Chandigarh Business School of Administration - [CBSA] Landran, Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE, UGC IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Ranked 41 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (5)
Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Experience (6)
Hostel (6)
Management (6)
Scholarship (6)
Course (5)
Internship (5)
Opportunity (5)
Structure (5)
Facility (4)
Knowledge (4)
Provide (4)
Interview (3)
Placement (2)
Alumnus Network (1)

7 Reviews found


h
8.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, the college had internship programs for MBA students, but that doesn't include any stipend, in fact, the internship was compulsory for everybody for their greater good, it was a part of our curriculum, once a year.

Remarks :

There is not very much negativity about this college but one thing I could say is that due to the locality of Punjab, this college encouraged the Punjabi culture so this might be a little bit negative for the student from different cultures.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I haven't availed any of these loans of scholarship facility and I don't think college was providing, there would be some scholarship on merit basis for Punjab reason only as I already told that the fee structure was very feasible so it won't require any scholarship.

Exam Structure :

It is very common as in every other college, nothing special I would say, but yes it was very strictly followed by faculty as well as by administration so that no one can find loopholes to skip it.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It was very feasible, as compared to other colleges with the same facilities it was very much feasible, hostels fee could be said to be a little high in comparison to facilities. but overall we can say it was normal.

Entrance Preview :

Entrance Exam, Merit List, Interview.

College Events :

Annual day, Annual sports meet, Freshers day party, Farewell party, Official meet, Placements carnival, Teachers day, 26 January, 15 August, and many more events were celebrated every year to involve students.

Hostel Facilities :

In terms of infrastructure and facility, it could be said that the Chandigarh group of colleges was providing the Great ambiance for students, facilities like badminton court football ground basketball ground and many more sports activities were provided.

Campus Life :

Chandigarh group of college always encouraged sports activities, as well as they, are provided advanced labs in every field 4 sports activity they had basketball ground badminton court football ground table tennis court lawn tennis court and many other sports ground was there.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, the college provides alumni network as they organize a yearly event, which helped us creating a bond with seniors as well as our juniors, also meeting old teachers is a great opportunity, alumni meet is very helpful.

Faculty :

Faculty is always have been the main agenda for every college, and the same has been in this college, only people with specialized knowledge and degree were our faculty members, they were cooperative and supportive for help.

Admission :

I got in through merit as well as the interview process, usually, this college takes admission on an entrance exam basis ( CAT /Pcat /MAT, etc) after that counseling is over than admissions are done on a merit basis and at last on interview basis.

Placement Experience :

Chandigarh Group of colleges is known for its placements, as it has been in the Limca record book of India for its placements, it provides almost every single student with great job opportunities for their bright future.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Great and well equipped with the knowledge, in my field i.e MBA ( finance and marketing management) we have gone through deep practical as well as theory material, and also training was conducted time to time for interested students.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr IT School of Business

Dr IT School of Business

Patiala, Punjab
MBA/PGDM 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PCTE Group of Institutes
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

PCTE Group of Institutes

Ludhiana, Punjab
Gian Jyoti Institute of Management and Technology - [GJIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.8 48.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chitkara University, Chitkara Business School - [CBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rayat Institute of Management - [RIM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gian Jyoti Institute of Management and Technology - [GJIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.8 48.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sahibzada Ajit Singh Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
Graduate Certificate in Management 5.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khalsa of Technology and Business Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.7 43.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Management Training and Research - [CMTR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indo Global College of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233.33/Yr
3 Years
BBA Service Industry AVG FEE - ₹ 49,233/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Students also visited