Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB], New Delhi - Reviews

Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, AIU Estd 1995 Private

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
placement cell
average package
personal interview
total fee
campus life
course structure
old graduate
all-volunteer body
select old
hostel facility
experience
faculty
program
S
StudentMBAPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Good college in good budget

Alumni/Alumna -

Very good bonding for your senior is really helpful for everything and your courier track and they help you out in making placements, internships, etc,


Faculty -
10 /10

20 lectures per subject in a semester in this full credit course and other is the half-credit course so there are 10 lectures all expert faculty are there to teach, mostly are of then are PhD holders so there has good experience in industries also so overall is great


Remarks -
9.8 /10

It's all good but sometimes lawn is small so outdoors games feel me this happen.


Admission -

Well because I like to do MBA in marketing that's why I opt this course, the factors are like good placement where we all can deserve, good infrastructure, canteen, etc., The admission process is first given a test ca, mat, etc., then you are ready for group discussion an then finally make an interview


Scholarship -

The criteria are you have to score well above 7 pointers maintain in this programme and your graduation score must he above 70.


Fees -

Yeah, it's feasible. They are accepted online, dd, cheque, etc., If you go for a loan then it's also accepted and sometimes of you are late to deposit the fee it is also fine for some days. So it's fine to pay within the three months of duration to submit the fees


Placement -
10 /10

Companies like Amul, ABP news, Aditya Birla , reliance jio, itc, Pepsico, zomato, federal bank, hul, etc. Are the few top recruiters on the campus. Average package - 6.5lakhs Highest package- 15 lakhs Lowest package - 4 lakhs


Events -
10 /10

Samavesh, ranbhoomi, Meraki, NMC, finance conclave, hr conclave, opex, TEDx, etc., are more different events are done on the campus so it is very enjoyable and helpful for the future like how to manage the events and participate in, etc, so all are good whether marketing or other domains


Campus Life -
10 /10

The campus is overall good the gender ration of the current batch is 40:60, 40 per cent boys and remaining are girls, there are computer lab, restrooms, gym, library, canteen, playing area, lawn, good infrastructure, air-conditioned classes, so all are good.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

In this, the college chooses semester wise examination where we all students do well in every three months of examination doing industrial visits where we can grab a good experience, good placements, many presentations for helping on the enrich the communication skills and presentations skills.


08 Mar 202000report
M
Mayank sethiPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Till now my journey at college is amazing. I am leaning a lot.

Admission -

I gave MAT exam. I got good marks from which I got the call from the college. But the college took my interview, GD and written exam also. First they took my GD the level was very high because students from various region, different cities, then I got selected from the GD. Then I did the written exam which is full of Apititue, then After that I went to the interview which was also very tough, but I know my capabilities and I Acehive it.


Placement -
9 /10

Yes, the placements and job opportunities are very good. They provides good MNCs company for the placements which good exposure of the corporate world in International business and also gives good package.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
AmanBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My CollegeS EXPERIENCE

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My remarks on my Clg will always be positive Cause my college is good and provide us much information which are required about jobs The college is very good at providing course knowledge and even other competitive exams knowledge us provided


Admission -

Just u need to be qualified in your 12th standard with above 75 percent of marks and a simple interview will happen if u qualified u will be in and u can even get scholarship if u dome local proof documents.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anivesha RaiPGDMBatch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience

Remarks -
9.7 /10

My overall experience at this college was good. The infrastructure of our college is nice and the campus life was also great. Our college is well facilitated with sports facilities, well-equipped labs, a big library, etc. I think our college is one of the best colleges for the management program.


Admission -

I pursued an MBA course. My admission was based on the entrance exam. I took the MAT entrance exam and registered online. I was shortlisted and visited the college and took the entrance exam of the college again and then finally a personal interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rashi RathorePGDMBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Satisfied student

Admission -

First, I took the CAT entrance exam, fill out the form online, and after a few days, my application was shortlisted. And then, I took the entrance test conducted by the college again and then went through the personal interview.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement is good in our college, around 90% of the students are placed. Big leading companies like Aditya Birla Group, Genpact, HDFC Bank, Deloitte, etc visited our college. Our college also provides internships and I learned a lot during my internships. It was a good experience.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
StudentMBA PGDMPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

overall good experience learning with doing fun

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Some more space required for doing activities and fun.


Admission -

Well because I like to do MBA in marketing that why I opt this course, the factors are like good placement where all can deserve, good infrastructure, canteen, etc. The admission process is first given a test cat, mat, Cmat etc. then you ready for Group discussion an then finally make an interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shivangi SapraPgdmPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience at FIIB

Remarks -
9.5 /10

This college has given my personality growth. Every student aims to be ahead in its route towards career building. FIIB is the best platform for them.


Admission -

I opted for this course as I want to grow my knowledge in the management field. Factors that made me choose this institution is location, facilities like wifi, parking, etc. Infrastructure is quite nice.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Madhav DixitPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An amazing college with good teacher, placement and infrastructure

Remarks -
10 /10

Very satisfied with the teachers and faculty members and amazing infrastructure


Admission -

After the cmat results, I applied for the college online and then I was shortlisted for the admission and I got the desired marks and then I was taken for the group discussion and personal interview. Then I was given the letter and I had to do was simply submit my fees and get started for my course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Akash Ranjan PatraPGDMBatch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Experience

Remarks -
8 /10

FIIB is a very old institution and provides quality education to students who joins it. The course curriculum, extracurricular activities, faculty guidance is very nice. The only negative thing is it doesn't have it's own hostel due to lack of space but it does provide assistance to students who needs them.


Placement -
8 /10

FIIB does provide summer internship to all students at good organizations. My internship experience was very good and learnt a lot. Similarly placements are also good. Many companies come for campus placement every year and hire the best talent.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
yashveer singhPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (Marketing)Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I GOT CORPORATE EXPOSURES COMPLETED GIS AND CIP ALONG WITH DUBAI EDUCATIONAL TRIP.

Admission -

First, I appeared for MAT exam in September 2018 then after I got a call from FIIB( fortune institute of international business). I paid 1000 registration fee their and appear for the interview round. First, the professor talks about the college Second, there is a written test where we mention about ourselves. Third, I appear for an interview round where they judge my interpersonal skills, level of confidence, listening ability, communication skills, etc. Then after that, I got a call from the college for selection.


Placement -
6 /10

I did a corporate internship with ICICI securities where my work is on marketing basically, I spread awareness about the mutual funds among the existing customer of ICICI. I also completed my social internship with a dream girl foundation where I teach slum children, organize fund camps, etc. To be very honest internships in our college is far better than the placements. At the end of the course most of the student land up in getting marketing and sales job irrespective of their courses.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

EMPI Business School, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

EMPI Business School

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Delhi School of Business - VIPS Technical Campus, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Jagan Institute of Management Studies - [JIMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Fostiima Business School, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Fostiima Business School

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 09, 2020

ATMA Result for July 2020 Announced, Check at www.atmaaims.com

The result of the AIMS Test for Management Admissions (ATMA) has been declared today. The result is available on the official website of ATMA AIMS for the July session. The result includes details such as section-wise score, overall score and ATMA percentile. Candidates have to use their PID

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 07, 2020

CAT Reading Comprehension Tips: Types of RC Passage, Pattern and Tips

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of CAT. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension is one of the crucial sections in CAT. T

July 06, 2020

CAT 2020 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2020 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases an

July 06, 2020

CAT Exam Day Guidelines: Check Do's and Dont's

IIM Indore will release Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2020 aspirants. The exam is expected to be conducted in third week of November 2020. Due to COVID-19 it is  expected that authorities will issue addition exam day guidelines for candidates keeping in mind social distan

July 06, 2020

CAT 2021 Exam Pattern, Syllabus, Marking Scheme, Preparation Tips

Common Admission Test, popularly abbreviated as CAT is the entrance exam conducted by either of one of the old IIMs in rotation policy. It is usually scheduled in November every year. This test is taken by more than 2 lakh candidates from all over the country for admission in post graduate managemen

July 02, 2020

ATMA 2020: Candidates to Take Demo Test Proctored by AI

The Association of Indian Management Schools has released the link of the demo test for the AIMS Test for Management Admission (ATMA) 2020. It is compulsory for the candidates to take the demo test. Due to the pandemic, AIMS has decided to have the exam proctored by Artificial Intelligence (AI). The

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹585,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,943,000

faculties

Miklesh Prasad YadavAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
Dr. Shegorika Rajwani LalchandaniAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
Dr. Sudhir RanaAssistant Professor, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JK Business School - [JKBS], Gurgaon logo

JK Business School - [JKBS], Gurgaon

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 5.5 L TOTAL FEES
8.4
Apeejay School of Management - [ASM], New Delhi logo
7.6
Institute of Technology and Science - [I.T.S], Ghaziabad logo
8.3
Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida logo

Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Asian Business School - [ABS], Noida logo

Asian Business School - [ABS], Noida

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Asia Pacific Institute of Management - [AIM], New Delhi logo
7.2
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM], New Delhi logo
7.9
×