filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Yuvaraja's College, Mysore - Reviews

Yuvaraja's College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC-A | Estd 1928 UOM, Mysore Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
exam fee
course
mysore
placement
government
scholarship
campus
everyone
environment
hostel
facility
department
structure
research
preethi BRmolecular biologyPursued
BATCH : 2000
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best for education.mainly in degree like bsc and msc

Remarks -

college is the best for any degrees after pu.and this college stands in top 10 amongs degree colleges in karnataka.which is why i am here.and the negative remarks is college campus much be more cleanly kept mostly about the washrooms and about the water facilities.


Admission -

i wrote an entrance exam later luckyly got selected during council held only for molecular biology on a separate day after which i waitied for the further admission process for which i had to sbmit my originals.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BRKBScBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best UG college at Mysore

Remarks -

I am very thankful to my college, my teachers for making me what I am today by teaching and making my basics regarding the subject very strong. The college has a very good library which houses enormous books which can be used by the students for their references. In Mysore this is the only science college which has maximum combinations, good infrastructure and facilities.


Admission -

I got admission through merit list following which I had a councelling programme which got me into admitted to the college. Later I paid the course fee and the admission process was completed. The classes resumed shortly after the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Madhu ChandanBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is the best degree college for Mysore


Entrance Preview -

Yea it's the one of the oldest and the best college in the Mysore. It's the University of Mysore's autonomous college it provides a good facility for the low cost and good faculty of lectures good campus loved to be in college and we get the good future


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Pavan kalyanBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One word about the college I can say is just awesome...!!!

Placement -

The placements in this college are very good, u will get placed in different good companies like Infosys, Wipro, l&t, etc with a good package.


Course Curriculum -

The college is autonomous, so u can see the change in the syllabus every year, every branch will take it's own research initiatives every year. Students and also teachers are doing the researches.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SurajBachelor of Science [B.Sc.] + Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Molecular Biology)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is under University of Mysore.

Placement -

No placement scenario. Should write kset or UGC exams for phd.


Course Curriculum -

Course-molecular biology, integrated MSc (3years BSC+2years MSc ) so totally 5years course duration. No need to write cet for MSc joining.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
RaghunandanM.ScPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is good with good teaching.

Remarks -

College is heritage by its infrastructure and good environment to study


Entrance Preview -

There is entrance exam by the department of molecular biology, I cleared the exam and got seat. Course is excellent.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Jonah JM.ScPursued
BATCH : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sounds wierd but as you enter sounds just amazing

Remarks -

Well you got a lot course and depends how you can handle the course , over all nice environment to complete the course.


Entrance Preview -

We had to clear an entrance exam conducted by molecular biology department, I just ended up by family friends word about the college , no interviews so far to join, just wanted to skip boring engineering life and here I am leading at this course.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Madhu chandanBachelor of Computer Appilications [BCA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I haven't wrote any of the entrance exam just. I have wrote CET exam after my 2nd pu I am doing BCA course.


Placement -

Yes, for this the college the placement is best among other colleges in this city Mysore. The college offers best companies like thought focus Infosys like big companies, Volvo, scania, Wipro and some other good companies arrive to college for selection and its easy to us also.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Guna DhanashekarMSCsBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

2009 batch alumni

Entrance Preview -

We didn't write any entrance exam to apply for the course. We would get When it comes to placement. We didn't have companies coming in to our college. That is a draw back. But now things would have improved a lot. Our college has been recognised in international level. seat as per merit.


Placement -

When it comes to placement. We didn't have companies coming in to our college. That is a draw back. But now things would have improved a lot. Our college has been recognised in international level.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Akarsh VermaBSCPursued Final Year
1.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have not taken any kind of entrance exam to get in to this college. I feel entrance exam is required for every college. So that the students who deserve the seat will get it.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculum was nice few lecturers made it easy for us and few made it very difficult. The syllabus and all was little easy as well as tough. Yet we can not fully depend on the college staff as now it is unaided college.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
UMESH S

very nice college. very good infrastructure.

20 May, 2018 11:18
nagesh v

I got 54% can I get bca seat

01 May, 2018 19:34
Garima Bansal

Hi Nagesh, Yes you are eligible for the admission in bca

30 May, 2018 15:47

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Philomena's College
Mysore, Karnataka
UGC
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Teresian College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Teresian College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Maharani's Science College for Women, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Philomena's College
Mysore, Karnataka
UGC
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Sarada Vilas College
Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

news view all

October 03, 2019

Mysore University Results 2019: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹4,218/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹4,788/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹10,993/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

news

faculties

DR. A.C. SharadaAssociate Professor
Sri. J. RajeshAssistant Professor
Dr. Krishna K.Associate Professor
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
Sarada Vilas College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Tumkur University, Tumkur logo
Tumkur University, TumkurBA , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharaja's College, Mysore logo
Maharaja's College, MysoreBA , ₹ 8.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], Mysore logo
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], MysoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.4
Government First Grade College, Mysore logo
Government First Grade College, MysoreBA , ₹ 4.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×