Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune - Reviews

Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra PCI, AICTE, NBA | Estd 2001 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
course
placement
hostel
admission
management
internship
scholarship
sinhgad
business
knowledge
percent
government
process
D
Donald RaphaelBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sinhgad College Of Science

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college is situated at a good location and is easily accessible from different parts of the city. The college also has his their own transportation services for the students. The students also has a wide variety of foods available.


Admission -

I Got Admission In This College Through The Marks Which I Got In My 12th Exam. The college also takes entrance exams which helps students who obtained less score in their previous study. The faculty understands the situation of students who wants to get admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SujeetBsc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reivew my college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The best positive things abouty college sinhgad college of science is they are good college in pune,good teaching staff, good hostels, wifi areas,best labs, library. The negative remaks is that the parking are not much good.


Admission -

By going to college get admission form,fill this form and submit this form to college office after that pay College fees and get your admission confirm.after that you willget the email that your admission is confirm.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pranil AnapBSc (Computer Science )Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Amazing College In Pune For Bsc (Computer Science )

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Very Good college for science and commerce stream. They provide very nice accommodation faculty for students. Sinhgad college brings a new opportunity for students. The college campus is very huge and all things are available in college campus


Admission -

This college gives direct admission for BCS course. We have to visit the college and then all process for admission will be given to us by college staffs like teachers or office staff. Then you have to just pay the fees and you got admission in this college. After completing the seats for that particular course the admission process is closed (130 to 140 are the seats for the particular course )


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Priyanka DeshmaneB.Sc in biotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

As student

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It's only have one problem due to some issues related to funding. Overall it's really the college which student can opt for in pune. As per my view it's really good if you want to explore your respective fields.


Admission -

I was selected in the merit list of the college and on the same day we have to take admission as there were only 45 seats available for my course. The admission fee have to be submitted in the DD format. And there is the consession for Maharashtra students and all the minorities or SC, ST, OBC etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Saurabh kumar GuptaBBa IBPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sinhgad college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

My college is best in every aspect whether it is about faculty, study materials, library or anything that a college requires. Our college has a central library that is very big in all over Pune or many other colleges


Admission -

I got selected on the basis of my results and because I was first who came for admission that’s why I got preference while taking admission and that’s advantage for me because when our results are out same day I visit college for admission and I got selected


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
G
Gaurav BhadadaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Getting Good Experience

Remarks -
7.5 /10

One Negative thing is college have many negative type of people which are addicted to the bad things like alcohol and cigarettes so you should take care of you from those students especially in hostels.


Admission -

I simply show my academics detail in the admission cell and got admission in the college.Every year when admission got started their is a admission cell arranged in the SCOS office which look after this admission process


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pankaj Rajendra GuravBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Computer Applications)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College management is excellent, no problem with college


Admission -

I visited this college in June 2019 and take direct admission in this college and complete my fees and give the college start date. Take students high percentage in 12th standard, admission process is very truly and trust no wrong behave with students


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yash YenpureBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Favourite College

Remarks -
7.5 /10

considering all the facts the college is good but of course for better placement and staff city colleges are best


Entrance Preview -

As this college is very near to my house as well as the reputation of the college is good. Thus opting for college in a city was not a logical choice for me. This college provides all the resources needed to qualify for a better future also it has all amenities present.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
s
shreyash gawande Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college for students who are interested in all academic activities

Remarks -
9.8 /10

good management they see what the students want they provide us


Entrance Preview -

best college for all the academic activities which every students wants in theirs college life the atmosphere is very much beautiful and the campus is so much big then compare to other colleges in pune and all activities are take by the guidance of specialist guideline of well qualified teachers


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aditya JagdaleBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good college with qualified teachers, although it's simlar to any other engineering college.

Placement -
6 /10

The placement is better than other average colleges and almost 50-70% students get placed every year for our college. Sinhgad has a network with huge names like Accenture and even Google. The packages can be anywhere between 2-18 lakh per year. Average of which may be around 3 lakh as that high end 18 lakh package is very very rare.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

The curriculum is managed by the University of Pune and all affiliated colleges follow the same in the first year it might become annoying as you are required to learn the basics of all the engineering disciplines and some information might be outdated. Practical learning is not a priority here, pretty much like any other college in Pune. There are no electives in this course.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

April 08, 2020

Pune University Time Table 2020: Exam Time Table, Admit Card, Dates, Instructions

Savitribai Phule Mumbai University also known as Pune University has released the time table for the 2020 examinations. The time table is available on the official website. Students can download the time table as well as the admit cards from the official website of the university. Check

February 21, 2020

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Examination Form

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results, students can also check for Revaluation result and Timetable. SPPU also releases results for UG courses offered by its affiliated colle

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹37,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹39,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[12]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology - [SIHMCT] LonavalaPune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Institute of Pharmacy - [SIOP] NarhePune, MAHARASHTRA
Smt Kashibai Navale College of Pharmacy - [SKNCOP] KondhwaPune, MAHARASHTRA
NBN Sinhgad School of Engineering - [NBNSSOE]Ambegaon, MAHARASHTRA
SKN Sinhgad Institute of Technology and Science -[SKNSITS] LonavalaPune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Academy of Engineering - [SAE] KondhawaPune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Institute of Technology - [SIT] LonavalaPune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Institute of Technology and Science -[SITS] NarhePune, MAHARASHTRA
Smt Kashibai Navale College of Engineering - [SKNCOE] VadgaonPune, MAHARASHTRA
Smt Kashibai Navale College of Commerce - [SKNCC] ErandwanePune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Business School - [SBS] ErandwanePune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Institute of Business Administration and Research - [SIBAR] KondhwaPune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad School of Business Studies - [SSBS] NarhePune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad School of Computer StudiesSolapur, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Institute Of Business Management - [SIBM]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad Institute Of Management And Computer Application - [SIMCA] NarhePune, MAHARASHTRA
RMD Sinhgad School of Management StudiesPune, MAHARASHTRA
RMD Sinhgad School of Management Studies WarjePune, MAHARASHTRA
NBN Sinhgad School of Management Studies - [NBNSSOMS]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
SKN Sinhgad School of Business Mangement - [SKNSSBM]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Sinhgad College of Engineering - [SCOE] Vadgaon AmbegaonPune, MAHARASHTRA

news

faculties

Ms. Jadhav Shital S.Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. Harshad J. GeladaAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics
Ms. Ranibala A. ChourasiaAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Indira College of Commerce & Science - [ICCS] Tathawade, Pune logo
8.3
Yashwantrao Mohite College, Pune logo

Yashwantrao Mohite College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.2
×