TS Narayanaswami College of Arts and Science, Chennai - Reviews

TS Narayanaswami College of Arts and Science, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1996 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.8/10

9.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Pradeep GB.ComBatch : 2010
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life

macha pass ayitaen

Alumni/Alumna -

I didnt attend any alumni work or anything but i will get the news about the alumni from my friend who attend those. It was great & good with the alumni work


Scholarship -

No, i didnt got any scholarship or loan facility in my college. Because the fees which im getting is lower & other guys had got some scholarship


Remarks -
6.3 /10

My college is good & there surrounding was one of the best in my college. Which we could have good pleasant time spending there.


Campus Life -
7 /10

First, my experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills in my field of choice. There have been, and there will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft as a result of my time in school, which I am truly thankful.i was fully in adzap competition & also won many competition & rewards.


Internship -
7 /10

India infoline, css & hcl. these companies came for internship & the starting stipend in around 4000. I think so, with everyone got offer in india infoline, i think kinda domestic call center these companies only came for placement & job opportunities


Exam Structure -

Apart from madras university exams, out college will give us pre examination for the revision. Which we used to attend the exam & it shows how good in our subject knowledge & how could we pass in university exams


Entrance Preview -

I want to join b.com & with the marks i got i will get this only with this only i can clearly pass b.com& will get my degree as i expected


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

There was no hostel in my college but the mess is also good with low price. which was affordable to buy things


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

It was easy only. I mostly spend times in intercollege competion, industrial visit, & for some information programmes conducted by the college. It was one of the best course which i can manage to study apart from other activities.


Events -
7 /10

In my college they started doing inter college competion on 2010 only. which the year i left, but i participated in it. which they build the auditorium that year only.


Fees -

Fee structure is normal & comparing to other college it was normal only & the only thing costly is the bus fees. because the college was in out of city which we would be going only be the college bus


Faculty -
7 /10

All faculty are the best in my college with friendly manner & easy moving. There was a sir called nithyanadam, he teaches the accounting subject, where we always make fun of him with attitude & english but whatever he is be friendly only.


05 Jan 201620report
Venkatesh.NB.Sc Computer ScienceBatch : 2008
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College - The great tutor of Life

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I cant say any bad remarks about my college, because it was a great tutor for me. only thing bad about this college is that I MISSED MY college LIFE with a very short span of 3 years.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement and opportunities were not that huge. But we all were sent off campus- i was one such Wipro drop out due to my arrears I was sent from my college to MGR college at adayar - was a great day with my friends, enjoyed all the rounds, but my college's name was having a great impression with Wipro. myself and some of my friends were selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sriram College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Sriram College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.5 / 10
Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Sir Theagaraya College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
The Quaide Milleth College for Men - [QMCMEN], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

April 01, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Mrs. K. T. HemaHOD, Department of Tamil
Mrs. G. Annie Rajini PriyaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Mrs. U.IndhumathiHead, Department of Bio-Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
6.3
Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Com , ₹ 61.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
×