DM College of Science, Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur UGC Estd 1946 MU, Imphal Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
5.6/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
5.5/10Infrastructure
4.0/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (9)
Education (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Scholarship (7)
Hostel (6)
Program (6)
Science (6)
Admission (5)
Campus (5)
Faculty (5)
Placement (5)
Department (4)
Entrance Exam (4)
Education (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Institution (3)
Examination (2)

10 Reviews found


SS
4.8 /10

Remarks

We have many good things in our college but there is some backdrops as mentioned above as our infrastructure is not good so far and our practical laboratory is left behind and we need improvement of practical instruments

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

We don't take any loan as there is any loan facilities in our areas and our parents are all in cultivators as they have hard time to get money for making us study so there is lack of Money in our studies

Fee Structure And Facilities

We have charge only admission fees and no monthly fees is there as it is government college and we are good for backward students as we cannot afford a large sum of tuition fees in private colleges and other institutions

College Events

9/10

Our college has many programme as college week that held every year and undergo nearly a week and other many ceremonial functions such as foundation day, teacher day, freshers week, sports programs and many other activities

Hostel Facilities

3/10

I stay in hostel in our college time and it makes 1500 per month and we prepare launch and dinner as ourselves and per months we have charges nearly 4000 and it's been quite difficult sometimes to take

Campus Life

3/10

There are many extra curricular activities in our college as annual sport can be mentioned as one of the best. It consists of various sports namely marathon, jevelin, volleyball, football, long jump, etc

Alumni/Alumna

We have alumni association but it is not fully work as there are many of our brothers that make us proud and became successful person but they did some works for beneficial of our college as they have planted many of trees

Faculty

7/10

Our college is best in our states and it has good faculty in all round. But the infrastructure is old and we need better infrastructure and we have enjoy alot more from our college and in my view this is one of the best college

Admission

Got selected in written exam as there were 200 in life sciences subject so I appear in life sciences stream. There is 100 marks in the written test and I got selected in the entrance exam and I studying in the last year

Placement Experience

1/10

No our college does not provide internship and placement as we study there general course and there is no placement and internship programme , this is one of backdrops of this college and we wish to get

Course Curriculum Overview

6/10

The curriculum is good and there is two semester in a year and total of 3 years with six semesters and at the end of each semester there is a university exam for each semester. We get to choose honours paper after semester 4.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

United College

United College

Chandel, Manipur
B.Sc 4.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhanamanjuri University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dhanamanjuri University

Imphal, Manipur
B.Sc 4.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Imphal College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Imphal College

Imphal, Manipur
A.D.M. College for Women - [ADMC]

A.D.M. College for Women - [ADMC]

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Saiha College

Government Saiha College

Saiha, Mizoram

Nearby Colleges

National Sports University - [NSU]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
M.Sc 88.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhanamanjuri University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dhanamanjuri University

Imphal, Manipur
B.Sc 4.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
United College

United College

Chandel, Manipur
B.Sc 4.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here
February 06, 2021
Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Manipur University has declared results for exams held in May 2021 on its official website. Students should check the Manipur University Exam Result online at manipuruniv.ac.in. Manipur University Result is available in pdf format and can be checked to know the results of successful candidates.

Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded
October 06, 2020
Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded

Manipur University on Saturday, October 03, 2020, passed an order of fee reduction for all its courses as the Registrar Mr W Chandbabu stated that the University will be returning partial fees for the January-June 2020 semester on a one-time concession basis.  As per the approval of the Vice

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Anthropology AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 3,068/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

L. Nobinchandra Singh Lecturer, Department of Anthropology
Ranjana Rajkumari Lecturer, Department of Botany
L. Sanatombi Devi Lecturer, Department of Chemistry