RVS Institute of Management Studies and Research - [RVSIMSR], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1994 BU, Coimbatore Private

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (9)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Hostel (6)
Placement (5)
Structure (5)
Admission (4)
Curriculum (4)
Semester (4)
Campus (3)
Performance (3)
Business (2)
Company (2)
Examination (2)
Facility (2)
Interview (2)
Opportunity (1)

8 Reviews found out of 9


VJ
9.0 /10

Remarks :

No, with my 5 years in this college I have not heard of any such things.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AN
5.0 /10

Remarks :

I have both posyive and negative remarks. The college is good for the acccademics. It is also average good for placements. It offering good facilites But The hostel life is realy bad Not goood food Not safe

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
fb
7.5 /10

Remarks :

reduce fees structure and give some more good facilities to students

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
9.0 /10

Remarks :

In this college, the tution fee is more affordable than the other institutions in Coimbatore. There are people from Kerala as the office staff to work for the welfare of Kerala students,it makes it more secure there than any other college. And here i got the course which is having good job opportunities in future. This college also provides placement to students so we can secure our career more faster.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Environmental facility library facility and very good student are job opportunity and placement activity is very useful for student then hostel facility is very poor so please kindly request in hostel facility provider and fees structure in hostel very high so is a student are very forward student or middle class family so is so kindly requesting

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had taken my MAT examination and secured 87.5 percentile. But due to my unfortunate average degree marks I couldn't get admission in any university other than bharathiar. I enquired from a lot of people and they recommended me to RVS IMSR. Even my cousin had done his MBA here and now he works at Oracle.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are many. various companies like ICICI , MAHINDRA, ORACLE , HDFC , IDBI, CITI BANK, KPMG etc. The highest placement CTC is 5.25 lakhs and and average of 4 lakhs. Placement opportunities are great in RVS IMSR. In that past two years more than 500 students have been placed who were from various departments of the college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I chosed this college because it was said by my father.And also the college was near to the place where I'm living in tirupur. Then now I'm into my 5th year in this college. Then it is a very good college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Fb
6.0 /10

Remarks :

please give atleast some return to students, that will really good to some poor students

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sankara Institute of Management Science - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GR Damodaran Academy of Management - [GRDAM]
MBA/PGDM 4.1 2.72 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute of Management Studies - [VIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International School of Textile & Management- [SVPISTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya School of Management, Karunya University - [KSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
June 02, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Mr.K. Senthil Ganesh Assistant Professor, Department of Science
Ms.K. Umarani Assistant Professor, Department of Science
Mr.S. Vinoth Assistant Professor, Department of Science