Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore - Reviews

Balasore, Orissa Estd 1944 FMU, Balasore Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

B.Sc (10) ×
B.Com (4)
M.Com (4)
BA (2)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (7)
Experience (6)
Hostel (6)
Extracurricular (5)
Problem (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Government (4)
Admission Fee (3)
Course Curriculum (3)
Merit List (2)
Study Loan (2)
Common Room (1)

10 Reviews found out of 29


Sm
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

So many international companies visit and so many of our students have been selected via campus placement with a good salary, this I can't say anything as I am currently a 2nd-year student. And sorry for my low knowledge in this question.

Remarks :

For its best faculties and better study environment, Teachers are very student-friendly. This college provides different platforms to represent our talent.Many students have fulfilled their dreams here

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

As our college is the 3rd best college of our state it has vary positive impact on the career building of the students pursuing their degrees here. And there is very less negative factors which can be neglected after considering all the positive effects.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DR
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college needs to be improved in all areas. 1. For drinking water. 2. Library facilies are not so good. We get to issue book once a month and that is on a specific date. That specific date is always a holiday and we can't issue any book on that day. 3. Our infrastructure is getting improved so that's a positive point.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MP
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Yes it is a good college for all.Some little problems are there which can be solved but there are such problems in almost every college.So it is not a big deal.One good thing is that examination are always very strictly done.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sb
9.0 /10

Remarks :

So many positive things of our college like seminar system and much more things are provided . I didn't found any negetive thing yet in my college . I thing my college is best for financially poor student .

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jd
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

As it is a bsc labeled college there are some company like Tata,Nalco,etc are coming for placement . Average percentage of our student is 78%so placement are justly

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose bsc physics honors which is best undergraduate course in India. by this bsc one should become every respectable jobs etc.It was very useful in our life history. In our college practical are mentioned very carefully and taken very sincerely.There are no traditional research initiatives taken by our college.Elective subjects are adequate very most as well as these important in study well.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DM
8.5 /10

Remarks :

No bad highlights was of my college overall it's a perfect college for all student all the professor students are very good in nature.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
7.8 /10

Remarks :

It has almost 80% positive I feel first thing is its principle relationship between senior and Junior teacher also and lots social cultural activity really throw a great effectiveness. Bad is some of bad students make violent and some teacher support them

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BB
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Obviously I'll give positive remark for our college the whole college management was nice and beautiful.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RM
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I think our college is best college in Odisha. College know for his infrastructure and extracurricular activities. And mark secured by college Evey year from state government exam. College comes top 5 college in Odisha.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

North Orissa University - [NOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Sc 8.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Utkal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
MA 2.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Udayanath College of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 4.6 18.70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Berhampur University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Berhampur University

Berhampur, Orissa
M.Sc 6.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ravenshaw University - [RU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 26.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Fakir Mohan University - [FMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 10.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fakir Mohan University, Directorate of Distance and Continuing Education  - [DDCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BA 15 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Mass Communication - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
PG Diploma in Arts 6.2 87 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rama Devi Women's University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 5.7 3.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Fakir Mohan University to Open Center of Excellence on Bioresources, Read Details Here
January 15, 2021
Fakir Mohan University to Open Center of Excellence on Bioresources, Read Details Here

January 15, 2021: Fakir Mohan University, Balasore, Vice-chancellor, Dinabandhu Sahoo has inaugurated the construction of the center of excellence 'Bioresources Management and Energy Conservation Material Management” on Thursday, January 14, 2021.  Fakir Mohan University is receivi

Odisha : State  Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
Odisha : State Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here

The Higher Education Department of Odisha has released the tentative examination schedule of MBBS for the academic session 2021 to 2024 which will be applicable to all the Universities of Odisha. The guidelines issued by the National Medical Commission was approved by the state government of Odis

Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here
October 12, 2020
Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here

Odisha CPET 2020 examination for the admission of MA Geography is being conducted on October 12, 2020. Odisha CPET 2020 MA Geography examination is conducted by the Department of Higher Education (DHE), Odisha from October 12, 2020, to October 22, 2020, from 12:30 p.m to 2:00 p.m.  Odisha

Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors
June 11, 2020
Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors

The Governor of Odisha has issued a notification that the tenures of Vice-Chancellors of six state-run universities in the state have been extended for three months. This decision has been made with the current situation in India brought about by the pandemic. The vice-chancellors whose tenur

Fakir Mohan University Results 2021 (Released) Check @fmuniversity.nic.in: UG, PG, Doctoral courses Result
February 22, 2021
Fakir Mohan University Results 2021 (Released) Check @fmuniversity.nic.in: UG, PG, Doctoral courses Result

FMU stands for Fakir Mohan University located at Balasore, Orissa. It provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. It has 8 departments namely: Applied Physics and Ballistics, Bioscience and Biotechnology, Environmental Science, Information and Communication Technology, Business Management, Populat

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Students also visited