Bora Institute of Management Science - [BIMS], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 AKTU, Lucknow Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (6)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (6)
Course (6)
Management (6)
Placement (6)
Admission (5)
Entrance (5)
Graduation (5)
Curriculum (4)
Hostel (4)
Administration (3)
Business (3)
Exposure (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Percentage (3)
Program (2)

6 Reviews found out of 7


PK
9.3 /10

Admission :

I took the CAT entrance exam to get admission to this college. And after I got my CAT exam result, I fill out the application form online. Also, the minimum eligibility mark in graduation is 50% and above. My application was shortlisted and I had an interview with one of the faculties and that's it.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell in our college provides 100% assistance and they organized mock interviews, tests, workshops, etc. for the students to get ready for the campus placement. Companies like Dell, Genpact, HDFC Bank, Samsung, etc. were some of our recruiters.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.5 /10

Admission :

I was interested in pursuing post-graduation in Business Administration. Hence, I worked hard to clear the UPSEE MBA entrance and by luck, my scores were good to get into this college. Indeed it was like the admission was on the basis of AKTU Norms and fortunately, I got into this college by qualifying all the requirements.

Placement Experience :

During my final year, the college department hosted a mega placement drive and invited approximately 50 plus companies for recruitment purposes. And that time there was the highest placement percentage recorded. In indeed it was impressive. I got placed in TATA consultancy with a good salary package.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NN
8.3 /10

Admission :

I applied for the Masters in Business Administration just after qualifying for my graduation and attaining a good percentage in my bachelor's degree. Right after it, I cleared my UPSEE MBA entrance and thus, I was able to get into this college with attaining the merit list.

Placement Experience :

The jobs and the internship concern here is amazing and with a lot of exposure in the cooperative world. I is happy that the college actually invited many good organizations like HCL, TATA as well as Uninor for the hiring process. And the current rate of the placement was approximately 60 to 70%.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PV
5.5 /10

Remarks :

In campus I want to re arrange some things. Like playground, auditorium and some PDP faculty. And Internet connectivity and all the this which was based on orthodox. if I get a chance to live again.. m ready for enjoying college days again.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Remarks :

My overall experience at this college is good. I had a good time while I was studying at this college. The infrastructure of our college is nice and the campus is big. It is well facilitated with medical facilities, computer lab, canteen, hostel, library, etc.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AV
9.2 /10

Remarks :

My journey with the Institute of Management Development and Research was pretty great. The learning and fun came at a pretty decent rate. We had one of the best infrastructures in the industry and the level of dedication from the faculty was also pretty helpful.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bhalchandra Institute of Education and Management -
 [BIEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 36.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School Of Management Sciences - [SMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Co-operative and Corporate Management Research & Training - [ICCMRT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.7 78.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Innovative Management & Sciences - [CIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Research and Technology - [IMRT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sherwood College of Professional Management - [SCPM]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 86.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 9.6 19.25 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipuria Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Jaipuria Institute of Management

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.7 5.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ram Murti Smarak International Business School - [SRMS IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.5 25.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management and Development Studies - [LBSIMDS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 80.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sherwood College of Management - [SCM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School Of Management Sciences - [SMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021
June 08, 2021
UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021

UP Technical University final year students will have to wait for a month or two to complete the graduation as the Technical Education Department of the state has taken a decision to not expedite Final Year Exam 2021 process. Examinations would be held in online mode and not before mid-July.

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here
February 11, 2021
AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here

Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow will be conducting the end semester and arrear examination for the odd semester of 2020-21 academic year from February 16, 2021. The university has released the proposed program recently. According to the official schedule, AKTU&

AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has made another record by publishing the highest number of research papers in its history in a year. The research papers were published in reputed national and international journals. Dr. APJ Abdula Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has published a

KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here

KTU Kerala: Since the Kerala Government has allowed the reopening of Kerala engineering colleges, APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken the decision to commence its classes from January 4, 2021. Government has made sure that the Kerala colleges and universities follow the SOP

UPSEE MBA 2021: CMAT score to be considered for admission; check details here
December 23, 2020
UPSEE MBA 2021: CMAT score to be considered for admission; check details here

In a recent notification, it has been declared that Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) 2021 score will be considered to shortlist candidates for admission to the MBA program offered at colleges and institutes affiliated with Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU

CMAT 2021 Registration Begins @cmat.nta.nic.in, Application Process Extended till Jan 31; Check Details Here
January 20, 2021
CMAT 2021 Registration Begins @cmat.nta.nic.in, Application Process Extended till Jan 31; Check Details Here

CMAT 2021 Registration: National Testing Agency (NTA) is inviting applications for Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) 2021 from December 31, 2020. Interested candidates can apply till January 30 at  cmat.nta.nic.in / nta.ac.in. CMAT 2021 is scheduled to be held on February 22

AKTU: Semester Exam 2019-2020 for Final Year Students to Commence from January 7; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
AKTU: Semester Exam 2019-2020 for Final Year Students to Commence from January 7; Check Details Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has announced that semester exams 2019-2020 for final year students will be conducted from January 7, 2021. ATKU released an official notification stating that the institute has taken this decision to provide relief to the students who could not app

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
2 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 25,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Jaya Singh Assistant Professor
Mr. Sachchida Nand Singh Assistant Professor
Mrs. Shail Kumari Pandey Assistant Professor
Students also visited