Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST] Rankings

×

Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 108 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 68 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST], Hyderabad - Reviews

Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 1997 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 176 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Hostel
    Ollege
    Government
    Experience
    Good Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Interest
    Good Placement
    Eamcet Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Eamcet Rank
    Good Course
    Good Food
    Entrance Exam

    176 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Computer Engineering)
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Coming to the placements our college is good in placement but due to the covid-19 there are not that much placements in our college at right now so they are just giving off campus placements right now and not not even mention in the on campus placements due to the covid-19 we don't have that and they are keeping exams forest right now so that's it about the coming to placements part and the packages are good like it will be starting it will be 2 lacs and it may be end up to 10 lacs depending upon your capability you will get job then the percentage of getting jobs in a college out of all students is 80% up to now so that's it about our college community replacement so if you want to go abroa...

    5/10placement
    7/10college
    4/10course
    8/10campus life
    N
    Nallamadhi kaveriBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life is all about taking correct decisions

    Placement -
    9 /10

    As i said earlier the thing i like most about my college is its placements everyone, who are eligible gets placed here

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentElectronics and communications engineering(ECE)Batch : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Because it is the top most engineering college in Telangana and good curriculum extra curricular activities are also good,campus placements are more recruited, most companies were preffered for placed and i was also intrested to have ECE.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Infosys, wipro, accenture, amazon, TCS, Hexaware, Mahindra tech still more companies visits our college for the campus placements, Placement takes place through coding, aptitude tests. If they are passed through the test then later interview is taken.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    k
    kapish akulaBtech mechanicalBatch : 2017
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Because it's just amazing you have clubs to share and grow your knowledge,you have good lecturers libraries playgrounds reasearch labs sae club for mechanical where you could build your own vehicle and head up for a competition

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Pretty good you will have more than 200 companies hitting your door small big medium level all you need to do is focus in 4 th yr. Best learn aptitude and have grip on your 4 th yr project and u r subject knowledge

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer scienceBatch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Its a top college in Telangana, and the course has a lot of demand because the primary recruiters like Accenture, Infosys, Wipro are from IT. So, I preferred this course over other course. The college has very good infrastructure and the college hostel was very good.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements are good. Recruitment companies include Infosys, Wipro, Accenture etc. Accenture has recruited around 400 students, which is a record, and other companies recruited 60 each. Students may get 2 or job offers.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    L
    L TejavardhanECEBatch : 2019
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Good college and good faculty in the college.

    Admission -

    I got admission into the college EAMCET entrance test. Attended the counselling and got allocated into the college. I joined the college on 02-08-2015. I have gone to the college and submitted my certificates to the college and got admitted into the college.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    Syed talha amaanCSEPursued
    BATCH : 2015
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College environment

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    No bad remarks but one is we don’t get much holidays but it’s still good to me.

    Admission -

    I was curious about computers and it’s internal process and the magic and wonders that can b done by software so I took CSE course. Admission was simple I wrote my intermediate and wrote eamcet and got a good rank around 8k. And reason for choosing this college is because it’s among top 10 colleges in our state and it’s best class education.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    Bharath VorugantiBTechBatch : 2019
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on SNIST

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    College management is friendly. Overall there will be good B.Tech life.

    Admission -

    I got good rank in TS-EAMCET. I am interested in pursuing ECE. I attended the counselling process. After counselling I submitted all my original documents in college. We must have aadhar card and all certificates correctly. I expected this institution will help my carrer growth.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    StudentElectronics and communicationBatch : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    I have joined this college because of it's vast and peaceful campus and good placement facilitites with good faculty. They conduct fests once in a semester. Also they take to industrial tours.Big classrooms and labs with good infrastructure and big playgrounds for playing games.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements are very good.every student of CSE, IT, EC, EI got placed this year. very good job opportunities as compare to other colleges.Highest package this year is 22 lpa. 9 students got offered.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    K
    Karampudi TharunElectronics and communicationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My review on SNIST

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Placement facility must be improved a lot.Top MNC's and core companies should be brought to colleges and should give importance to sports and other extra curricular activities

    Admission -

    I got an EAMCET rank of 4587 and I have opted different colleges according to their performances.In my first counselling I got VNR vignan jyothi college bachupally of IT branch.Later I opted colleges for second counselling as I am interested in electronics then I got sreenidhi college based on my rank and caste.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 23, 2020

    TS ICET Result 2020, Answer Key Release Date Postponed, To be Released on Nov 02 @3:30 PM; Read Important Details Here

    Kakatiya University has postponed the release of TS ICET Results 2020 and TS ICET Answer Key 2020. They will now be declared on 3:30 PM of November 02, 2020. Check details such as the important dates of the result of TS ICET 2020, how to download the result of TS ICET 2020, cut-off, counselling, etc

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    JNTUH Postpones Entrance Exams 2020 to November 1 & 2; Check Exam Schedule Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Fine Arts University has once again rescheduled the Entrance Examination date. On October 15, 2020, The Jawaharlal Nehru University Hyderabad announced that due to heavy rainfall in the area, the Exam is to be postponed to November 2020. The University has decided to de

    October 16, 2020

    TS PGECET 2020: Result Announced at pgecet.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

    October 16, 2020: Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the result for TS PGECET Exam 2020 on its official website pgecet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates will be now able to check the result by following the steps mentioned in the article below. Students who appeared for t

    October 09, 2020

    TS ECET 2020: Final Phase Allotment on October 9, Details Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad has released the Telangana ECET allotment order 2020 on the official website (tsecet.nic.in). Conducted by JNTUH, ECET is a state level entrance test for admission to Engineering and pharmacy courses in Telangana. Earlier, the exam was held on

    October 24, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Seat Allotment Result for Engineering Stream Released, Check Here

    TS EAMCET 2020 Seat allotment results for Engineering Stream has been released by the Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) on October 24, 2020. The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by the

    October 07, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Toppers Choose National Institutes over the State

    The result of the Telangana Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (TS EAMCET) 2020 has been released on October 6. Hailing from Hyderabad, Sai Teja Varanasi bagged the first position with an impressive score of 147.29 in the Engineering stream. Kapelli Yashwanth Sai and T

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[12]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹400,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,450,000

    faculties

    reviews

    6.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "college"

    My college is a good college I got a rank 10k so I took this college through EAMCET counselling there are no bad bad aspects from more college reason for for preparing this college is that I like the branch is Ecm so I took this branch because it's embedded branch one of my friends told me about this branch and I researched of the branch and I took this bench on my own wish no one told me about this branch just they introduce me about this branch I researched this branch is ECM electronic computer engineering. Teachers and everyone are good teachers will teach good but moreover we have moreover we have a base for doing whatever we like and we can do anything like we can we have clubs like ...
    by Student
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Life is all about taking correct decisions"

    Good things about my college Snist is one of the top engineering college in telanagana. It offers students with a high quality education.Moreover infrastructure is very good.well equipped labs. Here we will be having a lot of clubs,hubs to show case our talent.Here the staff are extremely qualified and well experienced. Things i don't like One thing i don't like about my college is its timings.The timings are satisfactory. Timings are from 9:30 Am to 4:30. Placement cell Unlike other institutes,in snist we have a placement cell which will train us to get placements easy,and it is one of the premiere institutes in placements.It stands up no.2 position in terms of placements across the s...
    by Nallamadhi kaveri
    9.2/10 student satisfactory rating
    Because it is the top most engineering college in Telangana and good curriculum extra curricular activities are also good,campus placements are more recruited, most companies were preffered for placed and i was also intrested to have ECE.
    by Student
    view more reviews[173]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT], Hyderabad logo

    MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad logo

    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    ×