Doon Business School - [DBS], Dehradun - Reviews

Doon Business School - [DBS], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE, UGC | Estd 2007 Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Private

College rating

based on 54 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus placement
hostel facility
entrance exam
group discussion
practical knowledge
loan facility
interview round
winter internship
course
experience
faculty
admission
management
package
Sunny SinghMBABatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

Doon business School is very good and nice college if anybody wants to study then he or she will be always welcome there I would say doon business School is very good for academics in such a low cost because most of the colleges are charging high amounts.


Admission -

I got admission in doon business School through consultancy, I filled the form gave a telephonic interview round to college and I after 2 or 3 days I got a mail of selection in the MBA after that I have to complete some basic things.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
aashri guptaPGDMBatch : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DBS Super College.

Remarks -

College is very good, be very focused on attendance and taking part actively in college activities & you will pass out with superb placements with flying colours.


Admission -

I filled the college application form after speaking with the admission counsellor. I gave a GDPI on skype as travelling was not possible for me at that time. I got my result in 4-5 days & i paid admission fees and secured my seat for pgdm at doon business school


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
KRISHNA KANT SHARMABachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

one of my best decisions

Remarks -

Faculties are excellent I have a perception that faculties are like virus (from 3 idiots) types, but now my definition is completely changed.


Admission -

First of all, you need to fill the admission form available on the website of the college thereafter the interview is scheduled you have a choice in it you can go for a skype interview or you can go for a physical interview thereafter receive a mail of your admission confirmation.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SOUMEN MANDALMBABatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality education with affordable price

Remarks -

The management sometimes shows unnecessary strictness which is not taken positively by students. The college should focus on providing quality jobs instead of providing some useless jobs. Some senior faculties are very biased which creates chaos among students.


Admission -

After cleaning C-MAT, I applied for this college. I got call from this college for GD-PI round. I directly went to college for this round as I was residing near about the college. Interview went very well and I got selected there.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Sweta ShrutiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in North India for Agricultural Studies

Remarks -

The college is really amazing. It feels like a home away from home. I am very thankful to the DBS family for making me a better person every day.


Admission -

My sister passed out from DBS last year & she helped in my admission process. I filled up the college form online on doonbusinessschool.com & was called upon for GDPI session & a written test upon clearing of which I visited the college campus, met the admission team & faculties & took admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AnkitMAMPursued
BATCH : 2023
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Above average college

Remarks -

The greatest negative point in the college is too much restrictions and rules for college timing like students once entered in college is not allowed to leave before lunch time and also many sort of fines are charged for late comers and with not proper dress code


Admission -

I applied for the course then I had to go through an interview round after a GD round which was very easy to pass and no issues were faced regarding the college admissions by any student of the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
raj asimaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not as good as it seems to be

Remarks -

Positive : it's situated in dehradun. Negative : College will charge you for everything n anything, Faculty not interested n not supportive at all, infrastructure sucks and hostels are more like a mess specifically boys hostel, U can enter college only once around 9 and r not allowed to leave till 3, a lot more negative to talk about like the unsatisfying placements and quality of education etc.


Admission -

It wasn't that hard as much they make it look like it is, the college will accept you in pretty much every scenario because the only motive of this institute is money and so first off they they ask you for any of the entrance exam score and then they will proceed with the interview and they will select you regardless of ur performance in interview.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Ashok NouliyaPGDM-SAPPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Business School

Remarks -

The overall curriculum of the college is good. DBS always complies with rules and code of conduct and that's the reason why everyone here sticks to the disciplinary code of conduct, be it dress code or the conduct of students in class or anywhere in campus.


Admission -

I opted for PGDM. For this course you need to qualify any management entrance exam like CAT/MAT/XAT etc. Later go to college website and fill the information form. You will receive a call regarding the further procedure which basically includes your GD/PI and later documentation process.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shikha kumariBsc agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

College is good and the best thing is many different courses are being established in this college so students have extra knowledge rather then their subject and also the environment of college is enjoying and good


Admission -

I was recommended for this college by my uncle... Then i got admissionBy filling the online form and going through interview and online exam and then we were called to college, then orientation was held and admissions we're taken


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sagnick Banik Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Doon Business School-An Occean of Opportunities

Remarks -

There is no confusion about how good is the faculties, academics or the infrastructure. But the college management is very strict about dress, behavior,attendance. They charge a huge sum of money as a fine. But overall it is a very good college if want to make your career in management field.


Entrance Preview -

So I choose DBS because it is the best you can get. I got other offers from Symbiosis, SRM and VIT but it is the best among all. DBS is very good for building your carrier and shaping them. It is the place where you get many opportunities that one is looking for.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
aman

how about studying BBA at doon business school deheradoon

25 Aug, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Aman, To get all details about the BBA program by this course: Admission Details.

28 Aug, 2017 16:01
Shubham Joshi

Doon business school is ranked one of the top management institutes in india. If you are planning to pursue BBA from a college which has great infrastructure, flexible course structure, world class faculty, then doon business school is the right place for you.

24 May, 2018 18:59
Shubham Joshi

Hi aman, Doon business school is ranked one of the top management colleges in india. BBA is a management program and DBS will provide you with that platform to shoot up your journey as a management graduate. Hope this helps!

24 May, 2018 22:56

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

DBS PG College, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

DBS PG College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NAAC
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NCTE
Doon University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Doon University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
UGC
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BCI

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹81,833/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹132,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹94,800/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Quantum University, Roorkee logo

Quantum University, Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

Tula's Institute, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida logo

Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 5.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Quantum School of Business - [QSB], Dehradun logo

Quantum School of Business - [QSB], Dehradun

BBA/BBM , ₹ 67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
JK Business School - [JKBS], Gurgaon logo

JK Business School - [JKBS], Gurgaon

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun logo

IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.31 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun logo
7.9
×