Gujarat Arts and Commerce College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 1869 GU, Ahmedabad Government NAAC Grade C | Scale 1.9

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
9.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (8)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Government (6)
Program (6)
Campus (5)
Course (5)
Environment (5)
Education (4)
Examination (4)
Process (4)
Commerce (3)
Gujarat (3)
Number (3)
Structure (3)
Development (2)
Everyone (1)

8 Reviews found


Dm
9.5 /10

Remarks

Our college management is very good it can't be narrated in words, securities and all that is very much good, all staff are helpful they talk politely to everyone.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes, I opted a scholarship, named MYSY which is for the student, who has 82% and more percentile in 12th for rupees 12000. I got it and I am very happy.

Fee Structure And Facilities

As we talk about fees, here the fees are very low for both male and female I.e. 750 we can see where everyone is equal and treats also equal. There is not any other expenses which are taken by our college. They only charge 750 rupees for the whole year.

College Events

10/10

Many events are celebrated in our college every year a few days ago Navratri celebration has held in our college it was very very amazing. our campus was decorated very well and every one comes with enthusiasm and plays Garba happily like this many events are done by our college.

Campus Life

10/10

Gujarat College's campus life is very amazing. Here the Campus is very big that everyone can enjoy it. And also our college arranges lots of activities. All the festivals are celebrated by our college. Recently, a Navratri festival has been celebrated in our college, everyone has participated in the celebration with great enthusiasm. Just like this many festivals are celebrated in our college.

Alumni/Alumna

As we now that not everyone is good they have some little bad things also, here also some seniors we can't tell them bad but in some case, they are helpful also.

Faculty

10/10

As faculty are concerned, every faculty is very helpful and polite everyone is helpful and energetic. we are blessed to have this kind of faculties are very kind and enthusiastic. They like to give more information to all students whether it is from our class or another.

Admission

I got admission through only seeing the poster from outside and I go inside and I found a peacefulness everywhere every class sounds to do the study with the peace I decide to take admission here. The process is not so long you just need to ask the security were to take information from they guide you about everything.

Placement Experience

8/10

I have not availed any placement as I am in 1st sem. But every year placement held in our college and many students got a placement with very good packages.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

As the course is concerned, they make it easy for students and exam are taken strictly exam structure is really relevant and research-driven we can also say that it is fair and relevant there examination structure is very good. In each class, there is 3 supervisor.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

LD Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

LD Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 6.0 1.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R J Tibrewal Commerce College - [RJTCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Com 2.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Sahajanand Arts & Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BA 5.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New LJ College of Commerce - [NLJIC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Com 6.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CC Sheth College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

CC Sheth College of Commerce

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Com 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C.U. Shah Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

C.U. Shah Commerce College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Com 2.62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shri HK Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Shri HK Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 7.5 2.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhavan's Sheth RA Shah College of Arts and Commerce - [BSRASCAC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BA 7.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

CU Shah Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 7.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Umiya Arts and Commerce College for Girls
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RH Patel Arts and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University - [BAOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MA 6.6 3.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat University Timetable 2021 (3rd &. 5th Semester) For BA, Bsc, BCA, BBA Released; Get Direct Links Here
February 18, 2021
Gujarat University Timetable 2021 (3rd &. 5th Semester) For BA, Bsc, BCA, BBA Released; Get Direct Links Here

Gujarat University has finally released the Gujarat University Timetable 2021 for the 5th and 3rd semester exams February 2021 for the courses including BA, BSc, BCA, BBA, and others on its official Gujarat University website.  The Exam controller at Gujarat University has notified

GU Offline Classes May Begin for Final Year UG and PG Students from Jan 18, Read Details Here
January 12, 2021
GU Offline Classes May Begin for Final Year UG and PG Students from Jan 18, Read Details Here

The Gujarat Government has provided permission to reopen college campuses and resume physical classes for final year undergraduate and postgraduate students from January 11, 2021. Gujarat University (GU) has not yet planned to commence classroom education for its students and is unlikely to

Gujarat University Semester Exam 2020 Revised Schedule Released; Get Direct Link Here
December 15, 2020
Gujarat University Semester Exam 2020 Revised Schedule Released; Get Direct Link Here

Gujarat University has announced the revised schedule of semester exams on Monday for undergraduate and postgraduate courses on the official website. Check here The examination will be conducted on December 29, 2020, and January 7, 2021. Students should download the Gujarat University exam

Gujarat University Exams 2020: UG/PG Semester 3 and 5 Exams to Start from Dec 29; Check Schedule Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat University Exams 2020: UG/PG Semester 3 and 5 Exams to Start from Dec 29; Check Schedule Here

Gujarat University Exams 2020: Gujarat University has released the exam schedule for semester third and fifth UG and PG examination for eligible candidates. GU exams 2020 for UG and PG programs will start from December 29, 2020, to January 07, 2021.  As per the Gujarat University&n

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Gujarat University to Conduct Semester Exams on December 8; Check Details Here
November 26, 2020
Gujarat University to Conduct Semester Exams on December 8; Check Details Here

Gujarat University: A notification stating that the institute will conduct written exams for the Undergraduate students for the third and fifth semester from December 8 has been issued on the official website. The exam will be in pen and paper format. The students who have enrolled in the integra

Gujarat University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Provisional List to release on November 19, 2020; Details Here
November 21, 2020
Gujarat University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Provisional List to release on November 19, 2020; Details Here

Gujarat University will be releasing the provisional list for B.Ed admissions 2020 on November 19, 2020. Candidates can check the rank over the official website. Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad has started the admission process for B.Ed programs in the month of October. The la

Gujarat University Provisional Merit List Released: Check BA, BJMC, B.Sc , B.Com Merit List here , Direct Link Here
November 03, 2020
Gujarat University Provisional Merit List Released: Check BA, BJMC, B.Sc , B.Com Merit List here , Direct Link Here

Gujarat University (GU) released the Gujarat University 2020 provisional merit list for BA / BJMC and M.Com today, i.e. Nov 3, 2020. Candidates can log in  on their student portal at gujaratuniversity.ac.in. Candidates can report through email by November 4, 2020, in case of any discrepanc

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Vyas Mukesh Ravishanker Lecturer, Department of English
Urmish Ashokbhai Mehta Lecturer, Department of English
Arvindkumar P. Myatra Lecturer, Department of Economics