PC Jabin Science College, Hubli - Reviews

Hubli, Karnataka Estd 1957 KU, Dharwad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (4)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Faculty (5)
Scholarship (5)
Campus (4)
Course Curriculum (4)
Fee Structure (4)
System (4)
Education (3)
Hostel (3)
Relationship (3)
Science (3)
Committee (2)
Selection (2)
Engineering (1)
Software (1)

7 Reviews found


AK
9.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes,they do provide internship to us. Currently we are undergoing of Wipro company internship for which only 20 students are selected. Experience will be shared after the completion

Remarks :

The college is best. I would rather share my experience as many students should gain the knowledge here.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The scholarship can be provided based on their caste. Sc and st get various extra money as their kind of scholarship. Education loan is provided

Exam Structure :

The exam is conducted as internal and external wise. The internal exam will be conducted twice i.e 1st internal which will be conducted 2 subjects per day and 2nd internal which usually is called surprise internal where we are not informed about the subjects in prior and external exam is of 1sub per day.. It is of 30+70 marks

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Feasible. The fees structure is dependent on the year. 2016 batch i.e for me it is 52000 per year. It has 26000 and 26000 divided. The fees structure includes our uniform library books the data and also id cards. The fees structure is feasible for me.

Entrance Preview :

It has good results. It is one among the best colleges in hubballi. Bca is trending in software industry these days. It has high value in corporate world. It is equivalent to engineering as we have only 3 years and engineering has 4 year's. We could get passed out 1 year before they do. As well as campus selection of good companies is also done.

College Events :

The events conducted in college are "Udvij" for the lower classes i.e puc section. "Acumen" for the bca or bba or bsc students. "Milap" for the aluminis "Innovation to inspire explore to experience" for the students of the same colleges. The students are divided into houses where events are conducted by each house every Friday.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel facility is the best. Precious and clean. The rooms in the hostel are maintained clean with security checks. The food given in the hostel has particular timings and the food is also tasty as home made. Cleanliness is maintained in catering area.

Campus Life :

Campus life with friends is the best in this college. There are no particular restrictions in college. Collegd doesn't discriminate between boys and girls. Equality is maintained. There are various labs for us where internet connection is given to all the computers and can be used at any time.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes. Every alternate week we do have alumni talk. They share their experiences in this college and lead us what should be done after bca

Faculty :

The Faculty of College are our second parents. They take care of each and every things done. There are 25 Faculties. These are the best in all the subjects they teach. Some of them give assignments in which we learn so many things. Every faculty takes up certain set of students and resolve their problems

Admission :

The detailed explanation was given by sir to us. As this college is worthy and it was also highly reputed. Getting admitted in this college was luck to me and the admission process went on. Fees structure was told and also details of it. Admissions fees contains 350 rupees.

Placement Experience :

Placement is the most important factor in our college. There are over 17+ companies like Infosys Wipro Hp Tcs capgemini hcl aaditya Tata etc companies. The job opportunities are many in this college for any business. We can either join for company or we can go for higher studies.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is widely of 3 years and divided particularly for 6 Semesters. It includes the various programming languages like C,Cpp,Java,Advance Java etc. And also theory subjects like Software Engineering Operating System etc. We even had Indian Constitution as our Subject.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Fatima Degree College - [FDC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
RGE Society's BBA and BCA College
JSS Shri Manjunatheshwara Institute 
of UG and PG studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Society's College of Education
KLE Technological University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SJM Institute of Fashion Technology

Nearby Colleges

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Aloysius College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

St. Aloysius College

Mangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.0 94.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
M.Sc 7.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUD Timetable 2021 Released Check UG PG Exam Time Table
April 17, 2021
KUD Timetable 2021 Released Check UG PG Exam Time Table

Karnatak University has released the timetable for annual semester examinations on its website. Students can check the timetable by visiting the official website in the Examinations tab of the homepage. Karnatak University releases the time table of the various courses on its official websit

Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here
January 27, 2021
Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here

Karnataka University has started the admission process for Karnataka B.Ed courses for the academic year 2020-21 on the official website i.e. schooleducation.kar.nic.in. Candidates applying for Karnataka B.Ed admission can submit the application forms before the extended date, i.e., January 3

KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation,  Results Here
April 04, 2021
KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation, Results Here

Karnatak University Dharwad (KUD) result 2021 has been released for the UG and PG semester exams. Students can view or download their results by entering their registration number on the online portal. Revaluation applications will be accepted by the university within 15 days of the declaration.

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
Faculties
Dr. B. S. Agadi Professor, Department of Botany
Mr. Vishwanath V.U Lecturer, Department of Computer Science
Smt. S. S. Gandad Lecturer, Department of Physics