Gujarat Arts and Commerce College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 1869 GU, Ahmedabad Government NAAC Grade C | Scale 1.9

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
9.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (8)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Government (6)
Program (6)
Campus (5)
Course (5)
Environment (5)
Education (4)
Examination (4)
Process (4)
Commerce (3)
Gujarat (3)
Number (3)
Structure (3)
Development (2)
Everyone (1)

8 Reviews found


NS
7.5 /10

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Recently I have submitted an online form for the scholarship at the government website. As I just took admission in the college so it will take time to get a scholarship from the government.

Fee Structure And Facilities

As it is a government college, fees are very less Rs.5000 to Rs.6000 per annum. Apart from this, it offers many scholarships also. It is well known that it is a dream project of our Honorable C.M. and Primer Minister Mr- Narendra Modi. Every year the government is making a huge investment for its betterment for the students who can’t afford their education.

College Events

10/10

As it is a government college. Recently our college celebrated “Craft Workshop”. So many students participated in this event and a workshop where students can make their own dorm room decor and a beautiful view. Some of them made plant hangers, terrariums and recycled frames for their art. I got inspiration from them. Every year and every festival they make a function and program to celebrate it. In my college “Sports” is the main in all games.

Campus Life

5/10

For every new student, college or campus life is the overall aspect of being a student, that means that it goes beyond what we learn in the classroom. Seniors and Alumni are an energetic environment that is designed to give you a pleasurable academic inspiration for the college and studies, professional, and personal experience and part of that is campus involvement.

Alumni/Alumna

As exciting it may sound to write a comment on Alumni and Seniors. The transition from school to college is totally different. Seniors play the dual role of a friend and a mentor. They are the people who have been in your very shoes before you, therefore can empathize with your conundrums. They counsel they’re very helpful. Alumni are the best example to get motivate about studies and it would be very helpful for sure!

Faculty

10/10

The way of teaching by the faculty members is worth standard.

Admission

Recently, I have completed my 12th standard and I got 68% in HSC Board Gujarat. I have submitted an online form for Gujarat Arts And Commerce College. On the merit day, I got my name in the merit list and successfully I have been selected for B.Com first year. (Bachelor of Commerce) and now I’m a regular student of Gujarat Arts and Commerce College.

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

Our college is having a good and pleasant environment. maximum students are placed from our college, our college is good in sports and other activities. And our campus is provided with all facilities with in the campus. Extra labs are also arranged for better courses to learn. I’m sure every student can become a very better professional man if they study by their heart and hard work!

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

RH Patel Arts and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LD Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

LD Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 6.0 1.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

CU Shah Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 7.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CC Sheth College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

CC Sheth College of Commerce

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Com 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Umiya Arts and Commerce College for Girls
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

CU Shah Commerce College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Com 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shri HK Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Shri HK Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 7.5 2.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhavan's Sheth RA Shah College of Arts and Commerce - [BSRASCAC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BA 7.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

CU Shah Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 7.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Umiya Arts and Commerce College for Girls
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RH Patel Arts and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University - [BAOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MA 6.6 3.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat University Timetable 2021 (3rd &. 5th Semester) For BA, Bsc, BCA, BBA Released; Get Direct Links Here
February 18, 2021
Gujarat University Timetable 2021 (3rd &. 5th Semester) For BA, Bsc, BCA, BBA Released; Get Direct Links Here

Gujarat University has finally released the Gujarat University Timetable 2021 for the 5th and 3rd semester exams February 2021 for the courses including BA, BSc, BCA, BBA, and others on its official Gujarat University website.  The Exam controller at Gujarat University has notified

GU Offline Classes May Begin for Final Year UG and PG Students from Jan 18, Read Details Here
January 12, 2021
GU Offline Classes May Begin for Final Year UG and PG Students from Jan 18, Read Details Here

The Gujarat Government has provided permission to reopen college campuses and resume physical classes for final year undergraduate and postgraduate students from January 11, 2021. Gujarat University (GU) has not yet planned to commence classroom education for its students and is unlikely to

Gujarat University Semester Exam 2020 Revised Schedule Released; Get Direct Link Here
December 15, 2020
Gujarat University Semester Exam 2020 Revised Schedule Released; Get Direct Link Here

Gujarat University has announced the revised schedule of semester exams on Monday for undergraduate and postgraduate courses on the official website. Check here The examination will be conducted on December 29, 2020, and January 7, 2021. Students should download the Gujarat University exam

Gujarat University Exams 2020: UG/PG Semester 3 and 5 Exams to Start from Dec 29; Check Schedule Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat University Exams 2020: UG/PG Semester 3 and 5 Exams to Start from Dec 29; Check Schedule Here

Gujarat University Exams 2020: Gujarat University has released the exam schedule for semester third and fifth UG and PG examination for eligible candidates. GU exams 2020 for UG and PG programs will start from December 29, 2020, to January 07, 2021.  As per the Gujarat University&n

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Gujarat University to Conduct Semester Exams on December 8; Check Details Here
November 26, 2020
Gujarat University to Conduct Semester Exams on December 8; Check Details Here

Gujarat University: A notification stating that the institute will conduct written exams for the Undergraduate students for the third and fifth semester from December 8 has been issued on the official website. The exam will be in pen and paper format. The students who have enrolled in the integra

Gujarat University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Provisional List to release on November 19, 2020; Details Here
November 21, 2020
Gujarat University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Provisional List to release on November 19, 2020; Details Here

Gujarat University will be releasing the provisional list for B.Ed admissions 2020 on November 19, 2020. Candidates can check the rank over the official website. Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad has started the admission process for B.Ed programs in the month of October. The la

Gujarat University Provisional Merit List Released: Check BA, BJMC, B.Sc , B.Com Merit List here , Direct Link Here
November 03, 2020
Gujarat University Provisional Merit List Released: Check BA, BJMC, B.Sc , B.Com Merit List here , Direct Link Here

Gujarat University (GU) released the Gujarat University 2020 provisional merit list for BA / BJMC and M.Com today, i.e. Nov 3, 2020. Candidates can log in  on their student portal at gujaratuniversity.ac.in. Candidates can report through email by November 4, 2020, in case of any discrepanc

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Vyas Mukesh Ravishanker Lecturer, Department of English
Urmish Ashokbhai Mehta Lecturer, Department of English
Arvindkumar P. Myatra Lecturer, Department of Economics