JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing - [JSSISH], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka RCI Estd 2001 UOM, Mysore Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (3)
Faculty (3)
Internship (3)
Speech (3)
Structure (3)
Admission (2)
Education (2)
Experience (2)
Research (2)
Scholarship (2)
Support (2)
Contact (1)
Language (1)
Question (1)
Resurch (1)

3 Reviews found


V
6.2 /10

Remarks

No negative thoughts in my mind about our college in our college more than 100students are studying under rehabilitation of council of India,KUD. Positive thoughts include all the teachers were support equally &guide us very well.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes our college provide only one scholership i.e. vidyasiri we applied this scholarship once in a yearso after submitting aknowldgement form the college has send this scholarship form to social welfare department.

Fee Structure And Facilities

It is expensive, yearly we paid 40,000& 45,000per sem this includes tuition fees , laboratory fees, library fees, college registration fees, admission fees,exma fees, sports fees, reading room fees, medical fees etc

College Events

4/10

Culture programs like talents day for freshers, Rangoli, sketch,art and craft design competition,onam celebration,ganesh festival,jss premier league cricket, welcome day for freshers, graduation day, teacher day etc

Hostel Facilities

5/10

Yes I stayed in hostel I paid 5000rs per month initially the cost was 4500rs but now they are increasing 500rs extra per year once, In our room 4members are staying & food was not nice this hostel is 10kms far from our college

Campus Life

6/10

Nice sports we are enjoying lots sports facilities include cricket ( bat & ball) , badminton,kabbadi, volleyball,throw ball, shuttle cock, kho- kho, and also we are having indoor games also like karrom,chess etc

Alumni/Alumna

In our college all seniors are helped for our studies, extra curricular activities,in practical classes they all are presenting clinical knowledge and how to handle the patiens in clinical basis all seniors were having good knowledge.

Faculty

8/10

Nice faculty they all are completing MSC in audiology & speech language pathology at AIISH AT They all are teaching very well & understand all the subject in easiest manner more focusing on practical orientation of knowledge.

Admission

I got admission based on 2nd PUC marks the criteria in our college is more than 65% in 2nd pu & based on merit list I joined.this course is involved 4years, including 1year internship admissions &vacasions are adhering to the guidelines of Karnataka University Dharwad

Placement Experience

7/10

In India more than 40colleges provide job placements in that 2jobs are there one is audiologist & another one speech language pathologist.yes our college only provide internship ( we will do our internship at different place of Karnataka & monthly we got 1000rs stipend)

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

Nice para-medical course I have seemed more than 100patients suffering with hearing problem Exam structure-- it is sem wise yearly 2 sem exams is there (50marks paper,5questions , each question carries 10marks)

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

K.R.Bellad Arts and Commerce College
All India Institute of Speech and Hearing - [AIISH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 5.6 13.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MERF Institute of Speech and Hearing - [MERF ISH]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 2.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyodaya College

Vidyodaya College

Belthangady, Karnataka
Manipal College of Health Professions - [MCHP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 7.9 75.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
All India Institute of Speech and Hearing - [AIISH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 5.6 13.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS College of Physiotherapy
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

JSS College of Physiotherapy

Mysore, Karnataka
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 45.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS Medical College and Hospital - [JSSMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 94.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mysore Medical College - [MMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 59.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital - [JSSAMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BAMS 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here
November 16, 2020
Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here

Mysore University has released the University PG result 2020 on its official website uni-mysore.ac.in on November 16. The result is available course-wise. University of Mysore conducted the entrance exam for various PG courses from November 4 to 7. The varsity offers various Post Graduate co

University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams
July 12, 2020
University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams

University of Mysore is getting ready to conduct final semester exams as the University Grant Commission (UGC) has released its new guidelines for the conduct of final exams. As per sources, University of Mysore will conduct the undergraduate and postgraduate courses final year examinations by th

KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again
June 11, 2020
KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again

The University of Mysore has postponed the Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) 2020 exam which was supposed to be held on 21 June.  The exam is conducted by the ‘University of Mysore’ to test the eligibility of Assistant Professors or Lecturers for their recruitment in Karnat

Mysore University Result 2021 (Released) Check@results.uni-mysore.ac.in: UG, PG Result
April 08, 2021
Mysore University Result 2021 (Released) Check@results.uni-mysore.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Mysore University (UoM) has released the result for UG & PG Exams 2021 on its official website @uni-mysore.ac.in. Candidates pursuing BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BBA, MA, M.Com, BCA, B.Ed and M.Sc in UOM can check the results online.  Mysore University Result 2021: Direct links to Check 

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BASLP AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
3 Years
2 Years

Faculties

Dr. N.P. Nataraja Director & Professor
Dr. Suma R Principal & Professor