Dayananda Sagar Business School - [DSBS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2007 Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
9.8/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (4)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (4)
Campus (4)
Course Curriculum (4)
Entrance (4)
Examination (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Group Discussion (4)
Hostel (4)
Interview (4)
Management (4)
Graduation (3)
Number (3)
Project (3)
Diploma (2)
Creativity (1)

5 Reviews found


N
5.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There is no college provided internship in BCA .

Remarks :

Campus : excellent career opportunities: excellent creativity and encouragement : below average.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I am not aware of any loan / scholarships in BCA department.

Exam Structure :

The examination procedure is not that hectic in our department it's mainly because the number of students is optimal invigilation is strict.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is not expensive but it is not feasible and too . Our fees is 50000/- per semester but there is not enough value for that.

Entrance Preview :

I took CET and scored a rank of 4300 i opted for BCA course instead of engineering because it had a more detailed scope in IT(not CS) field I opted for Dayananda sagar mainly because of its placement records.

College Events :

The main problem for our department (BCA&MCA) is the lack of extra curricular activities there was no fresher's day very less encouragement in sports the management never sponsors our department for any activities .

Hostel Facilities :

I am not a hostel student but according to my friends hostel is not all good it is heavily overpriced(around 1 lakh per annul ) and feature are less . Not even wifi is available for most students but good served is adequate .

Campus Life :

Gender ratio is neutral as I said above out college is pretty outdated and they don't follow the modern methods although I don't see any kind of racism by students I have seen it in some faculty they don't encourage creativity and want us to follow the book one major drawback is parking they charge you 5 bucks and they don't handle your vehicle like trash . If you come early and park your vehicle then you can't remove it till 5 pm it is way too crowded.

Alumni/Alumna :

I have not yet had any such interaction that made me change my view on DSI.

Faculty :

The faculty are experienced and well qualified in their respective subjects . But they are held back by the management.

Placement Experience :

Placement and career opportunities is in abundance . A lot of companies come for campus recruitment the previous year students had 65% placement records . Average package offered for a fresher based only on college degree is 1.7-2 lakhs .

Course Curriculum Overview :

There is very less encouragement for creativity and students are forced to stick to the suggested curriculum. Extra research facilities apart from our course is given but not enough.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Community Institute of Management Studies - [CIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.5 1.35 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business Management and Administration - [ISBM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.8 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Academy of Management and Entrepreneurship - [IAME]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G.T. Institute of Management Studies and Research - [GTIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.2 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Claret Institute of Management - [SCIM]
MBA/PGDM 2.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RV Institute of Management - [RVIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [JSSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties