Sir Syed Institute for Technical Studies - [SSITS] Rankings

×

Sir Syed Institute for Technical Studies - [SSITS], Taliparamba - Reviews

Sir Syed Institute for Technical Studies - [SSITS], Taliparamba - Reviews

Taliparamba, Kerala AICTE | Estd 2002 KU, Kannur Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.8/10

8.8/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Management
    Provide
    Admission
    Computer
    Faculty
    Infrastructure
    Knowledge
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Department
    Environment
    Fee Structure
    Number
    Problem

    6 Reviews found

    M
    Mohammed FalahB.Sc BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Everyone will love our college. It is beautiful and happy to be there as a student hoping a bright future.

    Admission -

    Through management quota. I had applied through merit base. But I hadn’t enough percentage to secure a merit seat. So I approached the college through management to secure a management seat.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shyam Prakash DB.Sc ForestryBatch : 2017
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    I think some ragging problems should be stopped in the college. And political freedom is limited to a particular group it should be changed

    Admission -

    This course is rare, and so attractive.Those who loves to study about nature can select this course. And we studied about forest, soil,tress,etc we spend a lot of time in forest. I think in modern world it's very important to know about our environment that was my reason to do this course

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    4/10social life
    V
    VIPIN KADANKOTBBMBatch : 2008
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA FINANCE

    Admission -

    As per plus two score. You have to write exam for opting this course. This was the best course for management students in 2005 accredited by kannur university. You can opt mba course after completing bbm course. ssits having good faculty team and good infrastructure.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Most of the good companies are visiting our college for eg: infosys, ey, western India plywoods,jk paper,indus motors etc. as a part of placement college is providing the training and mock interview section to their students.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    R
    Ruzain AbdurahmanBsc. Computer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college, My life

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    There are many positive things about my college which includes good infrastructure, good faculties, facilities which includes canteen, prayer hall for both men and women, toilet, washouroom, water cooler. The only negative remark is our seniors. Which gives us bad experience.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college with merit rank list in which 40 students will be selected among the registered students. I choose this course because am mostly interested in this course. I used to live with technology and computer subjects, its like my passion and its in my blood.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Ruzain AbdurahmanB.sc Computer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in my location

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college is perfect for my life style. We will not get bored from the college. We can enjoy our life from college. Also the environment, the beautiful nature of the college nourishes us with great future.

    Admission -

    Spot admission : The college authorities prepare a rank list according to the marks obtained in specific subjects and select the top list of students who scored maximum marks. For my course there were 40 seats.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The heaven of education

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I was in 3 year college proncipall change.the new principal like a school teacher. He changed some rules. Next batch students uniform, i hate uniform reform. He out somany studengs in silly problems. Finally he made our college like school

    Admission -

    Sir syed college is a un aid govenrnment college so every department have management seat. My neighbor working at same college then he recommended me and got it BA HOSTORY seat. I dont like ba history but few days ago i learned diffrent scope of history subject. OBC ,SC Students have easy to get seat in our college ,

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Co-operative Arts & Science College, Madayi, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Kannur University - [KU], Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

    Kannur University - [KU]

    Kannur, Kerala
    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
    Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    news view all

    October 05, 2020

    Kannur University Third Allotment List for UG Courses Released on October 5, Check Details Here

    Kannur University has released the third allotment list for the UG Admission on October 5. Students can check the details from the official website of the varsity at UG Admissions section at cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in The admission fee is to be paid by the students who have been allotted seats to

    September 28, 2020

    Kannur University Second Allotment List for UG Courses out on September 28, Check List Here

    Kannur University released its second allotment list for various Undergraduate courses today. Students can check the list on the University’s official website cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in. The University recently started accepting applications for UG courses through CAP (Centralized Allotment

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    October 17, 2020

    Kannur University Exam Result 2020: Exam time table, Revaluation, Improvement, Supply Results

    Latest Update: Results Exam Name Release Date Result 4th Sem MA /MSc /MTTM Degree Exam April 2020 (2018-Admission) 17 October 2020 Check Result 4th Sem M.A/MSc/MTTM Degree (SUP / IMP ) Exam April 2019 (2014 Admn onwards) 17 October 2020

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹24,567/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹26,733/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹26,733/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[11]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Veena G.O.Professor, Department of Biochemistry
    Vidya ValsarajanProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    P.K. DanyaProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur logo

    SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur

    B.Com , ₹ 22.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur logo

    Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur

    B.Com , ₹ 28.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo

    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    SIBGA Institute of Advanced Studies Irikkur, Kannur logo
    6.6
    ITM College of Arts & Science - [ITMCAS] Mayyil, Kannur logo
    6.9
    ×