filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM], Pune - Reviews

Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1999 Private

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8/10

7.5/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
average package
surprise test
internal faculty
extra curricular
extracurricular
alumnus meet
campus
hostel
industry
process
stipend
management
admission
Ashwin PendsePost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued 1st year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Transformational journey

Remarks -

There are many good things about the college like placement, environment, curriculum etc the only bad thing is the no holiday structure that sometimes students cant adjust with.


Entrance Preview -

It is a known brand and one of the top indian b schools. And a perfect place to became a industry ready manager.the 365 days schedule inculcate a habit of hardwork, dedication and determination towards achieving once goals in life. The seniors here are knowledgeable and help us a lot.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
V Murali KrishnaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (Business & Marketing)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Disciplined and Approach Based Learning

Remarks -

Well every thing has 2 sidds of the coin so there are obviously some good and some bad thing with the management but I believe when you go out from somewhere you just carry the good memories and not the bad ones.


Entrance Preview -

The Discipline of the college was top notch and the faculty was well learnt and we're aware about the recent developments in the Marketing world. Bala sir was of course one of the pivotal reasons also. The man and his dedication towards education and also getting the students placed was amazing. A man with more than 24 hours on his clock. One of the best B Schools after the top league.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
RISHABH SHUKLAPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you actually want to inculcate discipline dedication

Remarks -

the college is a bit strict and does not considers any reason for attendance shortage howsoever urgent it may be which is both a good and not that good thing.


Entrance Preview -

I , though appeared for many entrance exams, got admission to BIMM with my XAT score which was about 65 percentile. i did choose this college as the strict and packed schedule found here is rare.hearing about ita strictness, the level of exposure with industry stalwarts and skill basec learning couldn't have found anywhere, and being completing 1st year i agree to their moto of imbibing amongst students HARD WORK really.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Saurabh RaghuvanshiPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued 2nd year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is one of best college

Remarks -

This college is bit hectic for 1st year student. There is a kind of brutal rules and regulation a student goes through.


Admission -

I scored 95 percentile in mat and i was looking for a good college which can accept my score. Somebody suggested me for this and i applied for balaji and then on 1st march 2017 it was GDPI process in lucknow and in that GDPI process i made it and got admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Omkar Jagdish BapatPM&HRDBatch : 2012
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My life @ BIMM Pune

Remarks -

I did not have a favorable opinion about the institute when I was student here as I felt it was 'too strict'. However, I have changed my view about the institute as my experience in life so far has taught me that "IT WAS WORTH IT". I conclude my review stating that 'what does not kill you makes you stronger' as the 'best steel is made in the hottest furnace'.


Entrance Preview -

I attempted and wrote the Karnataka PGCET in the year 2009. I scored 80% and above in the test and applied for the admissions process on the strength of my score in this test. I opted to study in BIMM Pune because I had heard good things about it in terms of rankings and placements.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
apurba prasadMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at bimm

Remarks -

Over all good college in all field attendance is worse you have to maintain 90% 365 working day with tight scheduled


Entrance Preview -

MHTCET exam I have given college accepts others exams also. You will go to place of your choice for remaining process


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Navneet DwivediMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT and CMAT, this one of the best college in the region with best return on Investment.I has got vast network of alumni which gives it a great advantage during placement season.


Placement -

College has good track record in campus placements almost 100%.Every student gets ample opportunity to sit for companies, but in the end its student only who has to clear the hurdle. Highest package offered is as high as 21 lpa. Only one has to ensure he/she is not having any backlog to be eligible from day one.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Samidha RaoMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus to Corporate.

Remarks -

The college management is a bit old fashioned which frustrated me but now that I.m out of college I think that was not sobad after all. Placements are decent. Faculty is good. The alumni are well connected.


Entrance Preview -

I took the CAT examination and got a 80 percentile on it.My score being average and my decision to stay in Pune led me to shortlist few colleges in Pune which had BIMM in the list. I am so glad that it featured in my list and was one of the best decisions i took. I think all colleges of Sri Balaji Society have a common placement platform. The training the college gives is extensive and I enjoyed my overall experience with Balaji.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Mukesh varyaniMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2010
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had applied for CAT and acquire 92 Percentile. I Have already specified some colleges and BIMM was one of them. I have already heard words of mouth for this college.


Admission -

After Declaring result in CAT, you came to know for which colleges you are eligible for and after that you have to purchase the form for these colleges.Once you have filled the form these colleges will give a date for group discussion, Personal interview. Upon successfully clear these two rounds you are eligible for the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Arun RaghuwanshiPost Graduate Diploma in Operations and Project ManagementBatch : 2016
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

The college is very good to improve yourself. It teaches us and trains us how to survive in outside world.


Entrance Preview -

MAT and CAT exam was given by me. In which I scored 87 percentile, my decision for doing mba was late and most of the other colleges application got over. So out of the remaining colleges Balaji was the best at that moment. But when I started my journey with it I was totally surprised, it was fully amazing.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Progression Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions cor

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Sri Balaji SocietyPune, MAHARASHTRA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

PGDM Systems ManagementAVG FEE - ₹392,500/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[4]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹650,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

faculties

Dr. Meena SharmaAssociate Professor
Arjun MadanAssociate Professor
Dr. Nimita ShrivastavaAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×