unfair means or using the mobile phone. It is strictly prohibited.

    Scholarship -

    Our college doesn't offer any scholarship or loan facility. But we have to get this from other such as MOBC, USHAN UDAY etc.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    There is no job placement except teaching, leaning and practical. After passed or during learning if we hard work there are many chances to get a job. The main theme of this college students is to study well and become the best one to other students at any competition.

    Entrance Preview -

    I choose this college as an option since I want to study at the most strict college in Manipur. So I choose this college. I heard this college is the best college in this state from other colleges. Also, I hope and believe that I can make my character at the good one.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The condition of the hostel is good for girls hostel but the new boys' hostel condition is too old, so need to reconstruct. The hostel facilities are good so that hostel is like heaven. I have never had like this hostel. Mess fees are enough less in cost.

    Events -
    6 /10

    There is a lot of events celebrated in our college. There is celebrate games and sports with respect to the academic atmosphere, science exhibition for every department, etc. All of them, mainly I interest in science exhibition, it gives us the chance to show my talents.

    Campus Life -
    6 /10

    Campus life, during my life in our campus I have feel good enough. There is a lot of experience I have earned. Gender ratio, the system of learning in a class is co-education. So there is the restriction on gender ratio. There is a lot of extracurricular activities.

    Course Curriculum -

    According to merit list mark score, I have got the course. If I got high score mark in the entrance exam test I can get the suitable course accordingly. There is three category in the examination that is physical science, life science, and physical education.

    20 Dec 201840report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 06, 2020

    Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded

    Manipur University on Saturday, October 03, 2020, passed an order of fee reduction for all its courses as the Registrar Mr W Chandbabu stated that the University will be returning partial fees for the January-June 2020 semester on a one-time concession basis.  As per the approval of the Vice

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) AnthropologyAVG FEE - ₹3,068/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) BotanyAVG FEE - ₹3,068/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,068/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[19]

    news

    faculties

    L. Nobinchandra SinghLecturer, Department of Anthropology
    Ranjana RajkumariLecturer, Department of Botany
    L. Sanatombi DeviLecturer, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[5]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Lilong Haoreibi College, Imphal logo

    Lilong Haoreibi College, Imphal

    BA , ₹ 2.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Govt Zirtiri Residential Science College, Aizawl logo

    Govt Zirtiri Residential Science College, Aizawl

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    National Sports University - [NSU], Imphal logo

    National Sports University - [NSU], Imphal

    M.Sc , ₹ 88.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.7
    United College, Chandel logo

    United College, Chandel

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Dhanamanjuri University, Imphal logo

    Dhanamanjuri University, Imphal

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×