Gujarat Arts and Commerce College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Gujarat Arts and Commerce College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC | Estd 1869 GU, Ahmedabad Government

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
9.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Devanshi mandaliyaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

If you want to enjoy college life go and take admission in Gujarat commerce college.

Alumni/Alumna -

As we now that not everyone is good they have some little bad things also, here also some seniors we can't tell them bad but in some case, they are helpful also.


Scholarship -

Yes, I opted a scholarship, named MYSY which is for the student, who has 82% and more percentile in 12th for rupees 12000. I got it and I am very happy.


Remarks -
9.5 /10

Our college management is very good it can't be narrated in words, securities and all that is very much good, all staff are helpful they talk politely to everyone.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Gujarat College's campus life is very amazing. Here the Campus is very big that everyone can enjoy it. And also our college arranges lots of activities. All the festivals are celebrated by our college. Recently, a Navratri festival has been celebrated in our college, everyone has participated in the celebration with great enthusiasm. Just like this many festivals are celebrated in our college.


Admission -

I got admission through only seeing the poster from outside and I go inside and I found a peacefulness everywhere every class sounds to do the study with the peace I decide to take admission here. The process is not so long you just need to ask the security were to take information from they guide you about everything.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

As the course is concerned, they make it easy for students and exam are taken strictly exam structure is really relevant and research-driven we can also say that it is fair and relevant there examination structure is very good. In each class, there is 3 supervisor.


Placement -
8 /10

I have not availed any placement as I am in 1st sem. But every year placement held in our college and many students got a placement with very good packages.


Events -
10 /10

Many events are celebrated in our college every year a few days ago Navratri celebration has held in our college it was very very amazing. our campus was decorated very well and every one comes with enthusiasm and plays Garba happily like this many events are done by our college.


Fees -

As we talk about fees, here the fees are very low for both male and female I.e. 750 we can see where everyone is equal and treats also equal. There is not any other expenses which are taken by our college. They only charge 750 rupees for the whole year.


Faculty -
10 /10

As faculty are concerned, every faculty is very helpful and polite everyone is helpful and energetic. we are blessed to have this kind of faculties are very kind and enthusiastic. They like to give more information to all students whether it is from our class or another.


12 Oct 201900report
A
Aniket PandeyB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College For The Middile Class Students

Admission -

Firstly the university admission form is to filled and the task is to select college as per your choice, then after the merit is out showing the college you have been admited according to your merit, then after according to the college prefered you have to fill college's admission form. Thats all


Placement -
8 /10

Many schemes have been introduced to the students such as personality development programme and tally classes and different courses free of cost to improve the quality education and placement rates. Many companies such as ola, local companies cones for placement to the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nawab ShaikhBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great place to learn many new things

Admission -

Recently, I have completed my 12th standard and I got 68% in HSC Board Gujarat. I have submitted an online form for Gujarat Arts And Commerce College. On the merit day, I got my name in the merit list and successfully I have been selected for B.Com first year. (Bachelor of Commerce) and now I’m a regular student of Gujarat Arts and Commerce College.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Our college is having a good and pleasant environment. maximum students are placed from our college, our college is good in sports and other activities. And our campus is provided with all facilities with in the campus. Extra labs are also arranged for better courses to learn. I’m sure every student can become a very better professional man if they study by their heart and hard work!


7/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rathod sohinee rajubhaiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is the best collage and proffessors are to good

Remarks -
9.2 /10

My college is the best college and college management is too good and very helpful.


Admission -

Admission is given me the process of college rules and gives me a 2017 admission process is the online process and my college gives me a lot of chance to make the best future my college in give an education best and the good education they will give good opportunities.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nitin VaghelaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2007
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gujarat Arts & Commerce College

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Overall its amazing place for our development of skills and preparing ourselves for future.


Entrance Preview -

I got 60% HSC Board Exam 12th Standard and got admission. i was getting late in admission process because of fees and certification for caste. So i was filled form in the University and get admission there.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

HL College of Commerce - [HLCC], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

HL College of Commerce - [HLCC]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC
LD Arts College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

LD Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
CU Shah Arts College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

CU Shah Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC

news view all

January 21, 2020

Gujarat University Result 2020: Exam Timetable, Hall Ticket

Gujarat University has declared the result for semester exams conducted in March 2020. Students can visit the GU Result portal and check their results by entering the “Seat No.”. Results will be available in PDF format so that a candidate can easily download his result. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Vyas Mukesh RavishankerLecturer, Department of English
Urmish Ashokbhai MehtaLecturer, Department of English
Arvindkumar P. MyatraLecturer, Department of Economics
view all faculties[18]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad logo

Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad

BA , ₹ 2.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Shri HK Arts College, Ahmedabad logo

Shri HK Arts College, Ahmedabad

BA , ₹ 2.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
C.U. Shah Commerce College, Ahmedabad logo

C.U. Shah Commerce College, Ahmedabad

B.Com , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
R J Tibrewal Commerce College - [RJTCC], Ahmedabad logo

R J Tibrewal Commerce College - [RJTCC], Ahmedabad

B.Com , ₹ 2.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×