Al Ameen Institute of Management Studies, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.7/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (7)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (6)
Management (5)
Placement (5)
Experience (4)
Scholarship (4)
Admission Process (3)
Business (3)
Course Curriculum (3)
Course Fee (3)
Industry (3)
Marketing (3)
Computer (2)
Environment (2)
Seminar (2)
Option (1)

7 Reviews found


PN
6.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

We have 2 Internships, in which i did in pepsi company taken marketing as option buying behavious of consumers 2nd one i did in IDBI bank in perticular segment B2B Bank account for your bank. Basically they serve for Co-Operative banks and socities there i got stipend of 7000 for 2 months with transportation.

Remarks :

Yes everthing is very good faculties are awsome even principal is very down to earth they even call the parents if you face any problem with regads to attendance they personally address the Issues.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No for me i didnt got any scholarship as i am medium student firstclass, but yeas they have scholarship for bright students and concission for verious casts.

Exam Structure :

In our curriculam total 4 semister exams which went very smoothly, First sem was very hectic because of 1st time, but they had conducted monthly tests so that we will be prepared for semister exams this help us lot to clear the semister easily.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

In our time it is expensive only but compare to now its very cheap management seat will be around 40K per sem, but i got seat in KMAT so it 25K per year now also this college is Feasible option compare to others.

Entrance Preview :

KMAT, i took exam of KMAT and i got Ranking in 100s so i go the seat here on that time this college seats closed for 500. I have option of Oxford and other but i choose this college because this college is know for its medical college.

College Events :

They dont conducted any events in our curriculam but they hosted after we left that we heard it good clollege fest for accross bangalore management colleges.

Hostel Facilities :

No hostel faclity we accomdated in verious areas across 2 year we have collegemates across states we had accomdated with one another. We have hefty options of PGs in and around college as its located in center of bangalore.

Campus Life :

Campus is very good as its center of city and located very opposite to lalbhag grden, campus contain everthing. Feciliteis are very good and hygine computer labs are provided and library exclusively for MBA you need not go to anywhare as everthing available near by or in the CAMPUS.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, at the time of Joining only i have tough times as i dont know much about the colleges and on that time there is no much awareness as its now. But they given us seniors no, so that we can check with them, they all are supported us and guide us properly.

Faculty :

They will take care individually they will help us in all the area taken care. They will clarify individual doubts if you go to them, but we didnt go there because we got the answers in classrooms only they are very perticular about assignments so that we will get to learn things by that.

Placement Experience :

Placements they provided but very less got selected dont know the criteria but we ggot the Jobs very fast as we are in finance and markrting. We have both option of BPO and slaes.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Finance & marketing which i opted but they have all the courses which bangalore university have various combination. HR and Finance, IT & Marketing. Marketing and HR faculties are very good even start. There will be 2 Internship which help us to go live for Industry experience. They taken us to Industry visit also for goa and pune. We had visited more than 4 Industries which includes toys factory, fan factory and brewrages factory.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Seshadripuram Institute of Commerce and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SIDVIN School of Business Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al  Ameen Institute of Information Sciences - [AIIS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BCA 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RJS Institute of Management Studies - [RJSIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al- Ameen College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Al- Ameen College of Pharmacy

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Pharm 8.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [JSSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

KMAT 2020 PBT Exam Result Declared, Read Details Here
January 07, 2021
KMAT 2020 PBT Exam Result Declared, Read Details Here

KPPGCA has released the KMAT Result 2020 today (Jan 7) for the pen-paper based test mode on its official website. The KMAT exam was conducted in two modes. The IBT mode exam was conducted on October 29, 2020, and the results were announced online on November 13, 2020. While the KMAT PBT Mode ex

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

Parent College In This Group

Al-Ameen College of Education
Al-Ameen College of Education

Bangalore, Karnataka

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 75,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Hospital & Health Care Management AVG FEE - ₹ 75,000/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Al  Ameen College of Law
Al Ameen College of Law

Bangalore, Karnataka

Al-Ameen College of Education
Al-Ameen College of Education

Bangalore, Karnataka

Al- Ameen College of Pharmacy
Al- Ameen College of Pharmacy

Bangalore, Karnataka

Faculties

Mr. Sheshadri Y.V Assistant Professor
Mr. Deepak Singh HOD-MBA department
Mrs.Rizwana Khanum Assistant Professor