filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Guru Nanak Dev University College - [GNDUC], Jalandhar

Guru Nanak Dev University College - [GNDUC], Jalandhar

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC | Estd 1973 GNDU, Amritsar Private Institute
96,965
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
KOMAL DEEP KAUR , Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2018

7.7/10

"I took GMET exam which is an entrance exam for MBA and i scored overall 13th rank. I opted this college for it's reputed goodwill. Also, GNDU is recognized by NAAC and has glorious history of 42 years."   Read More

Charanjeet Sharma , Batch: M.B.A-2015

7.5/10

"CMAT test"   Read More


14,255
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Amritsar , B.com, Pursued:

9/10

"I join the B.com and became a good marks in b.com to join the bank. I choose the B.com because i loved the bank job."   Read More

user
Nitish Aneja , BCOM PROFFESSIONAL, Pursued: 2nd Year

8/10

"I passed CPT entrance exam nd got 109 marks i wanted to do graduation and thus opted for bachulers of commerce degree in this college i had heard enough aboit this college as this is college best in the matter of study as compared to other colleges and fees is also very economical."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Kunal tejpal , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2015

7.8/10

"I took the MET (management entrance test) I got 101 rank in it on basis of it I got admission in this university.I choose this course because it is five year integrated course BBA+MBA."   Read More


97,965
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Shivam Kapoor , Batch: master of computer applications-2015

7.8/10

"My college has its own entrance test for MCA, and i got 32nd rank in that test. If you want to take admission in that college, you must prepare hard and study well."   Read More


18,415
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Seema Thakur , Batch: MSc. Physics -2014

8.2/10

"This university is very well renowned. I always want todo Msc in physics. My elder sister and all suggested me for this university. I gave the entrance exam for BSc. physics. After completing BSc. did my MSc also here only."   Read More


College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7/10

7.5/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
entrance exam
course curriculum
temporary teacher
general category
permanent teacher
hostel seat
hostel facility
semester
placement
scholarship
faculty
experience
number
Navjot SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering (ME)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college to study with best academics and knowledgeable teachers

Remarks -

At last, I have a good remark of our campus and faculty members even security member's even students all are good That makes a campus a better place to study and shape our carrier's


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Shivam AroraLLBBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was a golden time which i know is not going to come back again.

Remarks -

Everything was good no bad remarks except for placement.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
keshav guptaBE/B.TechPursued 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

only 2 buildings one of law one of engineering and small canteen thats all

Remarks -

college is very small also in a village and no food corners and canteen is even very poor . teachers teaching is less and we have to do ourselves only. but even then we get placed in some good companies with OK packages.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
Ranjoyt SinghB.TECH ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGG.Batch : 2008
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College all was period when I learnt to become independent and confident adult. I learnt interacting with people from very different backgrounds. My college at that was in beginning phase but now a renowned college and very well placed with employment.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Palak KhannaB.TECHPursued 4th year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Well though the college infra structure is not the one that you would hope for the total area of college is rather small but i have realised that eventually that turned out to be in our benefit since we were able to connect to a large number of students due to the limited area of campus.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Library
Hostel
Comp Labs
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Medical
Laboratory

about college

Guru Nanak Dev University College (GNDUC), Jalandhar In addition to the courses being run in parallel with those in the university campus, such courses are also being offered which can prove useful to the youth in urban areas and this way a rainbow has emerged in this institution.

  • It was established in 1973
  • It is a part of Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)

Departments:

  • Department of Computer Applications 
  • Department of Management Studies

Placement:

Sr. No

Company Name

No. of Students

Salary (LPA)

1.

TCS

184

3.18

2.

Capgemini

39

3.60

4.

Infogain

10

3.50

5.

Nagarro

13

3.50

6.

Cognizant

16

3.00

7.

Tech Mahindra

25

3.07

8.

Axis Bank

27

3.17

 

TOTAL

377

 

 

Extracurricular Activities:

  • NSS – National Services Scheme
  • Sports
  • SCOPE - Multi-disciplinary youth organization

Facilities:

Library

  • Library has a collection of about 4,49,000 documents and possesses about 5200 rare books
  • Library subscribes to 279 current Indian & Foreign journals, 25 popular magazines and 22 newspapers
  • More than 150 journals/periodicals are received as gift

Hostel

  • University provide the hostel facility for the boys and girls
  • Girls hostel R.C. Jalandhar
  • Accommodation of the hostel is about one thousands

Computer

  • There are many labs in the campus
  • Each lab is connected with LAN and provide 2mbps internet access

Sports

  • All indoor and outdoor games facility is to be provided
  • One grassy track, two volleyball cinder courts, cemented courts for Basketball, Tennis court, Hockey, Football, Softball, Handball, Badminton,
  • Two Cricket Pitches and one Platform for Weightlifting, Badminton courts

 

Events:

  • University Annual Convocation

Festivals:

  • University Zonal Youth Festivals

Awards:

  • OVERALL CHAMPIONSHIP- 2nd in the North Zone Inter University Youth Festival
  • The university won 'Second Runners Up' Trophy in the Punjab State Inter University Youth Festival organized by Punjab Sangeet Natak Acadey
  • The University also won Music Trophy of A.I.U during the festival.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Ladhowali Road, Near Govt. B.Ed. College
Jalandhar - 144001
Punjab , India

0.92KmSuchipind railway station

0181-2227801

9876604483

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Doaba College
Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
DAV College
Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.1 ₹21.91 K first year fees

news view all

September 18, 2019

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2019: Date sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam results

GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹14,255/Yr
3 Years
BBA + MBA
5 Years
M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹86,322/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[3]

news

faculties

Mr. C.K. MahajanAssociate Professor
Mr. Ashish AroraAssistant Professor
Dr. Tejwant Singh BaggaAssociate Professor
view all faculties[4]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Guru Nanak Khalsa Girls College, Jalandhar logo
Guru Nanak Khalsa Girls College, JalandharBA , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar logo
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], JalandharBA , ₹ 36.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
5.3
DAV University, Jalandhar logo
DAV University, JalandharB.Sc , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET], Jalandhar logo
6.5
CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo
CT Group of Institutions, JalandharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×