Bora Institute of Management Science - [BIMS], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 AKTU, Lucknow Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (6)
Commerce (1)
Campus (7)
Placement (7)
Course (6)
Management (6)
Admission (5)
Entrance (5)
Graduation (5)
Curriculum (4)
Hostel (4)
Percentage (4)
Administration (3)
Business (3)
Exposure (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Program (2)

7 Reviews found


PV
5.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes college provides internship. In different segment. And different field. The experience is good we work together as intern of company.. The stipend is approximately 3000/-.

Remarks :

In campus I want to re arrange some things. Like playground, auditorium and some PDP faculty. And Internet connectivity and all the this which was based on orthodox. if I get a chance to live again.. m ready for enjoying college days again.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, there was no criterion of scholarship in my department like Mba. Other departments get a good percentage of scholarships. I din't get any scholarship.. But some students get scholarship.

Exam Structure :

It's tired but interesting. Ya we can say that time was very difficult time but we can handle the situation.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

1.8 lac is total fee..there are four semester in whole course and the fee is deposit on behalf of semester... At the starting of semester we've to submitted the 1/4 fee.

Entrance Preview :

The collision affiliated to APJ ABDUL kalam university। and we get the admission on behalf of management quota. The candidate who passed in CAT/MAT/XAT/UPTU exams are eligible to take admission.

College Events :

Yes we hv done many events in college... Like udaan (name of the event).. We've participated in cultural activities.. Like..skit,tag of war,dancing, singing, poetry, quizzes, etc.

Hostel Facilities :

No, but some time I loved to study with group. m very passionate to make all my friends understand. In particular subject Or topic

Campus Life :

Yes college provides extracurricular activities like motivational classes. Drama classes dancing classes, PDP classes etc.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes they supported us,whenever we got stuck in any subject or field they taught me and show the right way. They always interact with us interaction was too good.

Faculty :

The faculty were very highly educated in particular field, they taught us very initially stage of particular subject. They were well qualified in their subject. And I really miss all my faculty members.

Placement Experience :

There was a placement.. We hv selected in BHARAT AGROMART in FMCG segment... We were selected at the post of ASM.,but I dint get a job course of college placement issues...

Course Curriculum Overview :

That was good course in that time.but we don't know what is the best course for us. so we decided to do MBA course.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SS Institute of Management - [SSIM]

SS Institute of Management - [SSIM]

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BBA/BBM 4.2 59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lucknow Public College of Professional Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Com 69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technology & Management - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Research and Technology - [IMRT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sherwood College of Management - [SCM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhalchandra Institute of Education and Management -
 [BIEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 36.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 9.6 19.25 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipuria Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Jaipuria Institute of Management

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.7 5.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ram Murti Smarak International Business School - [SRMS IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.5 25.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management and Development Studies - [LBSIMDS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 80.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sherwood College of Management - [SCM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School Of Management Sciences - [SMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AKTU to Conduct Demo Mock Test for Students
June 20, 2021
AKTU to Conduct Demo Mock Test for Students

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) on Saturday, announced that it will conduct a ‘demo mock test’ for all university students in order to prepare them for the upcoming semester examination.  As per the announcement made by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AK

AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19
June 14, 2021
AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19

June 14, 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken a step forward to support students who lost their parents to the COVID-19 pandemic by offering them financial assistance.  As per the official announcement, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University's (AKTU) will

AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi
June 11, 2021
AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University announced that its affiliated colleges are now set to offer B.Tech in Computer Science program in Hindi.  Vice-Chancellor Vinay Kumar Pathak of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University made the official announcement regarding availability of cours

UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021
June 08, 2021
UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021

UP Technical University final year students will have to wait for a month or two to complete the graduation as the Technical Education Department of the state has taken a decision to not expedite Final Year Exam 2021 process. Examinations would be held in online mode and not before mid-July.

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here
February 11, 2021
AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here

Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow will be conducting the end semester and arrear examination for the odd semester of 2020-21 academic year from February 16, 2021. The university has released the proposed program recently. According to the official schedule, AKTU&

AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has made another record by publishing the highest number of research papers in its history in a year. The research papers were published in reputed national and international journals. Dr. APJ Abdula Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has published a

KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here

KTU Kerala: Since the Kerala Government has allowed the reopening of Kerala engineering colleges, APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken the decision to commence its classes from January 4, 2021. Government has made sure that the Kerala colleges and universities follow the SOP

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
2 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 25,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Jaya Singh Assistant Professor
Mr. Sachchida Nand Singh Assistant Professor
Mrs. Shail Kumari Pandey Assistant Professor