GLS Institute of Business Administration - [GLSIBA], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat Estd 1999 GLS University, Ahmedabad Private NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (10)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Experience (6)
Placement (6)
Semester (6)
Fee Structure (5)
Hostel (5)
Campus (4)
Company (4)
Entrance (4)
Knowledge (4)
Development (3)
Internship (3)
Opportunity (3)
Program (3)
Education (2)

11 Reviews found


Yb
6.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No there is not any scope regarding such topic from our college as no activity regarding such takes place in our college.

Remarks :

Regarding the infrastructure I.e. washrooms of the college are completely an unhygienic an improper and in an undisciplined manner.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yeah i had received a scholarship of rs. 3000 from my college side as I had presented my college in the university sports competition and reach the semi finals i am a good player of tennis and thus represent the same for my college.

Exam Structure :

Regarding exam structure, there is the fix pattern , we had our college exam as well as university exam both are totally different as our college is affiliated to GLS university, so we do have two exams for per semester, from which 30% weight-age is for college and 70% weight-age is for university.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Regarding fee structure it's one of the cheapest expense that I had ever seen in my life as the fees was around 7800/- for one semester which was completely low . So yeah it's the one of the most convenient service of our university so regarding fee structure it is completely as such amount of fees for such a top college is like a stone as compare to diamond.

Entrance Preview :

I didn't took any entrance for such . I had cleared my 12th board or SSC examination and got the admission in this college.

College Events :

Regarding cultural events, programmes etc. I only use to say that all this things happened in our college in a limited amount so I had not seen much more scope on such topic yeah I do attend the function, which was Fashion show, dance competition & cultural mahotsav.

Hostel Facilities :

Regarding PG and hostels i don't use this accommodation facilities as Gls is in ahmedabad and ahmedabad is my hometown so there is no answer for such a question. But regarding my home i use to live with my mom and dad, and my brother my mom is a housewife and a nice cook this normally my mom makes food for me regarding transportation I use my car to move to college as In my family we posses 3 cars so there in no problem of two wheeler or rickshaw.

Campus Life :

Regarding gender there is ratio 6:4 as per male and female along with freshers party there are also various parties conducted by our college, which was fabulous regarding any kind of discrimination i my experience I had not seen any kind of undisciplined activities in the college campus all are loyal as well as belongs to good standard.

Alumni/Alumna :

There are few who are my seniors i know them very well as they are all relatives and friends, they helped me a lot as regarding the base of all the semester and their study material.

Faculty :

Standard of teaching as well as discipline were completely awesome all faculty member from professors to sports teachers are so friendly & talented that, they are itself a kind of masters possessing a good skills all are gentle as well as helpful their teaching attitude is very good.

Admission :

Regarding admission process , I had scored 77% in my 12th board exam and after that had the filled the form in our university , and thus thereby met with a proper cut section of 72% and got an admission into the college . I had filled all my details , I had attached all my necessary documents I.e. TC , CC .

Placement Experience :

Regarding placement and jobs our college is one of the best leading top b school in our town placement from higher companies with good salaries around an average of 2,50,000-3,00,000 income had been came various big from Such as TCS, Kotak Mahindra, hdfc etc had came this year.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course structure would be different for all the semester but in semester the courses were typical as well illusion-able. Pattern and design of the courses were developed in such a way that an individual must get a good talent and knowledge after learning such , which also helps in their MBA preparation.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

R.B. Institute of Management Studies - [RBIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus University, Institute of Management Studies - [IIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Management - [APIM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BHM 5.2 57.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
N R Institute of Business Management - [NRIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
L J Institute of Business Administration - [LJIBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BBA/BBM 4.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Faculty of Commerce ,GLS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Com 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 9.8 28 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management, Nirma university
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.1 5.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ahmedabad University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Ahmedabad University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MICA - The School of Ideas
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

MICA - The School of Ideas

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
MBA/PGDM 5.4 21 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GLS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

GLS University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
MBA/PGDM 5.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business Management and Administration - [ISBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Graduate Diploma in Management 5.3 14.90 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GLS University Chief Operating Officer: Ms Chandni Kapadia Interview
January 18, 2021
GLS University Chief Operating Officer: Ms Chandni Kapadia Interview

Ms Chandni Kapadia is the Chief Operating Officer at GLS University. She has over 20 years of experience of the International Market along with the Indian scenario. She has established networks, built a strong dependable team which is the key to any successful business and its smooth execution. Ms

Top Private Universities In India Offering Affordable Education
January 08, 2021
Top Private Universities In India Offering Affordable Education

As the years passed by, the cost of education in India has seen a gradual rise. This sudden rise in the cost of education is because of the boom in the number of students opting for higher education in India.  Even though many universities have hiked their fees there are some who have kept t

GLS DAT 2021 Application Forms Released; Apply Now @glsid.org, Check Details Here
December 09, 2020
GLS DAT 2021 Application Forms Released; Apply Now @glsid.org, Check Details Here

Gujarat Law Society University (GLSU) has released the GLS Institute of Design DAT 2021 application form on the official website - glsid.org. Candidates who wish to take admission in the design course can fill the form online or offline. In order to fill the application form offline, candidates w

Envisioning the development of students as a responsible citizen and a professional
October 07, 2020
Envisioning the development of students as a responsible citizen and a professional

Shri Sudhir Nanavati is an eminent lawyer of the Supreme Court of India and a senior advocate of the High Court of Gujarat. He is also the President of the GLS University, Ahmedabad. Being a passionate educationist, he constantly attempts to have an all-inclusive curriculum for the students wh

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 350,000
Average Package 250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Kuldeep Ahuja Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Prof. Shreeda Shah Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Prof. Swati Modi Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration