Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST] Rankings

×

Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 108 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 68 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST], Hyderabad

Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST], Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 1997 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+2 more

Content Curator

Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Sreenidhi Institute of Science & Technology (SNIST) Quick Updates

July 3: TS ICET 2020 registration date extended till July 17 with late fee of Rs. 1000. Apply Now

July 01:  TS EAMCET 2020 application last date with late fee extended till July 8. Check Here

June 29: Aarogya Setu app or COVID-19 self-declaration mandatory to appear for TS EAMCET Exam. Check Here

June 26: TS EAMCET 2020 Admit Card Release Date rescheduled to June 30-July 3. Check Here

June 17: Revised Date for TS PGECET has been announced. Last Date to Register with a late fee of 500 INR is June 26. Exam to be conducted from July 1 to July 4. Check Here

May 29: Registration Deadline for TS PGECET 2020 has been further extended till June 10. Check Here

May 27: TS ICET Registration Deadline has been extended to June 10

May 27: TS EAMCET Application Deadline has been extended till June 10Check Here

May 24: TSICET Exam to be held in July 13. Check Here

Sreenidhi Institute of Science & Technology (SNIST) Hyderabad, is a private (autonomous) institute, sprawling in 33 acres suburban campus, affiliated to AICTE and recognized autonomous by UGC, accredited A-Grade by NAAC, established in 1997 and located in the Hyderabad city of Telangana. It is a not for profit university by Sreenidhi Educational Group of the Sree Group of Industries. The institute offers many Undergraduate & Postgraduate degrees in the field of Engineering & Management.

Check SNIST Admissions


Sreenidhi Institute of Science & Technology Highlights

Establishment

1997

Formation

Sreenidhi Educational Group

Type of College

Private (Autonomous)

Approvals

UGC

Affiliations

AICTE

National Board of Accreditation (NBA)

NAAC Accredited ‘A’ Grade

Campus Area

33 acres

Address

Sreenidhi Institute of Science & Technology
Yamnampet, Ghatkesar
Hyderabad - 501 301, Telangana, India


Sreenidhi Institute of Science & Technology Courses

SNIST B.Tech & M.Tech Courses

B.Tech

Specializations

Intake

Civil Engineering

60

Electrical & Electronics Engineering

180

Mechanical Engineering

240

Electronics and Communication Engineering

420

Computer Science Engineering

300

Information Technology

240

Electronics & Computer Engineering

180

Biotechnology

M.Tech

Electrical Power Engineering

18

CAD/CAM

18

Thermal Engineering

24

Digital System & Computer Electronics

36

Computer Science Engineering

24

Computer Science

24

Computer Networks & Information Security

24

Apart from Engineering Courses, SNIST Hyderabad also provides one 2 years or 4 semester MBA Program.

Eligibility Criteria

B.Tech

  • A B.Tech seeking candidate should have a valid scorecard of Engineering Agricultural and Medical Common Entrance Test (EAMCET), an entrance test required to clear in some engineering & medical colleges of Telangana & Andhra Pradesh.

M.Tech

  • An M.Tech aspirant should possess a needed scorecard of Post Graduate Common Entrance Test (PGCET) which is conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA).

MBA

  • Integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET) is required to select the candidates for MBA programs, conducted by KEA.

Also, Check SNIST Fee Structure


Sreenidhi Institute of Science & Technology Placements

At SNIST Hyderabad, there is a special team who works as a bridge between the employer and the students’ first job. There is a special Placement Cell which keeps on counseling, coaching, mentoring students from every background so as to match them to the industry requirements. Below, the database is given for the B.Tech passed out students of the year 2017 placed by different recruiters on our campus placement sessions.

Companies

CSE

IT

ECE

ECM

EEE

BT

ME

No. of Students Placed in 2017

WIPRO

48

20

47

23

15

0

12

165

ACCENTURE

122

49

135

55

47

9

66

483

COGNIZANT

36

14

31

15

15

2

9

122

INFOSYS

49

14

47

21

29

2

34

196

TECH MAHINDRA

10

4

12

4

1

0

8

39

CAPGEMINI

2

2

7

3

1

0

0

15

NALSOFT

1

1

0

0

0

0

0

2

MEDIAMINT

1

0

1

1

0

0

1

4

RIKTHAMTECH

1

0

0

0

1

0

0

2

CYBAGE SOFTWARE

2

0

0

0

0

0

0

2

Following is the details of the Paid Internships Program for the 2019 pass outs by SNIST Hyderabad:

Internship for 2019 Passout

Company Name

No. of Students

Duration

Stipend per Month

Infosys

160

4 Months

Rs.10,000/-

Wipro

14

4 Months

Rs.12,000/-

CTS

68

3 Months

Rs.10,000/-

Deloitte

21

3 Months

Rs.12,000/-

Zenoti Software

4

3 Months

Rs.15,000/-

Accenture

2

3 Months

Rs.10,000/-

Zomoso Software

5

3 Months

Rs.20,000/-

Darwinbox

4

6 Months

Rs.15,000/-

Darkhorse

2

3 Months

Rs.10,000/-

Salesforce

6

6 Months

Rs.12,000/-

Kony Labs

5

6 Months

Rs.30,000/-

Westagile Labs

1

6 Months

Rs. 12,000/-

CTRLS$

2

2.5 Months

Rs. 10,000/-

Total

294 (Students)

Read More SNIST Placements 

Sreenidhi Institute of Science & Technology Facilities

At, SNIST Hyderabad, some facilities are given to students to make their life & stay easier at study duration within the institute such as:

Hostels

Sreenidhi provides excellent hostel facilities for students (Boys and Girls) in Ghatkesar, which is about 4.5 km from the college. Transportation from hostel to college and back is provided.  The hostel facilities are of high quality and well equipped. It can accommodate 200 students.

Library

The SNIST Library System consists of a Central Library with 17 departmental Libraries and one City Centre Library having 85,000 huge collections of books on engineering, science, and humanities offer library services through its various divisions.

Other Facilities

There are some other facilities are also available for the students for the home-like stay as well as to have some mesmerizing memories of the college days such as Incubation Cell, Seminar Halls, 24×7 Internet, and Wifi facilities, Sports Culture, Dispensary, and Guest House.

Select Degree : B.Tech MBA M.Tech
Select Stream : Engineering Management

Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech]

₹ 130,000 1st Yr Fees
4 Years 180 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
2 Years 60 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Ranking: #201 Management -
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

Popular Colleges Compared With Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST], Hyderabad

Ranking of Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST]
NIRF logo

B.Tech  #201 out of 300  in  India 2020

#13th in Hyderabad


The Week logo

B.Tech  #108 out of 130  in  India 2019

#9th in Hyderabad


The Times Of India logo

B.Tech  #68 out of 147  in  India 2019

#8th in Hyderabad


Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements logo

Overall 

#26 out of 50  Top Private Colleges in India 2020



Show More

College rating

based on 194 students ratings
Claim This College

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Hostel
    Ollege
    Government
    Experience
    Good Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Interest
    Good Placement
    Eamcet Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Eamcet Rank
    Good Course
    Good Food
    Entrance Exam

    194 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2023
    8.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    come to learn go to serve

    Remarks -
    8.4 /10

    Yeah, college is good but not as I expected. This college is at top 5th position in the Telangana. College is good and administrators are friendly with students.

    10/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    6/10interview
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Computer Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2018
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    My college is a good college I got a rank 10k so I took this college through EAMCET counselling there are no bad bad aspects from more college reason for for preparing this college is that I like the branch is Ecm so I took this branch because it's embedded branch one of my friends told me about this branch and I researched of the branch and I took this bench on my own wish no one told me about this branch just they introduce me about this branch I researched this branch is ECM electronic computer engineering. Teachers and everyone are good teachers will teach good but moreover we have moreover we have a base for doing whatever we like and we can do anything like we can we have clubs like ...

    5/10placement
    7/10college
    4/10course
    8/10campus life
    S
    Studentb.tech computer science
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    The main factors that made me choose this college is that its atmosphere.It is the greenest campus in our state and is very peaceful. the other reasons are it's placements, world-class faculty and all equipments.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentEce
    Batch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Best college with all experienced faculty and multiple activities to excel with the outside world also. Best labs, good facilities, good external trainings and clubs. A strict guidance towards career.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    ManishaElectrical and electronics engineering
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I opted this college because it is well known as one of the best colleges in Hyderabad,and there is a lot of scope for campus placements,and this college has best faculty and beautiful infrastructure.So i joined this college

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Roshan guptaEce
    Batch : 2022
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6 /10

    Not left with other option.i was actually interested in manipal college but couldn't make it in competitive exam as couldn't get ece branch.so left with no option reluctantly joined sreenidhi.other than I would say it soudned like a top 10 college one and it has nba and NAAC accreditation which helps you in future and I heard this is good for ece so joined it

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    N
    Nallamadhi kaveriBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)
    Enrolled : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life is all about taking correct decisions

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Good things about my college Snist is one of the top engineering college in telanagana. It offers students with a high quality education.Moreover infrastructure is very good.well equipped labs. Here we will be having a lot of clubs,hubs to show case our talent.Here the staff are extremely qualified and well experienced. Things i don't like One thing i don't like about my college is its timings.The timings are satisfactory. Timings are from 9:30 Am to 4:30. Placement cell Unlike other institutes,in snist we have a placement cell which will train us to get placements easy,and it is one of the premiere institutes in placements.It stands up no.2 position in terms of placements across the s...

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentElectronics and communications engineering(ECE)
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Because it is the top most engineering college in Telangana and good curriculum extra curricular activities are also good,campus placements are more recruited, most companies were preffered for placed and i was also intrested to have ECE.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    B S SIDDHARTHB.Tech Mechanical
    Batch : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    This college is good for mechanical engineering engineering. It me a chance to earn NCC certificates and there are many clubs in this college which help to gain practical knowledge. It also provides transportation and hostel facilities.

    6/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    D. SarithaB. Tech
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    Campus and hostel requirements is very nice and well and goodvery good in placements and good in faculty,transportation is good,college and hostel infrastructure is good.lab requirements are good. Our college has CCTV footage. Our college provides extra curricular activities also.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel
    Gym
    Classrooms
    Communication Centre
    Wi-Fi Campus
    Banks
    E-Classroom
    Transport

    placements View All

    ₹ 14.5 Lakhs highest package
    ₹ 4 Lakhs average package
    Amazon
    Cognizant
    Infosys

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Yamnampet, Ghatkesar
    Hyderabad - 501301
    Telangana , India

    1.06KmYanampet
    5.01KmGhatkesar railway station

    040-27631236 , 27640395

    9640666612 , 9640666613

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    R
    Rakesh chebrolu

    How much rank required to get seat here in icet?

    14 Jun, 2018 19:58
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Rakesh, Please check the official website To get admission details.

    09 Aug, 2018 18:05
    V
    Vaishnavi tudhigani

    i want to know details about pgdm

    13 Oct, 2017 00:10

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    January 01, 2021

    TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

    TSCHE has released the result of the TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Check the results for TS PGECET round 2 seat allocation 2020 here. The Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) announced the results of TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation on 1 Januar

    December 17, 2020

    TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here

    In a latest update, TSCHE has commenced the TS PGECET 2020 counselling registration on December 17, 2020. Interested candidates can apply for TS PGECET counselling before the last date, i.e., December 23, 2020.  Get details here. Candidates who have qualified  TS PGECET as wel

    December 17, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

    According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

    December 10, 2020

    TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result for Phase 1 today (December 10). Candidates can check the result of TS PGECET seat allotment 2020 at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in.  Along with the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result, can

    December 08, 2020

    TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here

    Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has commenced the online option exercising process for round 1 TS PGECET 2020 Counselling on December 8 on its official website - @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Candidates can log in to the official website with their hall ticket number and TS PGE

    December 08, 2020

    JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) and Osmania University have issued a circular stating the postponement of exams due to Bharat Bandh on December 8, 2020. Earlier, JNTUH was supposed to conduct its exams on December 8, 2020. However, due to the strike, the exams wi

    November 18, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Spot Admission Guidelines: Counselling to be conducted from November 19-23 ; check schedule here

    JNTU Hyderabad will be conducting the counselling process for TS EAMCET admission 2020 from November 19 – 23, 2020. Selected candidates will have to appear for the internal sliding and spot admission process for enrolling themselves.  Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture &

    November 16, 2020

    JNTUH 2020: Second Semester Examination To Be Conducted In Computer Based Mode; Check Details Below

    The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad has announced to conduct the second semester examination for first to third year students on online mode. The first year to third year candidates of B.Tech and B.Pharm of JNTU Hyderabad will be appearing for computer based

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[12]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹400,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,450,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Rangareddi logo

    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Rangareddi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad logo

    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×