Chandigarh Business School of Administration - [CBSA] Landran, Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE, UGC IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Ranked 41 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (5)
Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Experience (6)
Hostel (6)
Management (6)
Scholarship (6)
Course (5)
Internship (5)
Opportunity (5)
Structure (5)
Facility (4)
Knowledge (4)
Provide (4)
Interview (3)
Placement (2)
Alumnus Network (1)

7 Reviews found


S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

This college is a mixture of ups and downs for me. Studies are good in my department. Teachers and faculty are helpful. The atmosphere is also nice if you want to enjoy a balanced life between everything you can experience it. You got everything according to your capabilities here.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees of the college are feasible according to the facilities provided. There are various modes of payments accepted by the college which includes credit cards, debit cards, online payments, cheques etc. No, there are no additional fees or charges that have to be paid in order to secure admission to the course except the competitions entry fees and events entry fees.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarships are given to the students who are a part of merit holding rankings and education loans are provided to the students by the banks only if they are all clear in the results with no backlogs in previous semesters.

College Events :

There are my technical, non-technical, cultural, managerial, sports events taking place in our college. Most of them are of the college level but sometimes shows are for state-level also which includes, cultural, modellings and sports competition. Students are really interested in participating with all their efforts. For participation and winning the competitions, there are many cash prizes, certificates and gifts for the students to increase their enthusiasm and level of motivation.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostels are good. We got everything on time. Hostel rules are slightly strict but facilities are good. Food is good according to the north Indians. Gym facility is also provided to the hostelers for remaining fit and fine. The atmosphere is peaceful and studious.

Campus Life :

Campus life is interesting. All courses are divided into different blocks named by their history leaders. There are many parks for students who want to stay after lectures. The college has canteens, food courts, subway and different eating points if you are a foodie one.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, senior students are helpful and college alumni network is also worth seen to. They help you in every field whose experience they got and love to share their experiences about the college and the course.

Faculty :

Faculty is the main pillar of any course. All our faculty members are really very hardworking to provide every piece of knowledge to the students. They dictate us every topic in detail and also provide their handwritten note to us for helping us in the final examinations. Lectures vary from 5 to 6 depending upon the schedule of the college.

Admission :

I was searching for various colleges after completing the school and hence found this one as suggested by most of the people I know. Later, on when I visited the colleges I surrounded myself with new hopes and aspirations. The positive and studious vibes of the college attracted me towards it. I chose my course because I was really sure about putting my foot in the shoes of management ground.

Placement Experience :

Placements of college are okay if anyone is interested in taking after a bachelor's degree. You got placed according to your capabilities, knowledge and skills.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Firstly talking about the course curriculum, what I believe is that if a student is responsible for the growth of an institution so responsible are the faculty. The quality of teachers one got in institution decided their learning abilities for the future. In my course daily I got the opportunity to learn something new from my teachers and I think the skill of learning is all that you need to be a management professional.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Punjab Institute of Management and Technology - [PIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chitkara University, Chitkara Business School - [CBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KCL Institute of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Business School, Panjab University - [UBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 25.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Universal Business School - [UBS]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PCTE Group of Institutes
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

PCTE Group of Institutes

Ludhiana, Punjab

Nearby Colleges

Gian Jyoti Institute of Management and Technology - [GJIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.8 48.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sahibzada Ajit Singh Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
Graduate Certificate in Management 5.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khalsa of Technology and Business Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.7 43.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Management Training and Research - [CMTR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indo Global College of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233.33/Yr
3 Years
BBA Service Industry AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Students also visited
Rayat Institute of Management - [RIM]
Rayat Institute of Management - [RIM], RoparBBA/BBM, ₹46.85 K First Year Fees
9.3
Dr IT School of Business
Dr IT School of Business, PatialaMBA/PGDM, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri
8.4
Indo Global College of Management and Technology
9.3
Punjab College of Technical Education - [PCTE]
8.0
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Landran
8.1
Bahra Faculty of Management - [BFM]
Bahra Faculty of Management - [BFM], PatialaBBA/BBM, ₹39 K First Year Fees