Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Pune - Reviews

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 2009 Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.6/10

8.7/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Shantanu ShivgangaGraduate Diploma in Business Administration [GDBA] + Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Review of my course

Scholarship -

No, I did not avail of any scholarship or education loan but one can avail of a loan from any bank and it is an easy process.


Alumni/Alumna -

Most of the alumni opted for an MBA in the same college and did their masters here. So they are pretty informative and helpful.


Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college overall is really good. The number of holidays, however, is a bit less and the structure of examination is a bit stretched.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course is really engaging, the exam structure, however, could have been better. The course by itself is pretty relevant and through first-hand knowledge and various other sources and methods made available by the college, it helps one become a true professional.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement of the college is pretty decent on its own but is basically depends upon your GPA i.e how one has scored overall in academics.


Events -
10 /10

There various different events celebrated in my college. Some of them are traditional days every now and then diwali has its own 1-day fete and so does Christmas. The college also has academic events such as Udaan, various debates, speak up your mind and many more events and also Sangathan which is a sports event for which the college takes you to Noida.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty of the college is pretty good unlike many other colleges are devoted to ensuring that each and every student understands their respective course. They also conduct several case studies which give the students a first-hand experience of how things are dealt with in the corporate world.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The campus life is pretty engaging. The overall day to day schedule of a student here is busy. There are small breaks between lectures and even though 8 hours is a long time it passes by quickly. The college is co-ed so there are many girls along with the boys. The gender ratio Of 1:3 and there's a lot many extracurricular activities during and after college as well.


Admission -

I got to know about the college through a friend who is also a student at the college. The overall view of the college I got from my friend was pretty good, so I decided to apply for it had to fill an admission form worth 500. Later I received the date for the test and interviews accordingly.


Fees -

The fee structure of this college is pretty cheap as compared to various different colleges in the city. The fees are cheaper as compared to symbiosis and MIT which are the only noted institutions for BBA in the city. The fees for every semester is 65000 and in the first semester, a security deposit of 15000 is asked to be paid.


15 Jan 202000report
S
Sourav DePost Graduate Program in Management [PGPM] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice Experience

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Our college organized so many events for the students in which they take part in the activities and they also get chance to organised the events in the group so that students develop team spirit, communication, cooperation, coordination and many more.


Placement -
9 /10

The placements were fine and came to a lot of companies who had visited my college Wipro, Radisson Hotels & Resorts and many more. The highest package for last year was 17 lakhs. In the second year of the MBA course, we were supposed to choose an area of our interest.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anuj ChourasiaPost Graduate Program in Management [PGPM] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -
8.7 /10

We had a library in our college in which students can do their studies with peacefully. They can read the newspaper, novels, books, magazine and their course books also. The college management was also supported and the placement of the college is nice.


Admission -

The admission was based on Entrance test and graduation percentage. After that, there was a simple Essay test in English and personal interview. The reason for choosing our college was that because I saw many other colleges but I found this as a professional college with good facilities then I take the admission in our college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

AIMS Institute of Management Studies, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

AIMS Institute of Management Studies

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
MITSOM  College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

MITSOM College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
Global Business School and Research Centre - [GBSRC], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / passwor

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

GDBA + BBAAVG FEE - ₹135,617/Yr
3 Years
PGPM + MBAAVG FEE - ₹312,375/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,700,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

FLAME University, Pune logo

FLAME University, Pune

BBA/BBM , ₹ 7.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS] Malad West, Mumbai logo
8.9
Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies - [SCMS], Pune logo

Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies - [SCMS], Pune

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.9 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
International School of Management Studies - [ISMS], Pune logo

International School of Management Studies - [ISMS], Pune

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
×