Shree Dev Bhoomi Institute of Education Science & Technology - [SDBI] Rankings

×

Shree Dev Bhoomi Institute of Education Science & Technology - [SDBI], Dehradun - Reviews

Shree Dev Bhoomi Institute of Education Science & Technology - [SDBI], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand NCTE, PCI, AICTE | Estd 2005 SDSUU, Tehri Private Institute

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.3/10

7.7/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    3 Reviews found

    N
    Nishant KharkwalBachelor of Education(B.Ed)Pursued
    BATCH : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Devbhumi B.Ed College of Education (Banbasa, Champawat)

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes we have a what's app group for our alumni seniors. Any help we need from them,they are ready to help. With juniors also we get interaction everyday in assembly, in a week or in special occasions. All the seniors & juniors have a meet in farewell & freshers.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    All are highly experienced teacher's and many of them are part of college since 2009.Each of them has good command over the subject they teach. Any extra help regarding notes or doubts we need from them, they are ready to give time, even after working hours.

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    No institution/Collegs is perfect without the cooperation of the students studying in that institute/College. College only can provide a better environment & this place does it with full determination.

    Admission -

    I registered for entrance exam in the month of April then I passed B.Ed state exam held on July then according to merit list after counselling i got admission state qota. I attended only one counselling as i got seat in this college. Others can go for two more counselling.

    Fees -

    Its different for different quota State qota-42k per year Management qota-55k per year Nri qota-75k per year Rest exam fee during each exam which could be nearly around 1500-2000rs. Pluse they'll charge 2000rs during 3rd sem final teaching.

    Scholarship -

    Yea there is state scholarship for Sc/st & Obc students. Also Economically weak students can apply for EWS scholarship. All the process can be done through national scholarship portal. And after registration all the documents copy is to be submitted in college & you will receive scholarship in the bank account mentioned.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Yes in 3rd semester we have to attend 3month internship in any school. Yes we get opportunities as a subject teacher in any private institution/school. And after clearing TET(State/Central level) we get placed in Government Schools after clearing entrances of the vacancy of Exam. We can easily earn 20k-25k in private school's at starting. While in govt. School it vary b/w 30k-50k.

    Hostel Facilities -

    No facility of hostel will be provided from the College. Either you have to take room in rent in banbasa or if one is from nearby place he/she have to do up-down using public transport or private vehicle.

    Events -
    8 /10

    All the National events Including independence day, Republic Day. All regional cultural events. Weekly Competitions including Art and craft, Lesson plans, Dance, Singing, Speech, debate on various current events, Etc.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    Yes there is library, plus reading room for students. There is field in front of college. Football, cricket, chess, badminton and many indoor &outdoor games along with mind games are there,which can be played with permission of the respective teacher/staff.

    Course Curriculum -

    In my opinion the entrance exam is not so tough. Any one can qualify but qualifying only does not work here. You will have to do better than others to get seat as there is only 100 limited seats. Exam consist of 5 parts which include General studies, mathematics, reasoning, English, hindi & teaching aptitude.

    13 Dec 201900report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    DIT University - [DIT]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Uttaranchal University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    November 29, 2020

    SDSU Result 2020 (Released): BA, B.Com, B.Sc, MBA Results

    SDSUV Latest Result Updates 2020:  Latest News Links M.A. (MASS COMMUNICATION) 2nd Sem Exam Result 2018-2020 Check B.A. 3rd Year Final Exam Result 2020 Check M.A. (MASS COMMUNICATION) 4th Sem Exam Result 2017-2019 Check

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. S. GussainAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmacy
    Mr. S.P. BhattAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy
    Ms. Aarti KoriAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy
    view all faculties[14]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8

    Nalanda College of Education, Dehradun

    B.Ed , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Shivalik College of Engineering - [SCE], Dehradun logo

    Shivalik College of Engineering - [SCE], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo

    Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Doon Institute of Education, Dehradun logo

    Doon Institute of Education, Dehradun

    B.Ed , ₹ 55 K TOTAL FEES
    7.0
    ×