filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Yuvaraja's College, Mysore

Yuvaraja's College, Mysore

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC-A | Estd 1928 UOM, Mysore Public (Autonomous)
4,218
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

preethi BR , molecular biology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2000

9.5/10

"i wrote an entrance exam later luckyly got selected during council held only for molecular biology on a separate day after which i waitied for the further admission process for which i had to sbmit my originals."   Read More

user
Pavan kalyan , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"The fee structure is different from one course to a different course. If u get the government seat. Then u can end up with below 10K or else it will cost you up to 30-40K."   Read More


10,993
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Madhu Chandan , Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps), Pursued: 2nd year

7.7/10

"Firstly I submitted the application form enclosed with some of documents marks card the merit list was announced and after that one day they called us for the councelling that day they verified all our documents and there was 2 types free and payment seats they decide and we pay fees"   Read More

user
Madhu chandan , Bachelor of Computer Appilications [BCA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2016

8.3/10

"I haven't wrote any of the entrance exam just. I have wrote CET exam after my 2nd pu I am doing BCA course."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

preethi BR , molecular biology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2000

9.5/10

"i wrote an entrance exam later luckyly got selected during council held only for molecular biology on a separate day after which i waitied for the further admission process for which i had to sbmit my originals."   Read More

user
Pavan kalyan , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"The fee structure is different from one course to a different course. If u get the government seat. Then u can end up with below 10K or else it will cost you up to 30-40K."   Read More


2 Years Full Time
21,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Suraj , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc.] + Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Molecular Biology), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2022

7.5/10

"Fees-10k for merit list and 50k for management list, sc/st fees depends."   Read More

user
Raghunandan , M.Sc, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

7.5/10

"There is entrance exam by the department of molecular biology, I cleared the exam and got seat. Course is excellent."   Read More


College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
exam fee
course
mysore
placement
government
scholarship
campus
everyone
environment
hostel
facility
department
structure
research
preethi BRmolecular biologyPursued
BATCH : 2000
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best for education.mainly in degree like bsc and msc

Remarks -

college is the best for any degrees after pu.and this college stands in top 10 amongs degree colleges in karnataka.which is why i am here.and the negative remarks is college campus much be more cleanly kept mostly about the washrooms and about the water facilities.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BRKBScBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best UG college at Mysore

Remarks -

I am very thankful to my college, my teachers for making me what I am today by teaching and making my basics regarding the subject very strong. The college has a very good library which houses enormous books which can be used by the students for their references. In Mysore this is the only science college which has maximum combinations, good infrastructure and facilities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Madhu ChandanBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is the best degree college for Mysore


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Pavan kalyanBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One word about the college I can say is just awesome...!!!

9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SurajBachelor of Science [B.Sc.] + Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Molecular Biology)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is under University of Mysore.

8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Transport

about college

Yuvaraja's College, Mysore is one of the oldest college in the state of Karnataka and a pioneer in imparting high quality science and technical education. The college is a constituent of the University of Mysore and has been recognized as a centre for potential excellence. The institution does not only focus on imparting high quality academic education but also on research and field work which helps the students to stand out in the crowd. The practical knowledge imparted by the students helps them become an asset for the industry and also open many opportunities for them. The highly qualified teachers of the institution help the students in every aspect of their college life.

Facts and Figures:

Establishment Year

1928

Approval

NAAC(National Assessment and Accreditation Council) “A”, UGC(University Grants

Commission)

Campus Strength

More than 1000

Total number of Companies visited in 2014

18

Total Faculty Members

136

Total Books

50,000

Sports and cultural events

6

Why to Join Yuvaraja's College, Mysore?

  • Tie-ups: Strategic tie-ups with renowned Institutes and Organizations- The institution, one of the biggest in the state of Karnataka has tie ups with various eminent institutions like the University of Mysore, which helps it enhance the education and research system.
  • Faculty: 136-strong faculty team of the highest quality- the institution has a proper strength of the teaching staff that has their Masters and Doctorates from various top universities across India and abroad.
  • Specialized Career Preparation: Apart from preparing students for Placements the institute also encourages and helps them to prepare for other competitive exams like GATE, CAT and other public service examination.
  • Providing education opportunities to the Backward class- The institute provides proper education facilities for the minority classes.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Mysore
Mysore - 570005
Karnataka , India

0.76KmJ L B Bus Stop

0821-2419292 , 2419240 , 2419239

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
Shreyas

Is admission still open for bca?

19 Aug, 2018 18:46
Garima Bansal

Hi Shreyas, To get admission details for the bca you may contact to 0821-2419292 , 2419240 .

20 Aug, 2018 15:56
Shreyas

I called them but they said admission is closed , i don't know what to do

20 Aug, 2018 17:47
Akansha Expert

Hi Shreyas, You can Try next session.

20 Aug, 2018 17:56
Dream World

I'm a student of 1st Bca at kuvempu University and i want to continue my studies in your college from next year?am I eligible to take admission ?

17 Mar, 2018 20:06
Priya Sharma

Hi Dream World, to know about migration in 2nd year, please contact on 0821-2419292 , 2419240 , 2419239.

02 Jun, 2018 15:01
Reddy Shekar

Is there a course on bsc agriculture in this college

13 Jun, 2017 12:59
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Reddy, This college does not provide the B.Sc in Agriculture stream.

14 Jun, 2017 14:58
thippeswamy t v

how can we join yuvraja college

28 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Thippaswamy, to get details on the admission procedure, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/college/17029-yuvarajas-college-mysore/admission

02 May, 2017 13:04

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Tumkur University, Tumkur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Tumkur University
Tumkur, Karnataka
UGC
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Philomena's College
Mysore, Karnataka
UGC
Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Maharaja's College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Philomena's College
Mysore, Karnataka
UGC
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Sarada Vilas College
Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

news view all

October 03, 2019

Mysore University Results 2019: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹4,218/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹4,788/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹10,993/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

news

faculties

DR. A.C. SharadaAssociate Professor
Sri. J. RajeshAssistant Professor
Dr. Krishna K.Associate Professor
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharani's Science College for Women, Mysore logo
Maharani's Science College for Women, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 26.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Government First Grade College, Mysore logo
Government First Grade College, MysoreBA , ₹ 4.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
Sarada Vilas College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×