Deccan School of Management, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1991 OU, Hyderabad Private

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (8)
Management (8)
Placement (8)
Interview (6)
Structure (6)
Campus Life (5)
Faculty (5)
Syllabus (5)
Amount (4)
Environment (4)
School (4)
Business Administration (3)
Program (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Entrance Exam (2)
Final Year (2)

8 Reviews found


MG
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My campus was amazing, the people, the infrastructure and the facilities are given to us were so good that in no time I was able to maintain a good reputation as well made many friends here. The best part was the college use to give an edge to both academics as well as in increasing the non-academic strength of the student.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

For pursuing Masters in business administration I paid around Rs 50,000/- on a yearly basis, and for the total, it cost me approximately Rs 1 lakhs/-. The amount was less and in true meaning, it was pocket-friendly. As I paid my fees from my own savings, it was a good decision to study here.

College Events :

I was always an active participant in every event that use to organize on the college campus. From essay writing to interview sessions, I and my friends use to go for it. This way we were able to increase our management and leadership skills in a positive way.

Campus Life :

My campus life went so good that even words cannot define it. The more I explored the campus the more I came to know and understand about attaining a good college life. The faculty was good and the placement was the best key feature I could ever wish for. The interesting course structure and the better infrastructure the college was actually the best.

Faculty :

The professors were well versed with a good attitude of giving the students better knowledge about a certain topic and also clarifies our doubts in a friendly manner. They were easily approachable and most of the time it was easy for them to understand the concept.

Admission :

I applied in the MBA program for which I qualified the main exam that was MAT and apart from this I was already a graduate in business administration with approximately 78%. It became easy for me to get into this college.

Placement Experience :

The job hunts are said to be the most crucial period in every final year student’s life. But with the good institute, the placement issue is not a big deal as the campus organizes the placement drives for all the final year students. Especially many of the organizations with good names generally come for recruitment purposes. Companies like Zulekha, Rainbow, and Wipro.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course and the syllabus were full of the new and enhanced versions of topics we learned during our BBA program. Generally, the course structure was made in such a way that it goes from easy to difficult level and also the internship was counted in the practical subjects. All the subjects contain a core management syllabus. Which was easily available in the library.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Aurobindo College of Business Management Ibrahimpatnam
MBA/PGDM 4.0 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ISTTM Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

ISTTM Business School

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBA/PGDM 4.7 4.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUH, School of Management Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Group of Institutions, School of Management
MBA/PGDM 4.0 54 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aurora's Business School Panjagutta
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 2.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Qurmoshi Institute of Business Management - [AQIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.3 27.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Indian School of Business - [ISB]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Graduate Certificate in Management 8.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 7.7 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBA/PGDM 7.3 7.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BBA/BBM 7.0 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. YSR National Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management - [NITHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.7 3.34 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 6.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021
June 24, 2021
OU Time Table 2021

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 360,000
Average Package 230,000
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M.R. Shah Professor & Principal
Mr. Mohd. Arshad Ali Associate Professor
Dr. Mateen Ahmed Siddiqui Associate Professor