Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, AIU, AACSB Estd 1995 Private 1 Questions Answered Ranked 77 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 37 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (34)

Most Popular Tags

Experience (20)
Program (18)
Faculty (16)
Fee Structure (10)
Average Package (7)
Course Curriculum (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Campus Life (6)
Personal Interview (6)
Total Fee (6)
All Volunteer Body (4)
Course Structure (4)
Hostel Facility (4)
Old Graduate (4)
Select Old (4)

37 Reviews found


Sj
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

In this time of Covid, every college has not given 100% placement record but still our college can placed approx. 95% of our senior batch in good companies. This year the highest package of the college is 15lakh per annum and the average is 6lakh per annum.

Remarks :

The faculties are excellent and experienced. They provide many resources to the students and provide individual mentoring sessions to resolve the students' mental problems. The admission process is not so tough. A student is must give any one of the comparative exams like CAT, MAT, CMAT, etc. and apart from this college has also conducted its own entrance test. College conducted many programs like FLP, Clubs Activity, IMC, Lnd, Runbhumi, internal competition, Marketing Conference, Finance Conference etc that develop students overall growth.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 4th-semester students are eligible for placement. Now I am interning with Genex logic solution as my operation specialization in supply chain management. last year the highest package was around 8 lac to 10 lac and the average was 4 lac to 5 lac.

Remarks :

This college has good placement opportunities and even faculties are also very cooperative and they are always there for students in solving their queries. The admission process is based upon the entrance exam result and then the PI and WAT round.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TG
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Almost every college student is placed, and everyone is getting the corporate internship program with Social Internship Program and live projects for the all-round development. The package this year was around 5.5 lakh on average.

Remarks :

The college has all the professional aspects. There are many good things like during the pandemic, the infrastructure of online classes and events, creating good learning for me. During the admission, the college conducts GD and PI just like the corporate level.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 3, the students have the Corporate Internship Program (CIP), this internship comprises of corporate internships from several reputed companies coming to college for the last two to five years and new ones accordingly. The marketing department gets the highest number of the offering of internships followed by finance, HR, Operations, analytics and others.

Remarks :

During COVID times too, FIIB is offering a wide range of internship programs in its curriculum. I prefer this college as I learned from further reviews as well that it offers the best placement opportunities as they can.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AC
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

From our batch almost 80% of students got placed. with the average package of 5 lakh provided from the campus. Several companies and startups used to come to recruit the students studying there. Overall experience was good.

Remarks :

It was a good college. I easily got admission in this college because at that time I only had my mat score other than cat and all other exams. This college is easily I can go there. Through mat exam I got admission in this college. I qualified mat exam. Then my percentile was also good.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
7.9 /10

Placement Experience :

In the current covid condition also CMC was able to place 110 students till the end of March 2021. The internship is 100% everyone gets placed during internships. The highest package this year was 10 lacs and lowest was 3.7 and the average this year is 5.3 lacs/PA.

Remarks :

The college had all the affiliations AIU, AICTE etc and the fees were also less than the Tier 2 colleges. The placement is similar to other colleges like Asia pacific, NDIM etc. The area is also centrally located near the south campus.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ms
8.5 /10

Admission :

I gave MAT exam. I got good marks from which I got the call from the college. But the college took my interview, GD and written exam also. First they took my GD the level was very high because students from various region, different cities, then I got selected from the GD. Then I did the written exam which is full of Apititue, then After that I went to the interview which was also very tough, but I know my capabilities and I Acehive it.

Placement Experience :

Yes, the placements and job opportunities are very good. They provides good MNCs company for the placements which good exposure of the corporate world in International business and also gives good package.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.3 /10

Remarks :

My remarks on my Clg will always be positive Cause my college is good and provide us much information which are required about jobs The college is very good at providing course knowledge and even other competitive exams knowledge us provided

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
9.2 /10

Admission :

First, I took the CAT entrance exam, fill out the form online, and after a few days, my application was shortlisted. And then, I took the entrance test conducted by the college again and then went through the personal interview.

Placement Experience :

The placement is good in our college, around 90% of the students are placed. Big leading companies like Aditya Birla Group, Genpact, HDFC Bank, Deloitte, etc visited our college. Our college also provides internships and I learned a lot during my internships. It was a good experience.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
9.7 /10

Remarks :

My overall experience at this college was good. The infrastructure of our college is nice and the campus life was also great. Our college is well facilitated with sports facilities, well-equipped labs, a big library, etc. I think our college is one of the best colleges for the management program.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

I Business Institute - [IBI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

I Business Institute - [IBI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 4.6 3.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management - [LBSIM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
Executive MBA 6.6 5.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fostiima Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Fostiima Business School

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 6.2 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

FORE School of Management - [FSM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 7.1 15.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Marketing & Management  - [IMM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.1 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipuria Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Jaipuria Institute of Management

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.7 5.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Department of Management Studies IIT Delhi - [DMS IITD]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.6 4.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Management Institute - [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.6 8.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Executive MBA 7.5 5.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Commerce, University of Delhi
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.3 15.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.3 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

FORE School of Management - [FSM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 7.1 15.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
PGDM AVG FEE - ₹ 445,000/Yr
2 Years
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,700,000
Average Package 646,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Rajni Joshi Assistant Professor, Department of Finance
Dr. Sudhir Rana Associate Professor, Department of Marketing
Arpan Anand Assistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Students also visited
Asian Business School - [ABS]
Asian Business School - [ABS], NoidaUG Diploma in Management
7.6
EMPI Business School
EMPI Business School, New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹4.12 L First Year Fees
7.7
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM]
8.0
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.2
IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM]
IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM], Greater NoidaM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹1.33 L First Year Fees
7.6
Apeejay School of Management - [ASM]
Apeejay School of Management - [ASM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹4.50 L First Year Fees
7.7
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater NoidaM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹86.50 K Total Fees
7.9
SOIL Institute of Management
SOIL Institute of Management, GurgaonMBA/PGDM, ₹7 L First Year Fees
8.0