Deccan School of Management, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1991 OU, Hyderabad Private

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (8)
Management (8)
Placement (8)
Interview (6)
Structure (6)
Campus Life (5)
Faculty (5)
Syllabus (5)
Amount (4)
Environment (4)
School (4)
Business Administration (3)
Program (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Entrance Exam (2)
Final Year (2)

8 Reviews found


SM
10.0 /10

Remarks :

My opinion about the college is very positive. All of the facilities provided at my college are very good and I am very thankful that I got admission in this college. The college has the best course curriculum and the best environment.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The college had a good environment and most of the professors were cool enough to understand us. The admissions and all the facilities given to us were amazing as the college believes in the motto of keeping its students safe and secure. Hence, the hostel accommodation and alumni cells were organized and most of the time I had in this college went amazing and I was really happy being a part of this management school.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
pt
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college promotes the idea of being healthy and fit and also believes in enhancing the efficiency of the students in a good way, hence, the college authority organises inter college essay competitions and mock interviews to increase the capability of the students for the future purpose.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
6.7 /10

Remarks :

College infrastructure needs to be improved a bit, as our classes were in 4th floor, health point of view it was ok but few times tiring and labs need to be increased. overall it was good.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The most positive aspect about my college will definitely be the availability of a very good fee structure which has been designed by keeping in mind all types of students. Secondly, I really like the teachers and the faculty members of our college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
6.8 /10

Remarks :

My previous classmates have studied in the college, and their feedback was an optimistic one, so based on their recommendation i opted the college. It's been now 10 months, since I've joined the college. The principal and the fellow lecturers are very engaging with the students. So it does provides message that they are concerned regarding the students, who are studying in DSOM. Fortunately this year 2020 they've started to conduct sports event after a gap of 10 years according to them. These events will promote physical exercise in the students. The college is situated in Darusalam, near Nampally, it's the head Office of National Political Party named "All India Majlis e Ittehad ul Muslimeen"(AIMIM) before coming joining this college i used to think,there may be the political influence over the management,but Alhamdulillah there was no such kind of thing I've seen while being in the college, though college is near the office, but still there is a distance between these two structures, political events are limited only to the office, and College is doing it's work to it's limits. Hopefully this positive gestures will also be for long. Good Luck to me and good luck to everyone who are here and who would join in future.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My campus was amazing, the people, the infrastructure and the facilities are given to us were so good that in no time I was able to maintain a good reputation as well made many friends here. The best part was the college use to give an edge to both academics as well as in increasing the non-academic strength of the student.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

I was always an active participant in evey event that use to organise in the college campus. From essay writing to interview sessions me and my friends use to go for it. This way we were able to increase our management and leadership skills in a positive way.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Amjad Ali Khan College of Business Administration
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aradhana School of Business Management
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ISTTM Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

ISTTM Business School

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBA/PGDM 4.7 4.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shadan Institute of Management Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.3 23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Badruka College Post Graduate Centre - [BCPGC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1.16 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pendekanti Institute of Management - [PIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.8 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

Indian School of Business - [ISB]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Graduate Certificate in Management 8.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 7.7 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBA/PGDM 7.3 7.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 7.0 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. YSR National Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management - [NITHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BBA/BBM 6.7 3.34 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 6.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021
June 19, 2021
OU Time Table 2021

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 360,000
Average Package 230,000
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M.R. Shah Professor & Principal
Mr. Mohd. Arshad Ali Associate Professor
Dr. Mateen Ahmed Siddiqui Associate Professor