Chandigarh Business School of Administration - [CBSA] Landran, Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE, UGC IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Ranked 41 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (5)
Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Experience (6)
Hostel (6)
Management (6)
Scholarship (6)
Course (5)
Internship (5)
Opportunity (5)
Structure (5)
Facility (4)
Knowledge (4)
Provide (4)
Interview (3)
Placement (2)
Alumnus Network (1)

7 Reviews found


bs
8.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

College do provide internship of 6-8 weeks. I have done in Ranbaxy Mohali. Overall experience was great. as it was first time to know how to work in the organisation.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I have no idea about loan facility. Maybe they used to provide education loan but yes they did offer scholarship for meritorious students.

Exam Structure :

we have to appear for 2 sessional exams and final exams. Exams was not hectic as this was the minimum requirement according to the university. Computer labs were maintained properly. As for MBA we only used to have 1 lecture for computer lab so it was chilled out.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure was very feasible at that time. It was around 30000 per semester. And for hostel 18000 semester including food and accommodation. It is one of the best college in that area and fees was feasible as facilities provided by the college.

Entrance Preview :

MAT, 93 percentile. It is one of the best college offering this course and near to my home town. the admission was on the basis of marks scored and GD/PI

Faculty :

Faculty was great. knowledgeable, experienced, very cooperative. Most of the faculty are either Phd or UGC NET qualified, have industrial experience. They used to teach very good using lecture and PPT. Faculty used to teach with good real examples. I am in touch with the faculty till now.

Placement Experience :

Placement at that time was not good. as it was not fault of the college but there was a huge recession at that time. Companies came but package they were offering was low. Moreover i was interested in teaching profession so I was not very keen for placements.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course structure was good. Covering all the subjects related to management- finance, human resource, marketing, information technology. Much focus on research as i have studies research methodology, summer internship was done.research report was prepared.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gian Jyoti Institute of Management and Technology - [GJIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.8 48.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr IT School of Business

Dr IT School of Business

Patiala, Punjab
MBA/PGDM 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chitkara University, Chitkara Business School - [CBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University School of Business, Chandigarh University - [USB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.7 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Management Training and Research - [CMTR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rayat Institute of Management - [RIM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gian Jyoti Institute of Management and Technology - [GJIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.8 48.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sahibzada Ajit Singh Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
Graduate Certificate in Management 5.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khalsa of Technology and Business Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.7 43.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Management Training and Research - [CMTR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indo Global College of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233.33/Yr
3 Years
BBA Service Industry AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Students also visited