Deccan School of Management, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1991 OU, Hyderabad Private

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (8)
Management (8)
Placement (8)
Interview (6)
Structure (6)
Campus Life (5)
Faculty (5)
Syllabus (5)
Amount (4)
Environment (4)
School (4)
Business Administration (3)
Program (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Entrance Exam (2)
Final Year (2)

8 Reviews found


A
6.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No stipend as our ranks were below par. that free seat given itself was a big achievement for me and i would be ever thankful to almighty Allah for bestowing DSM such honest platform for students like us.

Remarks :

College infrastructure needs to be improved a bit, as our classes were in 4th floor, health point of view it was ok but few times tiring and labs need to be increased. overall it was good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No nothing availed as i was not aware of any such facility. but yes the management did tell us tht their is an aopportunity of educational loan form bank. as we are against interest we took a hand loan

Exam Structure :

Exam every semester had 6 papers and were tough enough to test our callibre followed by viva. viva was little more tougherr conducted by university faculty and i was fortunate to get A rating in viva.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It was feasible. 50,000 for 2 years was real good but keeping in mind my dads honest earnings this was also tough at that time but still v thankful that Allah put me in right college DSM which had the heart to accept students like me.

Entrance Preview :

I took MBA CET & my rank was around 3000 and score i honestly dont remember. i choose this college because it gave me an opportunity to go as per my budget. as per my rank this was the college i could bag free seat. thanks to owaisi brothers & thier dad for letting me get free seat as my dad was a very honest police officer. he always encouraged me to stand on my own. any wich ways his limited salary had no other option for me. i did write CAT but couldnt clear.this college also has v good faculty ,it was all upto us to put in the required efforts from then on. thanks to DSM.

College Events :

Inter college essay writing where the topic was leader vs politician and perfect blend mix of leader and politican. their were mock interviews too and i could win both

Hostel Facilities :

I was a day scholar and stayed outside for the 1st two sems with parents and the last year i mean last two semesters with freinds in hostel it was decent enough and food was average.

Campus Life :

Campus life is the best when every one around is well behaved, thats what exactly it was in DSM. extracurricular activities were cricket etc which we participated in with other management colleges and enjoyed a lot apart form few visits and debates were conducted every now and then

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni network was amazing but wish watsup existed that time it would have proved to be even more helpful. seniors were helpful in proviing us tips for facing the exam and the same we passed on to the juniors in our farewell parties and freshers parties.

Faculty :

Faculty was indeed helpful be it organisational research or organisational management or economics or commerce. all were headed by able tutors. they always gave invaluable inputs and the atmosphere was helpful & freindly.

Placement Experience :

Jobs and placements were good enough. their were inter college competitions, seminars, motivational classes & ample enough exposure given for us to get that confidence needed to face any interview.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was tough but helpful for me when i started my marketing career. later on the knowledge gained proved very handy especially marketing segmentation also branding while project submission was very helpful as my topic was brand positioning.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Aurora's Business School Panjagutta
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 2.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apollo Institute of Hospital Administration - [AIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.3 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hyderabad School of Management - [HSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ISTTM Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

ISTTM Business School

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBA/PGDM 4.7 4.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Group of Institutions, School of Management
MBA/PGDM 4.0 54 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aurobindo College of Business Management Ibrahimpatnam
MBA/PGDM 4.0 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Indian School of Business - [ISB]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Graduate Certificate in Management 8.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 7.7 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBA/PGDM 7.3 7.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BBA/BBM 7.0 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. YSR National Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management - [NITHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.7 3.34 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 6.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021
June 24, 2021
OU Time Table 2021

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 360,000
Average Package 230,000
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M.R. Shah Professor & Principal
Mr. Mohd. Arshad Ali Associate Professor
Dr. Mateen Ahmed Siddiqui Associate Professor