Delhi Paramedical and Management Institute - [DPMI], New Delhi - Reviews

Delhi Paramedical and Management Institute - [DPMI], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC, DEB | Estd 1860 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Institute

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.3/10

9.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
K
Khushbu SharmaPost Graduate Diploma in Mass Communication, Advertising and JournalismBatch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life

Phenomenal

Alumni/Alumna -

For particularly our batch, our seniors were very helpful. we had a great bond with them, they were like our group members.they always supported us in all the possible ways and helped us on every aspect.


Scholarship -

I don'n know much about it actually, i didn't avail anything or i didn't ask for anything nut yes student education loan is available for our college.


Remarks -
7.3 /10

Management was also very good, overall we had a great time there and learnt so many things, but still there are few things that we need to improve. overall it is a good place to learn.


Campus Life -
9 /10

i must say our college was far far away from any kind of differences. all the students were equal on all the basis, all had equal opportunities and chances also there was no difference on the basis of religion and race. all the students were equal and there was not even a single sign of politics in our college.


Internship -
9 /10

No, we didn't get any kind of internship at our time, however they have the criteria of internship now as they have their own online channel.


Exam Structure -

it is quite cool, if you attend all the classes you can easily score good marks, when i was in my second semester i didn't even attend all the classes and still i scored good marks. question paper will be from your syllabus only, there is nothing that you will get out of the syllabus so stay calm!


Admission -

First of all i purchased a form from a local shop and filled it and sent it by post, then i received a letter for examination and i went for entrance examination and gave my exam. after 15 days of examination result was declared and it was sent to my home by post. I called to the college and they asked me to visit for counselling. i went there with my father and they told about the course fee duration and all and i tool admission over there.


Entrance Preview -

I gave entrance exam of DPMI, because i heard a lot about it and chose this.I always wanted to work in media that was the only reason i chose this course also fee was average for me that i could pay easily in installments that why i chose DPMI.


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

Basically i was living with my family in Delhi so i don't know much about that. one of my friends were living there on rent or hostel. Hostel people were very strict and about food it's average not very good not even bad. So being a student you can manage easily as Maggie is always there for you.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It was quite OK i would say because we had spiraled books those were xerox copies, we didn't even get the original one. There was nothing interesting in those books we just had to read them to clear our examination. It could have been better if they would have provided us the original books with some images or practical scenario. being a student of mass comm it is important to have clear image of your work but it was not there in our books.


Placement -
3 /10

just don't ask about it, it was not good actually. they conduct a placement exam if you clear it they will place you but it is just not true. Even after clearing your examination they will not entertain you and you will have to walk alone on the roads of placement. however for medical students and courses they do have very good cell and opportunities.


Events -
9 /10

when it comes about celebration our college is on the top of the list. our management they have very high approach and there is not even a single occasion that we don't celebrate in our college and not only in college outside also. even we got the chance to meet some extraordinary people at our college.


Fees -

I would say it varies, for the people who are from lower middle class family it just definitely expensive, also if you are not from Delhi, you will have to arrange accommodation as well, but if you are residing in Delhi you can easily manage. They have installment process as well that is also affordable.


Faculty -
9 /10

yeah, so faculties of our college were extremely good. we had a very good relationship with them instead one or two. basically our subject teachers were amazing, if we learnt something in mass communication it is just because of them. they people were experienced and their experience was enough to make us understand.


03 Oct 201730report
S
Shuaib AnsariMedical Laboratory Technology
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

Admission is based on entrance exam and personal interview. Applications for admission is invited through notices in newspapers. Application form along with six coloured photographs and self attested copies of documents have to be submitted to the college. Admission is granted on the basis of the performance in exam and interview.


Placement -
9 /10

The College provides internships as well as inhouse placements. In the year around 307 students got internship in various organizations including Fortis Hospital, Columbia Asia etc. Over 50,000 Students have been Placed Till Now. Some of the prominent recruiters include AIIMS, Vardhma Mahavir Medical College, Fortis Hospital, Columbia Asia etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [HIMSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

news view all

February 21, 2020

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester result, Distance Education (DEP)

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi

MBBS , ₹ 10.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy, New Delhi logo

Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy, New Delhi

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Kailash Institute of Nursing and Paramedical Sciences, Greater Noida logo
6.1
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo

Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi

MBBS , ₹ 1.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Institute of Public Health and Hygiene - [IPHH], New Delhi logo

Institute of Public Health and Hygiene - [IPHH], New Delhi

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×