Government Nagarjuna Post Graduate College of Science, Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh Estd 1948 PRSU, Raipur Public (Autonomous) NAAC

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
6.6/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
3.9/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (6)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (8)
Government (8)
Admission (7)
Provide (7)
Scholarship (7)
Course (6)
Department (6)
Structure (6)
Teacher (6)
Merit List (5)
Science (5)
Opportunity (4)
Percentage (4)
Submit (4)
Hai Avm (1)

9 Reviews found


NK
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall GNSC, Raipur is a good college of Chhattishgarh. Any student who wants to study government college prefers this college for him.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I'm doing my diploma here. The course fee is 3,850/- and the examination fee per semester is 1400/-. The library and lab are free for access. One book at a time provided by the college. So, I don't feel any need to buy a book, I carry a book from the library, taking it and then submit to the library.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I never applied for an Education loan. The college fee for my course was not too high. So, I never opted for any loan.

College Events :

The annual function was celebrated on 24th Jan and Anand Mela was organized on 22nd Jan. Many debate and Speech competition was arranged by the college on Occassion like Gandhi Jayanti, Yuva divas and Teachers day. Many seminars and programs organized by the college authority.

Campus Life :

Campus life is quite good. There are many functions and competitions arranged by the college. Debates and Speeches are organized auditorium. Any student can participate in the competition. Many times Nukad Natak is organized by seniors with juniors. There are some state-level competition holding also. So, the student can represent college also with good presentation skills.

Alumni/Alumna :

My friends said that alumni Network is good here but I never found any kind of that. So, I'm not confirmed about it.

Faculty :

It's quite easy because our faculty is very supportive and helpful. As I mentioned already that our college faculty helps students always and guide him according to the future prospectus. If any student has any doubts. So, he/she can easily ask doubt to his/her professor/teacher by just going to the staff room in free time.

Admission :

Government Nagarjuna Post Graduate Science College commonly known as GNSC stands in Raipur (Chhattishgarh). It is an autonomous college of Pandit R.S.S.University. This college provides many degrees and diploma courses in various departments. College library and small fossil museum stand here which is accessible by students easily.

Placement Experience :

I'm in the first year, so I don't know more about placement. But as I listen to that placement provided by the college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Ya, absolutely the course curriculum is very relevant on the way of a better professional career. In the same way, the Exam structure gives us a com repetitive atmosphere to do better. So, both are very essential and our college is good on this but when we talk about monthly test some department shows laziness.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government DB Girl's Post Graduate College
REVIEWS RATING
3.9 /10
BA 1.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 8.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahant Laxminarayan Das College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Mahant Laxminarayan Das College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BA 6.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 6.5 19.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pragati College
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

Pragati College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
St. Thomas College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

St. Thomas College

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
B.Sc 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MATS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 5.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College
B.Sc 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central College of Information Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Disha College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Disha College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh

NewsView All

PRSU Time Table 2021 (Released) Check@www.prsu.ac.in: UG, PG Sem Time Table
March 16, 2021
PRSU Time Table 2021 (Released) Check@www.prsu.ac.in: UG, PG Sem Time Table

Pandit RaviShankar Shukla University (PRSU) has officially released the revised supplementary examination timetable for the various UG courses on its official PRSU website @prsu.ac.in.  Students who have opted for the PRSU Supply Exams 2020-21 can visit the website of PRSU and check the revi

PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year  students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct
August 15, 2020
PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh
July 20, 2020
PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

PRSU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @prsuuniv.in : UG,PG Admit Cards
March 18, 2021
PRSU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @prsuuniv.in : UG,PG Admit Cards

PRSU Admit Card 2021 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space

PRSU Result 2021 Released @prsu.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation Result
March 23, 2021
PRSU Result 2021 Released @prsu.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation Result

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University (PRSU) result 2021 has been released for various UG and PG programs on its official website. Students can check the results by visiting the result section in the official page of the university. PRSU conducts its exam semester wise i.e.mid semester and annua

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc AVG FEE - ₹ 5,215/Yr
3 Years
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Praveen Dewangan Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. S.K. Bhatt Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Sanjana Bhagat Professor, Department of Biotechnology

Students also visited

Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College
Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, DurgB.Sc, ₹1.16 K First Year Fees
6.0
Kalyan Post Graduate College
Kalyan Post Graduate College, DurgB.Sc, ₹11.08 K First Year Fees
7.4
MATS University
MATS University, RaipurM.Sc, ₹25 K First Year Fees
7.4
Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya
Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, DurgB.Sc, ₹12.50 K First Year Fees
6.6
Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College
Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College, RaipurB.Sc, ₹14.20 K First Year Fees
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU]
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], RaipurBBA/BBM, ₹33.20 K First Year Fees
8.5
Pt. Harishankar Shukla Memorial College
8.5